Car Got Defected, Fined And Searched Again!

Hi fellas,

Yes, the bad news just keeps rolling in for me of late. I drove my wife to visit her parents in Nobile Park last month, my car got defected for having; an eletronic boost controller, pod filter and blow-off valve. When and go a full RWC done, EPA checked it ok and I brought it to VICROADS to clear etc - basically all got cleared up.

Now, just tonight - drove down there again to visit my in-laws as we usually do so every 2-3 weeks... bang, 3 cops came running after me as if I wa a terrorist and checked my car... because I fixed all of the above, they couldn't do anything so that decided to defect me for my wipers saying that they're slightly worn out (dangerous for winter driving etc), one of my registration lights were blown and that my 'black monkey perfume' thing hanging off my mirror inside were distracting me from safe driving - I just 3 demerit points and copped a $173 fine on the spot. I farked lost it, tried explaining to him why the fark he should leave me alone - the kunt laughed and then just drove off on me like a dick. All of the above happened on our way home from the in-laws, BTW.

"Poor guy", you may say - no, the story doesn't stop here - after the above kunt did that to me, I proceeded down princess highway heading home to the western suburbs... I kid you not; I drove for another 400 metres, and then another copper signals me to pull over - "what the fark now,' I said to my Wife (I rarely swear in front of her). The "Pig" steps out of his car and proceeds to my windows - "let me see your license, he says..." so I handed him my license - he then asks me to pop my hood - I told him that I had so literally 8 minutes ago and even showed him the fine etc - the kunt looks at my engine back with his torch, questions nearly everything - and then he finally says; "mate, I'm going to fine you for a few things... 1) your engine bay is dirty (mechanically hazardous), 2) you have an after-market intercooler, 3) your front bar is not original (physically-altered design - non-factory).

I said to him (got really emotionally) - "are you like f**ken heading me." The guy fines me again for 'insulting an officer on duty..." or something bullshit like that - so I copped another defect (canary), got another $177 fine for 'non-approved modifiications" plus I got a $131 fine for 'indesecent behavour with an officer on duty" or some shit like that.

You think this is the end... fark no... I was so farken pissed, shaken up and really mentally instable, so we pulled over at a KFC to have a little break so I can get my mind around all this - from nowhere, a cop car rocks up right next to me. He asks for my license... I was so mentally shaken up that I spoke what I felt like and told him to "leave me alone, I really have had it f**ken up here with you guys..." the cop asks me why - I explained. Strangely enough, this S/C was kinda undestanding... we spoke for like 10 minutes and then he walks around my car and then decides to issue another fine... he thinks my 3.0 inch HKS highflow exhaust was too noise - the farker EPA(ed) me... but did not fine me... still farken pain the farken arse to get it presented and cleared again...

The god-damn moral of this story - don't farken drive to the East Side if you have a modified Skyline - anything with a bodykit, nice wheels, neons, HID lights etc - they will do something to get you. I think they're trying to stamp out Sports cars - reason - as one cop once put it "you young guys in your sports cars are killing yourselves and killing others..."

Fark man, I am so stressed... don't know how I'm going to pay for all this shyte plus deal with the stress.... just don't get yourself in my shoes, ok!!!! FARKEN HELL, DAMN IT....

Good morning all, I'm going to bed now...

KING MUNKY

• Replies 40

Popular Days

i live in noble park north and i have only ever been pulled over once and that was at a booze bus, is there something wrong with me? is the car not appealing gees

Dont drive a modified car if you cant handle it.

eerrr, did u actually read the post?!

if this shit happened to u, im sure u wouldnt be saying....'ahwell, its a modified car...i can handle it'

obviosuly the cops were being f*ks.

wtf is with every fkin mod/admin who reads a story like this....their reply is always....'tough shit, its a modded car' or 'get used to it, its a skyline'

f*kin hell R31Nismoid...spunky munkey was scrwed over hard by the cops (and u know it!) and all u can say is...."Dont drive a modified car if you cant handle it.".....ur a dikhead.

btw spunky, sorry to hear that crap hapened to u, not fair at all, hope it all works out ok.

unfortunate events man....expect this kinda stuff if you do own an import.

Wow - what a nightmare....

Thats the reason my car is stock as on the outside and i'm running a very quiet exhaust.

yep...im tryign to keep my car as stock as possible on the outside, running a quiet exhaust too....as for mods....just gonna be installing mods that are less likely to get me stopped.

eerrr, did u actually read the post?!

if this shit happened to u, im sure u wouldnt be saying....'ahwell, its a modified car...i can handle it'

obviosuly the cops were being f*ks.

wtf is with every fkin mod/admin who reads a story like this....their reply is always....'tough shit, its a modded car' or 'get used to it, its a skyline'

f*kin hell R31Nismoid...spunky munkey was scrwed over hard by the cops (and u know it!) and all u can say is...."Dont drive a modified car if you cant handle it.".....ur a dikhead.

btw spunky, sorry to hear that crap hapened to u, not fair at all, hope it all works out ok.

so your of the belief that if your car is modified with illegal mods you should be allowed to drive it.

rules and laws are there for a reason. if you choose to go against them, there are consequences.

Hi fellas,

Yes, the bad news just keeps rolling in for me of late. I drove my wife to visit her parents in Nobile Park last month, my car got defected for having; an eletronic boost controller, pod filter and blow-off valve. When and go a full RWC done, EPA checked it ok and I brought it to VICROADS to clear etc - basically all got cleared up.

