Jas033

• Replies 136

i know....its really gross.

they are the cars that should be taken off the road straight away, no going over regency etc.

I think defects should be given out to unsafe and unroad worthy cars. In NT its a lot more better off owning a Imported car with mods due to the fact that they are more better trained and not as big a pricks as down here. In Melbourne its a defect to have both a FMIC & a Pod. where in NT its more if its rusty or falling off and is a hazard then its a defect. Where here in SA every single thing on a skyline is almost a defect especialy the Stock BOV (wanker cops sorry got issues with the cops down here) :O Even the Turbo Timer regencey park missed when i got it from japan.

mate in nt, as long as there are no oil leaks and you have good tyres your good to go, trust me on that they dont give two shits i know i just came from there had a massive highmount set up external gate etc etc cops look at it and go thats pretty cool....yep you have rego and the tyres are good seeya you later

Well i got random stopped 2 weeks ago in my 32 gtr, was actually doing nothing wrong. He said he heared my exhaust over jimmy barnes so he had to stop me and inspect my car. Straight to regency for me.

Was about to get pulled over last night. The popo chucked a massive U'y but by the time he caught up i turned into my house and locked the gates.

Recently got pulled over by a motorbike cop, sorta abused me saying I did "160 in a 80 zone" on main North Road. matter of fact was a S14 and I got away with it when he realised it wasn't me. Just pisses me off how rude he was, I was being polite and the bloke was going off the top of his head F*** C*** (modified :bunny: )

Edited by thanglongz

Was listening to Fresh the other night aswell... apparently statistics says unroadworthy cars make up only a small percentage of all accidents.

yeh, and id say that would be to do with cars with warn parts rather than illegal parts, but as they were saying on there, the cops seem to target the ones with illegal parts, not the rust buckets. i guess there's only one conclusion u can draw from that, and thats $$$

now some might argue modified cars are easier to spot, bs, its just as easy to spot a rust bucket as it is a import, well easier actually as u dont know whats under the hood of an modified import until u open it, unless it has mods visual from the outside. rust buckets are seen everywhere, rough panels, mismatched panels, loud exhausts with stock tips (obvious signs of rust etc), bald tires, broken lights etc.

what about danger? i dont know about u, but i havnt seen any deaths directly attributed to BOV's and large wheels. id say having a car with screwed suspension, bald tires, leaking hoses and bad brakes would be more of a risk to people.

then there's money, what is to be made out of defecting a bomb? they arnt worth the money to make roadworthy so they go off to the scrap yard, how does that benefit the government, its only a unroadworthy death trap off the road, its not like its going to pay off for them $$$ wise. modified cars however, we're suckers that will just keep paying to get our cars back on the road time after time as our cars are worth making roadworthy and we will pay the $$ to see it back on the road.

im willing to cop the defect when i get done as i know i have illegally modified my car, but i think consistency is the key, id be more comfortable having my car taken off the road because its deemed unroadworthy if i knew there were rust buckets being taken off the road at the same time that are putting me and everyone else at a larger risk.

ust pisses me off how rude he was, I was being polite and the bloke was going off the top of his head (must be cause of asian) F*** C***

what u think cops dont go off their head to aussies, only to asians? u cant always attribute behaviour like that to being racist, it happens to everyone, nothing to do with race.

what about danger? i dont know about u, but i havnt seen any deaths directly attributed to BOV's and large wheels. id say having a car with screwed suspension, bald tires, leaking hoses and bad brakes would be more of a risk to people.

Maybe not directly, but all the fully sick hektic crew with said parts are crashing on our roads. Cos they were trying to get teh fluttorz going in front of the omg fully sick chicks.

Those individuals would still be crashing no matter what car they drive.

The reason we tend to get harassed is because we own a performance car so we 'must' be hoons because why would we own a car with a bit of balls if we weren't to use it?

Exactly the same goes for Motor bikes... Look at the bike riders 90% of them are god damn hoons.

Performance cars attract hoons as do performance bikes attract hoons.

Sure not all are hoons; some refrain them selves until the local mallala practice day but MOST do not.

For those that are sensible long gone are the days where you were able to enjoy a little squirt up to the speed limit; now its considered unnecessary, illegal and will cost you your license.

Drive up anzac dragway one friday or saturday night and just watch the groups of bikes ride through dragging other bikes, cars, popping wheel stands etc..

The problem is those 'real' hoons and so called street racers are never not going to stop regardless of laws; all these stupid laws have done is stopped the sensible average joe enjoying a little safe squirt up to the speedlimit in the right place at the right time of which I'm sure you can relate to owning a performance bike Kralster.

Well didn't I go off track lmao. BUT its what it boils down to.

Exactly the same goes for Motor bikes... Look at the bike riders 90% of them are god damn hoons.

Theres a well known saying amongst riders...theres old riders and theres fast riders...but theres no old fast riders

um who cares ur not smart haha, i havent been pulled over yet or gotten speedin fine in the 7 months ive had the car.

i had my car for 3 yrs before i got a fine or defect. Was going home from the shops and got pulled over doing nothing.

Give it time. Statistics mean the longer u are out there the more likely u will be done sooner or later. We should have a poll to see who hasnt had a defect as of yet, and if not how long u have had the car...

i had my car for 3 yrs before i got a fine or defect. Was going home from the shops and got pulled over doing nothing.

Give it time. Statistics mean the longer u are out there the more likely u will be done sooner or later. We should have a poll to see who hasnt had a defect as of yet, and if not how long u have had the car...

Yep its inevitable..... and not looking forward to it.

I've had my R32 6 years this November coming. No defects *YET* and not once have I received a speeding fine etc.. But its inevitable.

Not likely I'll get a speeding fine as I don't speed, I make sure of that. :thumbsup:

Yep its inevitable..... and not looking forward to it.

I've had my R32 6 years this November coming. No defects *YET* and not once have I received a speeding fine etc.. But its inevitable.

Not likely I'll get a speeding fine as I don't speed, I make sure of that. :thumbsup:

yes how very true u dont speed *cough* :thumbsup:

I guess what I'm saying is its not a habit; I see so many who just constantly fly around.

Every day driving.. I sit on the speed limit or maybe a touch over as my speedo reads 3km/h than the pfc readout. :thumbsup:

I actually don't like speeding. I want to keep my license too much. I learnt that lesson back when I was 16.5years old. Just got my P's and lost them almost instantly by doing some thing extremely stupid. I learnt quick smart.