R TUNE Posted May 7, 2007 Share Posted May 7, 2007 Ok guys here is my 2nd cruise for the year. Well meet up the point as said below and then go and see a movie at Coburg drive in's, so at both place you will be able to eat. After the movie we will then go for a short cruise. Cruise route will be PM to those that are coming. DATE: Saturday 9th of June Time: 6.30pm depart 7.30pm Meet: Greensborough MacDonald's map: 20J2, enter off "the circute" (that is the road name). Dinner: you will be able to get food from Coburg drive in or can get from maccas while we are there. Cruise run: Greensbrough to movies, movies to Kinglake via the diamond creek Kinglake road and then make our way back to Greensborough via Mill Park. So plenty of twisty's. Requirements: CB radio is all ways handy Costs: apx $15 for adult, i think you can get a discount for a full car load so bring your friends Movie: TBA look in post 22 for the current movies showing and make your oppinion known Food: approx $10 for burger, chip, drink (burgers and chip are pretty big from memory) + the usual movie stuff CB CH: 14 (code 00) THIS IS A UNOFFICIAL SAU CRUISE SO ANY ONE CAN ATTEND. THERE IS NO INSURANCE BY ANY BODY. YOU ALL DRIVE AT YOUR OWN RISK. BEHAVE YOURSELVES TO THE/WHILE CRUISING, ANYBODY BEING A IDIOT WILL BE ASKED TO LEAVE AND DETAILS PASSED ON TO POLICE. Sorry for the guys who live to far away and can't make it, I just wanted a social event with a small cruise. we will be seeing Pirates of the Caribbean 3 WHO'S COMING Brentt (redlineingr31skyline). adgime MUZT3K kelumzi MIGHT BE COMING: R33GOD GTTR34 Adzmax chezze Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downforce Posted May 9, 2007 Share Posted May 9, 2007 Might be in, what movie's are showing? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3105381 Share on other sites More sharing options...
adznight Posted May 9, 2007 Share Posted May 9, 2007 Yeah why not hey! Sounds like a good event, may depend on movie though Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3105432 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 9, 2007 Author Share Posted May 9, 2007 ill be posting the movie choieses closer to date when i know what is on. but if you guys know of any movies that are comeng out around the 9th of june and wona go see post them up. and will have a look Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3105582 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R33GOD Posted May 9, 2007 Share Posted May 9, 2007 last time i went to the drive-ins in my liner i scraped the front bumper badly!!! . note to self. go reallyyyy slow next time Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3105721 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 9, 2007 Author Share Posted May 9, 2007 at least i dont have that problem Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3106325 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ademgim Posted May 9, 2007 Share Posted May 9, 2007 cant wait...great idea, i might have a couple of guys coming in the liners too that rnt part of sau, is that cool (not 100% though). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3106359 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RCHOO Posted May 9, 2007 Share Posted May 9, 2007 cant wait...great idea, i might have a couple of guys coming in the liners too that rnt part of sau, is that cool (not 100% though). Yeah mate.. This is a public forum cruise ..So all should be welcome.. And introduce ya mates to SAU.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3106499 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 10, 2007 Author Share Posted May 10, 2007 hey guys just a heads up ill be away till the 27 of may, fill free to post if your comeing. can a mod please up date this thread as nessercery. also this will most likly be my last cruise with SAU vic as im going to be moveing to wagga with in the next couple of months. chears brentt Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3109724 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MUZT3K Posted May 18, 2007 Share Posted May 18, 2007 eeiiz buddy, put me in for maybee...hopefully i get my car next week den 100% will come..but for now just maybe thanks =] Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3128138 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R33GOD Posted May 22, 2007 Share Posted May 22, 2007 i wont be able to make it mate my clutch is rooted Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3134706 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R31Nismoid Posted May 22, 2007 Share Posted May 22, 2007 Cleaned up the first post a little Just to note, if you leave Greensborough McDonalds @ 7.30pm... you'll be in Coburg well and truly by 8pm. So you if people are meeting you there (not doing dinner). Maybe say 8pm instead of 8.30pm? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3137387 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 28, 2007 Author Share Posted May 28, 2007 hey guys, im bacak this cruise is still going ahead, so just pm me to conferm who is comeing. ive up dated the first post to inc the movies now showing as of 28-may-07 (subject to change) movie descion will be made 3 days before cruise. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3146620 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelumzi Posted May 28, 2007 Share Posted May 28, 2007 Count me in, can't pass up a king lake cruise with those awesome twistys. I have private messaged you. DAVID (kelumzi) R32' Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3146974 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 28, 2007 Author Share Posted May 28, 2007 Ok guys here is my 2nd cruise for the year.Well meet up the point as said below and then go and see a movie at Coburg drive in's, so at both place you will be able to eat. After the movie we will then go for a short cruise. Cruise route will be PM to those that are coming. DATE: Saturday 9th of June Time: 6.30pm depart 7.30pm Meet: Greensborough MacDonald's Dinner: you will be able to get food from Coburg drive in or can get from maccas while we are there. Cruise run: Greensbrough to movies, movies to Kinglake via the diamond creek Kinglake road and then make our way back to Greensborough via Mill Park. So plenty of twisty's. Requirements: If you wish to come to dinner please get there at the start i.e. 7.00pm so every one can eat and no one misses out. For those that dont wish to eat meet us at approx 8.30pm Costs Movie: adult: TBA Food: approx $10 for burger, chip, drink (burgers and chip are pretty big from memory) + the usual movie stuff Movie being seen: TBA CB CH: 14 (code 00) THIS IS A UNOFFICIAL SAU CRUISE SO ANY ONE CAN ATTEND. THERE IS NO INSURANCE BY ANY BODY. YOU ALL DRIVE AT YOUR OWN RISK. BEHAVE YOURSELVES TO THE/WHILE CRUISING, ANYBODY BEING A IDIOT WILL BE ASKED TO LEAVE AND DETAILS PASSED ON TO POLICE. Sorry for the guys who live to far away and can't make it, I just wanted a social event with a small cruise. movies currently showing at the drive in as of 28-may-07 Number 23, The Pirates of the Caribbean 3 Spider-Man 3 WHO'S COMING Brentt (redlineingr31skyline). adgime kelumzi MIGHT BE COMING: R33GOD GTTR34 Adzmax Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3147290 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelumzi Posted May 28, 2007 Share Posted May 28, 2007 Is this cruise open to other cars besides skylines? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3147874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
kelumzi Posted May 28, 2007 Share Posted May 28, 2007 Just read the thread again, apologies THIS IS A UNOFFICIAL SAU CRUISE SO ANY ONE CAN ATTEND Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3147887 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R TUNE Posted May 31, 2007 Author Share Posted May 31, 2007 list up dated, as said earler movie will be decided 2 days before cruise or if people realy wont we can chose on the night. i have a few mates comeing so should be fun Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3153421 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MUZT3K Posted May 31, 2007 Share Posted May 31, 2007 hey mate if possible can i grab the melways ref. for the greens maccaz. Thanks. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3154258 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cheez Posted May 31, 2007 Share Posted May 31, 2007 hey brent add me to the might be list need to make sure car comes back with mods all running well b4 i bring it out. having some work done on weds so see how i go. cheers daniel Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/167799-movie-crusie/#findComment-3154287 Share on other sites More sharing options...