Now, just tonight - drove down there again to visit my in-laws as we usually do so every 2-3 weeks... bang, 3 cops came running after me as if I wa a terrorist and checked my car... because I fixed all of the above, they couldn't do anything so that decided to defect me for my wipers saying that they're slightly worn out (dangerous for winter driving etc), one of my registration lights were blown and that my 'black monkey perfume' thing hanging off my mirror inside were distracting me from safe driving - I just 3 demerit points and copped a $173 fine on the spot. I farked lost it, tried explaining to him why the fark he should leave me alone - the kunt laughed and then just drove off on me like a dick. All of the above happened on our way home from the in-laws, BTW.

"Poor guy", you may say - no, the story doesn't stop here - after the above kunt did that to me, I proceeded down princess highway heading home to the western suburbs... I kid you not; I drove for another 400 metres, and then another copper signals me to pull over - "what the fark now,' I said to my Wife (I rarely swear in front of her). The "Pig" steps out of his car and proceeds to my windows - "let me see your license, he says..." so I handed him my license - he then asks me to pop my hood - I told him that I had so literally 8 minutes ago and even showed him the fine etc - the kunt looks at my engine back with his torch, questions nearly everything - and then he finally says; "mate, I'm going to fine you for a few things... 1) your engine bay is dirty (mechanically hazardous), 2) you have an after-market intercooler, 3) your front bar is not original (physically-altered design - non-factory).

I said to him (got really emotionally) - "are you like f**ken heading me." The guy fines me again for 'insulting an officer on duty..." or something bullshit like that - so I copped another defect (canary), got another $177 fine for 'non-approved modifiications" plus I got a $131 fine for 'indesecent behavour with an officer on duty" or some shit like that.

You think this is the end... fark no... I was so farken pissed, shaken up and really mentally instable, so we pulled over at a KFC to have a little break so I can get my mind around all this - from nowhere, a cop car rocks up right next to me. He asks for my license... I was so mentally shaken up that I spoke what I felt like and told him to "leave me alone, I really have had it f**ken up here with you guys..." the cop asks me why - I explained. Strangely enough, this S/C was kinda undestanding... we spoke for like 10 minutes and then he walks around my car and then decides to issue another fine... he thinks my 3.0 inch HKS highflow exhaust was too noise - the farker EPA(ed) me... but did not fine me... still farken pain the farken arse to get it presented and cleared again...

The god-damn moral of this story - don't farken drive to the East Side if you have a modified Skyline - anything with a bodykit, nice wheels, neons, HID lights etc - they will do something to get you. I think they're trying to stamp out Sports cars - reason - as one cop once put it "you young guys in your sports cars are killing yourselves and killing others..."

Fark man, I am so stressed... don't know how I'm going to pay for all this shyte plus deal with the stress.... just don't get yourself in my shoes, ok!!!! FARKEN HELL, DAMN IT....

Good morning all, I'm going to bed now...

KING MUNKY

Very unlucky. Either it was just a coincedence that you got pulled over a few times or as stated already, the cops got on the blower to other units to nab you as they were obviously bored because the doughnut shops were closed or there was no murders, rapes, drug deals etc to solve. (No sarcasm here)

so your of the belief that if your car is modified with illegal mods you should be allowed to drive it.

rules and laws are there for a reason. if you choose to go against them, there are consequences.

Now I'm not to up to scratch on the laws down there in Victoria but lets be bloody fair. Yes there are some mods that are illegal but come on. An electronic boost controller, a pod filter, a blow off valve (understandable I guess with emissions but if hidden and not boosted around police), wipers being slightly worn out, one of the rego plate lights, a dirty engine bay for f*&k sake. Fair enough the HKS Exhaust for maybe being to loud but minor.

Yeah...... This screams illegal to me. How abought analy retentive cops who had nothing better to do. You wouldnt be a tad upset if you got busted for this. Im sure.

Hi fellas,

"mate, I'm going to fine you for a few things... 1) your engine bay is dirty (mechanically hazardous), 2) you have an after-market intercooler, 3) your front bar is not original (physically-altered design - non-factory).

Aftermarket intercoolers are only illegal with pods, I assume you had pods as well?

The engine bay is dirty I would recommend you confirm that as a minor defect.

Number 3, aftermarket front bars are not illegal, have you cut into the front bar at all to fit the intercooler or piping?

There is the ethical standards department for the police but it might not work too well if you did have illegal modifications :P

Regards,

Gareth

Sorry to hear that spunk they really bent you over :P it really shows that they obviously have nothing better to do over there.....and the stupid thing is they can get away this crap

Oh mate now thats gotta suck to be honest. I mean really, yeah most of us drive a modded car someway or another but getting smashed many times in one night + getting fined has gotta suck. I feel for ya buddy...

M

where is the law that defines the level of grime acceptable in an engine bay before it becomes " mechanically Hazardous"? or is that another one of those things left up to the 'qualified professional' (the cop) to decide? id like to see him pop the hood of his patrol car and explain to me the difference.

most of the other shit he got done for is infact illegal (except maybe the frontbar) and as much as it hurts thats the law and we have to live with it. the fines for being abusive could have been avoided but some people can only take so much bullshit rite spunky?

victoria FTL

Man thats so bad.

Really feel for you.

I got pulled over 3 times within 15 minutes on the same stretch of road.

Weekend after I got my P's, so naturally I went for a drive on Friday night... Little did I know that where I was heading was full of bommodores and idiots doing burnouts when they left maccas etc.

Mate i feel for you, but i have never heard of harrasment at this level before. I hope you get things sorted and manage your stress.

sounds like the deep south of america, only the south for australia, you cant be gay, black, or non-christian. =P

man that really sux ;)

sounded like instead of the cops going out and catching people drink driving and endangering lives on the road they decided to be c**ts and annoy you :P

hope everything gets sorted!!!