why dont we make it midway between goldie and brisie, then no one has to whinge lol, Neone here go to griffith uni in nathan, there is a nice long carpark at the back which is always empty at night, good place to meet, i know its not half way but its a pretty good place

• Replies 61

All sounding good so far. Keep the ideas coming and we'll take them all in.

For the meeting place it doesn't have to be the same each week. To make it interesting we could meeting somewhere a bit different each week. This could be as far as meeting on the GC, half way, in bris, west, east. There's heaps of people in here who are new to Brisvegas, maybe we can show them around a bit instead of doing the same thing each week. And of course we won't all be there each week, but it doesn't take many cars to make it enjoyable either.

One more thought. Can we set a target here, say decide on the place and time by the end of the weekend, so we can allow time for responses.

and is 6.30 a good meeting time?

i've been looking a maccas at calamvale, it next to the calamvale hotel there reasonably lit on both side and ur halfway between bris and coast , no one elses uses it and it surrounded by VERY decent rd. pineland to the north to the east u got beaudeset rd that is runs both north and south and to the east u got compton rd and the freeway is 5 mins away. this is just my observation.

if a group of us meets up and drives off before all the other wankers come then it doesnt really matter where we drive to though? I think the main problem is all the people that follow when you leave the meeting place. Really though theres tons of places to go driving that don't have to be near surfers