• Replies 76

hey sorry mate!! i love my gtr's!!!

maybe i'm just tired

nah ha ha I was stirring Noel and didn't realize how much of a typical keyboard warrior I must have sounded like to someone who doesn't know who I am!

Congrats on the win you even had some of the bogans in ford hats down in the pub on the last corner saying "not bad for a 4 cylinder" lol

You wouldnt happen to know where to get entry information from would ya? Does the event have a website or something? I grew up outside Gatton and have always wanted a go at this event ever since it started!

i think my favorite car there besides the one i was driving would have to be the anglier, it was off the scale!!

cheers russ

oh also derek in his open wheeler( i think it was a lola formula 4000)

IT was awesome! I cant imagine what it felt like driving that so close to cement barriers!

The open wheeler was cool! On the last corner but he had to go heaps slow cause he kept bottoming out over the bump! Would have been god to see a full noise exit from there!

nah ha ha I was stirring Noel and didn't realize how much of a typical keyboard warrior I must have sounded like to someone who doesn't know who I am!

Congrats on the win you even had some of the bogans in ford hats down in the pub on the last corner saying "not bad for a 4 cylinder" lol

You wouldnt happen to know where to get entry information from would ya? Does the event have a website or something? I grew up outside Gatton and have always wanted a go at this event ever since it started!

umm not sure to where to get the gatton entry info, if you interested there is an event in june i think, at maryborough, which is run much like the gatton sprint and just a fantastic weekend no matter where you finish , well worth the trip.

you can also camp there.

link http://www.wheelsonwidebay.com/index_files/page0002.htm

and once again really sorry about the rant

cheers russ

hey thanks for the nice words fineline!! thats was my black r32 gtr that you saw at gatton today and it was a real blast of an event as it was last year.we were defending the title as we won the event last year.

bunta i'm not going to get into into an argument with you but, if you had have been their derek pingle himself said that our car was probably the fastest sprint vehicle in the country and i tend to agree with him. (of course as i would).and i think mark did break the tintop record today with a 35.4, our car is a standard capacity engine with a standard crank, with a set of pistons and rods, the dearest thing on the car is a ppg gearbox and the brakes (brakes were replaced because they failed on me last year and i crashed). also for the record alot of the cars we beat were on slicks and we were on re55's hards that we had left over from the dutton rally. the car that came second was the skelta g force which from memory is worth about a hundred plus grand , so about double what weve put into our car.

oh for the record! i would like to see an evo run 10.20@137mph down the quarter at willowbank and then run 1.17 second on the national circuit at Q.R and 1.06 at morgan park all on the same weekend with out changing any set up.

i also own an evo 9 and it cost more to buy and put a few mods on it to run 12.2@112mph at willowbank than it cost me to buy and build my gtr .

ahh so ur the owner!

few questions:

-what turbo setup u running?

-what do u think of the tilton pedal box?

ahh so ur the owner!

few questions:

-what turbo setup u running?

-what do u think of the tilton pedal box?

hey there

the turbo's are group A n1's(kept them small so we get the power as early as we can)

the pedal box is fantastic, heaps of adjustments and really well built, if you are looking at one just make sure you dont get the cheap lower spec item that tilton offer as they are a piece of shit.

cheers russ

hey there

the turbo's are group A n1's(kept them small so we get the power as early as we can)

the pedal box is fantastic, heaps of adjustments and really well built, if you are looking at one just make sure you dont get the cheap lower spec item that tilton offer as they are a piece of shit.

cheers russ

that's really interesting.

Mite have to have a closer look how its mounted and how u've got the reservoirs set-up, if u dont mind that is.

that's really interesting.

Mite have to have a closer look how its mounted and how u've got the reservoirs set-up, if u dont mind that is.

no problem, will probably be running at qr this weekend

cheers russ

umm not sure to where to get the gatton entry info, if you interested there is an event in june i think, at maryborough, which is run much like the gatton sprint and just a fantastic weekend no matter where you finish , well worth the trip.

you can also camp there.

link http://www.wheelsonwidebay.com/index_files/page0002.htm

and once again really sorry about the rant

cheers russ

That event looks awesome...I am going to wakefiled in July so if the dates are not too close together I may just be there!

Good on ya Russ - keep up the good work mate.

Nice to see you guys are getting quicker than ever.

Have you got that silver weapon running yet??

Peter

hey pete

the cars is really coming along great, but still have oil issues dry sump will be our answer in the near future.

the silver one is a stand still for now while we organize a dry sump set up.

cheers russ

p.s did sell your beast?

Na - too much f*cking around.

I think I will keep it and start work on it again.

Need to rebuild the box and am looking to put on a couple of those T28-10's

with a new front mount. The original is struggle a bit I think.

Then I think I'll learn how to drive it properly.

How do you find the PPG dogbox???

Na - too much f*cking around.

I think I will keep it and start work on it again.

Need to rebuild the box and am looking to put on a couple of those T28-10's

with a new front mount. The original is struggle a bit I think.

Then I think I'll learn how to drive it properly.

How do you find the PPG dogbox???

hey glad to hear your keeping it!

i think the ppg gearbox's are great, very strong and very fast gear change but the downside is very noisy on the street, if you can afford it holinger is quieter and faster again on the gearchange.

i dont think i have seen anything wrong with your driving style!!

let me know if you need anything

cheers russ

Actually Russ - you don't have a 33 GTR gearbox around do you??

hey peter

we have an r33 gtr box that needs to be built up for the silver bullet, i have a brand new ppg gear set sitting there for it ,still wrapped in plastic in the shipping box.

i will talk to mark if your interested as we are thinking about a holinger for the silver one (maybe depends if i can convince the wife)

cheers russ