On March 10, 3intheback and I held our frist skid pan day for the year..

We had a great day with a wide range of vehicles turning up.

I am glad to say that most of the vehicles were of the turbo powered variety.

Two of the cars were from the forum and they both performed very well.

Our next skid day will be held on May 18.

All the details are the same as the last skid day, but here they are again anyway..

Cost is $100, for 8 hours.

You get FREE BBQ lunch and FREE drinks all day for you and your wife or mate.

You also get Free tuition from a qualified instructor.

Tuition is built into the day as part of the day and is open to everybody,

however one on one tuition is available to anybody who asks..

We run these days to have heaps of fun and learn some cool tricks while we are there.

The day is open to everybody who can drive, and we do prefer cars with boost and an LSD..

The skid pan is wet with water only(as per RoadCraft rules)

so sliding around on it does not have an adverse effect on your tyres or drive train.

This is a prepaid event, so book early.

This is also a closed event. which means we lock the main gates.

The gates are opened for any customers wishing to get fuel, food or any other reason!

Feel free to ask any questions..

If you are interested, PM me and I will send you details or just add to the thread!

Cheers. Aaron

Edited by psi
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/160080-skid-pan-days-in-gympie/

I went to the last skid pan day and had a blast was awesome to go out and have a muck around in the wet and learn a thing or two about how to controll my car a little better and had an all round great day.

I will be going to the next one for sure and hopefully will have 2 more white 33's with me this time

Also dont be worried about how long it will take to get to gympie as it is all pretty decent driving and goes quickly although the 15min to the next McDonalds sign ended up being about half an hour from the maccas, thats my only complaint!

Dan

Your welcome back ANY time Dan! Bring as many freinds as you can!

As Dan said, It was a great day..

The next tech session has not been set yet,

but I'm thinking along the lines of throttle control.. ..or something.

I'll keep you posted..

Yea that Macca's sign has caugt many a Big Mac lover off guard!

ohh, I'm thinking of changing my pineapples position for the next skid day!

I was getting massive amounts of rear grip.. it was a handful!

Think I'll set them up to drift instead of grip!

There are only 16 spots available, 6 are already paid for!

First in, first served! If you don't pre-pay, you don't play.

The 18 May is a Friday! Thats the Gympie show holiday.

You may need to take leave or have a sickie to come..

But it will be worth it!

Aaron

Edited by psi

Here is a pic of the skid pan! it is in the bottom right corner of the map!

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&...&iwloc=addr

There is plenty of space..

The skid pan is sournded by LOTS of flat grass!

It is a very safe place!

Payment ensures that your in!

If you wait, u may not be able to skid. There is only ever 16 spots & NO MORE..

some guys have prepaid for the whole year!

I'll PM u details on the weekend.

Edited by psi

Yvonne, If you are looking above and to the right a little of the skid pan on the map.

That is the go-cart club, and their track. It has not long been opened!

NO CARS! sorry. I'd love to have fun on that too. The whole complex is owned by ROADCRAFT.

EUG, We do a few differnt things on our skid days..

Sometimes we use that part of the track.

There are VERY strick rules surrounding the use of it,

they are set by RoadCraft.

But we can use the corner if we meet all their rules.

I'll PM you!

J-Boy, Payment details sent!

Any other thoughts?

Aaron

Edited by psi

The skid day dates for this year are here..

Sat March 10 which is gone! and it was a great day!

Fri May 18 Thats our NEXT skid day

Sat May 19 SAU day! MUST BE SAU MEMBER. Contact RevHead only! He is dealing with the bookings for this day.

Sat July 28

Sat Oct 13

Use your USER ID as freference! that makes it easy for me to track!

You can pre-pay for any of the skid days in advance to secure your spot early.

Aaron

Edited by psi

I have a freind down the sunny coast with the same issue reguarding the Friday Skid Day!

My mate said this..

'Veiw it like this! Take Friday off, Skid ALL day and enjoy yourself.

Then spend the weekend doing what you normally do!'

To go to the Sat 19 skid day, you are required to be a paid SAU member!

If you are not a member.. Then Friday is for you!

Let me know how u get on!

Cheers..

Aaron