Nissan Skyline Gt-r R32 Twin-turbo $21k Price Drop

STOP PRESS: DEPOSIT TAKEN 6th JULY 2007

1989 R32 GT-R. Striking blue 260kw twin-turbo Skyline in very good condition.

My Victorian car, but currently in Sydney (VIC reg. for the last 6 years since complianced)

$21,000

RB26DETT

Victorian Rego until Sep 2007

Rego REB-848

VIN 6T01MPAAAK1BUL003

Chassis BNR32-002381

Set up with compliant suspension as a "don't argue" road car. New adjustable TEIN coil-overs are set firm but not harsh. Plenty of power, great traction and steering. Mature age owner, but must sell to make way for car(s) for my teenage kids who are not allowed to drive it.

260kw at the wheels at only one bar boost (14psi), and masses of torque from 3000rpm. I've had Porsches before, but this is a phenomenally capable and satisfying car to drive - especially in the wet. GT-Rs have legendary steering and chassis balance, and this one will not disappoint. Best value for money performance and street cred. you can buy. In this blue/white combination, turns heads wherever you go.

TWIN TURBO (steel wheel N1)

5 SPEED MANUAL

ATESSA 4-wheel drive sytem

HICAS 4-wheel steer system (Tomei rear steer lock kit included - new - never fitted to car)

Compliance done when imported in 1999. All documentation provided. Car currently in Sydney. Will deliver to new owner free within 1000km of Sydney. (e.g. Mel, Bris.) Private sale. Clear title. Well maintained. Very good paint as the photos show but some stone chips on lower sills and front spoiler bottom. Champion Blue is a rare factory R33 colour, best known as the Peter Jackson Racing Blue. 4WD, 4WS, Air-con, ABS, electric windows, central locking, new tyres, new TEIN adjustable coil-over suspension, Apexi Engine management with FC Commander dash display, N1 steel-wheel turbos, dash-controlled variable boost, HKS big-bore exhaust (big but not loud), ENKEI RP01 18" lightweight wheels, new rubber 245 front, 275 rear. 300kph speedo, aftermarket finger clutch (not overly heavy or sudden) Greddy boost guage, NISMO front spoiler, strut brace, pod filters, lots of the good bits. Engine goes great after a lenghty tuning session by ADVAN in Silverwater and suspension setup by Ric Shaw. Dash-controlled boost level - can run more boost with higher octane fuel, but there's plenty of grunt for me at 14psi.

Car has been totally reliable for me.

An attention-getting car for the enthusiast, collector or targa. Rare in this striking colour.

Never raced, but without a doubt a "12 second" road car. Daughter has now got her P-plates, and son not far behind, so definitely time to sell! More details at WWW.REDROSTER.COM.AU

Mileage currently 110,000km. Please be aware of claimed low-mileage cars that clearly aren't. I took a while to find this one, which was clearly better than many with claimed lower mileages.

ASKING $21,000 FIRM DEPOSIT TAKEN 6th JULY 2007

Check your insurance premium before you make an offer. For me, $1100 pa on agreed value policy is not bad at all. (old phart, good suburb, good history).

Inspect in Sydney. Questions welcome. Free delivery within 1000km radius of Sydney (i.e. Mel,Bris..)

Thanks for your attention!

STUART

mob 04 14 928 930

[email protected]

post-20584-1183099881_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183099983_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100006_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100038_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100069_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100084_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100112_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100168_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100194_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100226_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100255_thumb.jpg

post-20584-1183100566_thumb.jpg

Edited by grumpystu

i love your car are you sure you wont go down to 20k? ;)

It sure is a buyer's market! Thanks for the compliment and offer but I thought I'd put a pretty silly low price on it already. Maybe I paid too much, but I saw a lot of them before paying in the 30s for it just 2 years ago - before I started tuning and sorting it. I am after a quick sale (real estate projects) but I'll sit at $22k for the moment thanks.

