slayer_r33 Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 Hi all. I'm pretty new to these forums and don't think I have posted yet. So I wanted to say hello and introduce myself. Username is [ slayer ] on any forum i'm on incase people here frequent other sites. I'm the owner of a black series 2 r33 gtst. I've owned it since November last year, and it was stock except for rear strut brace and cd player. My first 2 cars were s12's which I sold following the purchase of my 3rd car, my 1988 Honda CRX. I love the CRX but unfortunately was written off last year after an incident with a wombat on the road, and about 3 weeks later I got my Skyline. So far I have made a custom parcel shelf, and installed 2 way speakers in it, a 4 channel amp in the boot on a custom made panel which covers the battery. Have a 12" sub running off the amp and i'll soon be installing front splits also to run off the amp. I've also installed a turbo timer. Finding it hard to locate trusted suppliers and workshops etc as all my car enthusiast days have been with the CRX so I feel like a fish out of water and hence waited a while to post on here. Overall intention is to get the car suitable for track work, but also can't deny I enjoy making the car look a bit different to stock. Would love to know peoples opinions on my current plans for a Final Konnexion bodykit, Racing Hart CX rims (17" i think), and a flush sitting boot without spoiler. Terence Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTR32GUS Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 hello , slayer are cool Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3090855 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 welcome aboard if you are going a kit i would suggest 18" rims 17"s look fairly small. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3090879 Share on other sites More sharing options...
race_snooze Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 ready for track.... Step one. Remove stereo... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3090888 Share on other sites More sharing options...
slayer_r33 Posted May 2, 2007 Author Share Posted May 2, 2007 ready for track.... Step one. Remove stereo... oh yeah, the boot would be stripped on track days, but it is a street car first and foremost so i want sound for daily use... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3090895 Share on other sites More sharing options...
race_snooze Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 lol I was only joking around any ways. Welcome to the forum mate. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3091514 Share on other sites More sharing options...
yaf28f Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 Hey welcome Slayer, just curious how much damage did the wombat do? I've heard of urban myths that if you ran over a wombat they are so tough that axels can snap, rip off wheels etc. just thought it would be interesting to know the truth. cheers Michael Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3091562 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyGTRline Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 welcome.. Final Konnexion kit hey?? im the only one around here.. with the wheels.. definatly 18-19" other wise the they will look to small for that kit Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3091637 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 i wonder if someone has a copy of the pics aurua took when he nailed a wombat. From what i remember broken front bar, bent intercooler piping, can't rember if that was it or if it also did something to one of his wheels and shock absorber ??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3091723 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frink Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 welcome buddy.... you want a track car? start with the suspension and brakes, then come see me for a set of semi-slicks. i'll hook ya up.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3091873 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben_R32 Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 welcome buddy.... you want a track car? start with the suspension and brakes, then come see me for a set of semi-slicks. i'll hook ya up.... Semi-slicks hey ... what can you do? Also, I hit a wombat a couple of months ago in my Falcon ute. Hit it on the left side. It destroyed the front bumper bar and I needed a wheel alignment but that was it. I reckon I got off light. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3092069 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shell Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 i wonder if someone has a copy of the pics aurua took when he nailed a wombat. From what i remember broken front bar, bent intercooler piping, can't rember if that was it or if it also did something to one of his wheels and shock absorber ??? I took this one.. it was very yuck welcome slayer! have you got any pics of the kit you're thinking of getting? I dont know what it looks like. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3093259 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted May 2, 2007 Share Posted May 2, 2007 ah yea thats the one shell although looks like it hit the front not the side. either way not pretty Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3093417 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sauce Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 http://www.finalkonnexion.co.jp/english/li.../nissan_15.html This is the FK kit. I've been drooling over it since last year but can't afford to do anything much with my car atm, let alone kit it ;-; Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3093568 Share on other sites More sharing options...
yaf28f Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 ah yea thats the one shell although looks like it hit the front not the side. either way not pretty Wow, that looked pretty serious, but I suppose they are sturdy little critters. how much was it to fix? but not as bad as I thought as in, wheels detached from cars etc. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3093667 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 Not sure luckily was not my car but as i mentioned i think he needed a new front bar and intercooler Wow, that looked pretty serious, but I suppose they are sturdy little critters. how much was it to fix? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3093789 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frink Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 Semi-slicks hey ... what can you do? I can hook you up with the Federal 595RS. i've only just recently taken them off my car (not by choice... ), and i wish i had another set. they're awesome... come out to the museum on friday and give you more details... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3094712 Share on other sites More sharing options...
low200 Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 thats a fkn hawt as kit! welcome to SAU Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3094718 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SkyGTRline Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 Hmmmm dunno if i like the kit on the 33 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3095155 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SKYLVIA Posted May 3, 2007 Share Posted May 3, 2007 looks like the Vertex kit for s13/r32 but for r33... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167050-hello-sau/#findComment-3095182 Share on other sites More sharing options...