Bit Of History Of My Project (56k Make A Coffee)

Matty 31

Lil bit of a thread bout the car........what ive been thru since the 14th april 2004

Bought 14th April 2004 as a dual fuel RB30e dead stocker (with exception of mags, spoiler and colour coding)

295,000 km, no stereo, $2000

r31.jpg

Replaced things that were dodgy (fuel pump, tyres, head unit) and stayed happy

Wanted an exhaust done, so got a 2.25" cat back system done by a mate. Sounded phat as

Then xmas of 04 came round, and so did a white racing sticker.........lpg tank had never had a 10 year test done

thedefectnotice.jpg

A trip to regency and the car copped more of an arse reaming than ever, so had to spend a few bucks getting it to legal

While on defect, i got the opportunity to pick up a nics RB20DET cheap, with a 25 turbo already on it.

Had that fitted in march 2005, which was a bit of a botch job

the workshop thought a radiator hose would be good for a temporary cooler pipe >:)

got the small things fixed, had a play with it..........bought an autospoiler for 100 bucks complete with motors and a set of watanabe rs8s........got the beast lookin more jap spec

then december came round, and a lil squirt out to mannum resulted in a very dead redtop

IMGP0908.jpg

pulled that out over xmas / new years 05/06 and replaced with a silvertop we built out of pieces (bought a block complete with head for 300 bucks, then bought other bits and pieces to fit)

IMGP1016.jpg

IMGP1018.jpg

IMGP1025.jpg

got the silvertop in, then the S3 auto box decided to slip like a bitch, so i sourced an R32 GTSt box with 75k history. Slotted that in, then 2 days later the silvertop went bang. Mix and match of series 2 and series 1 r32 parts didnt help it.

Went to Boost Worx for a new silvertop to be transplanted. Shawn did a top job, binned the 25 turbo i had cos the main seal was rooted and wasnt worth repairing. (only worked out yesterday that its comin up for near on 12 months since this motor went in)

DSCF2418.jpg

got a good thrashing at the skyline nationals in shepparton last year

PB190136.jpg

PB190134.jpg

PB190062.jpg

PB170026.jpg

PB190158.jpg

PB190148.jpg

some shots during and after small car sunday 06

2mgtnp0.jpg

day of pete's (66 Skyline GT) wedding

then there was fun had at a remote location which has left me with no power steering........3 months and counting ben..............i havent forgotten lol

more recently the mods hav started

no autospoiler, but cooler instead :P

IMG_0280.jpg

43fyw78.jpg

2m6280m.jpg

2j0b9j4.jpg

yes the car does need a respray badly i know

also got my latest addition thanks to luke (ORGZMC)

2u55nch.jpg

Still gotta chuck in my fuel pump and do all the suspension............bushes came in today, springs are due this week hopefully, then i can chuck it all in with some help from the boys and the missus (yes this car DOES pull chicks :) ). definitely will be cleaning rims up and getting powdercoating happening cos they get dirty very easy.

and the final whoring of the thread with pics.........from sat nite with a few mates

31group051Medium.jpg

31group004Medium.jpg

31group005Medium.jpg

31group015Medium.jpg

31group019Medium.jpg

31group027Medium.jpg

31group035Medium.jpg

31group039Medium.jpg

31group040Medium.jpg

31group047Medium.jpg

31group055Medium.jpg

im gettin happier that things are gettin there slowly. Sorry for such a long winded and non-56k friendly thread.........we should almost hav a members cars thread for SA i reckon, do a bit of a spiel and a few piccies of everyones cars thats member only accessible

who owns that R32 in the group shot thats porn ;)

Hah scotty, i wonder :)

Lookin good matty. So when do i get a drive? :D

I drove it when she was auto - think it was the first skyline ive ever driven too!

car looks great matty...

and lol at putin a 25 in.....

as much fun as that would be this car is fun enough with the silvertop..

ive taken it for a few ahem "spirited drives" and its great. when the new sus goes in im sure itll be even better... hopefully ill get a chance to take it for another "spin" lol....