Very nice car mate, stick with your price. I have been trying to sell my heavily modified 91 GTR for 25k, but havent had a serious offer over 22k yet. Just because the market is slower than last year, people think they can take the shirt off your back for nicks.

You will get the price you are after for it, just be patient as it would appear a lot of us have to.

Best of luck with the sale, great car at a very fair price.

Mitch

Are you willing to transfer over to NSW rego for the buyer prior to sale?

If a buyer was sure he wanted the car and deposit paid, I don't have a problem with that in principle. Issue is of course that if I do that first and sale falls through, you can bet the next prospective buyer would be a Victorian... Problem for me is time - I run my own business and work 7 days/week in Syd and Melb and really don't want to spare any time to chase up blue-slip and so forth. I'd rather make an appropriate price concession and leave it to the buyer. But if someone is committed to the car, who knows.

Something to note: In NSW, you may find the RTA or blue-slip inspector wants the HKS pod filters enclosed in a box. Others might comment on that. Silly I know, and probably depends who you strike.

Very nice car mate, stick with your price. I have been trying to sell my heavily modified 91 GTR for 25k, but havent had a serious offer over 22k yet. Just because the market is slower than last year, people think they can take the shirt off your back for nicks.

You will get the price you are after for it, just be patient as it would appear a lot of us have to.

Best of luck with the sale, great car at a very fair price.

Mitch

Thanks Mitch. Good luck with yours too. I'll miss it when it's gone - mainly for those pre-dawn jaunts to the airport!

Note: price drop to $21,000

For all the posts and mails, would you believe that only 1 person has actually taken the time to come and see it.

If this keeps up, I'll de-register it and stick it in storage for 5 to 10 years. At the rate these things are being crashed, and given that they only made 5000 to 7000 a year, how long do you reckon before well-kept R32 GT-Rs become the next collectible - A9X or GTHO?

Edited by grumpystu

hi just sold my car its goes this week i love this car im from tassie and very interested in your car i would have to go to the bank again for the rest of the money needed is it still for sale any problems with the car as i am a mechanic the only thing i have noticed so far is the lhf vent is broken and it has a blue speedo in it ? because my skyline is not like this

Well how about you read the original post that says its registered in Victoria but he is staying in NSW. :)

Yes, I was surprised when I first found out the VIC cars don't require annual inspections. State gov't must be happy just to take your money without a safety check. All my other cars have been NSW rego., where rego inspection required annually after a car is 3 years old. Which this one undoubtedly is.

But happy to provide a VIC RWC if required for sale to a new owner in VIC (or TAS).

hi just sold my car its goes this week i love this car im from tassie and very interested in your car i would have to go to the bank again for the rest of the money needed is it still for sale any problems with the car as i am a mechanic the only thing i have noticed so far is the lhf vent is broken and it has a blue speedo in it ? because my skyline is not like this

Thanks!

Yes, speedo is non-standard, reads to 300kph. I have no reason to disbelieve the mileage but of course I could not guarantee it is correct. You have to make your own assessment. There wouldn't be many imported GTRs out there where owners would place their hands on a stack of bibles and guarantee mileage is authentic.

No probs - except:

Needs rear subframe bushes

I have a TOMEI HICAS disable unit that I intended to fit. Bought new, never fitted. Comes with car. I intended fitting that when I have the s/f bushes done.

White wheels need a lot of cleaning! Or perhaps you might consider changing to a brake pad brand that doesn't powder up so much like EBS. (But these SBS pads Ric Shaw recommended are, IMHO, significantly better than EBS I've had before)

Yes, left front vent has broken surround.

FM radio reception poor, but I am told this goes for most of them.

I would be interested at having a look at it, where in Sydney is the car.

Feel free to call me on 0438 115068.

Paul.

Hi Paul

Argh - unfortunate timing. I just took a deposit (finally) this morning.

But to answer your question - car is in Pymble.

Stuart