how about the ecu, is there any pins on it that you could install a killswitch to from the ecu to a wire?

Best to install anti hi jacking alarm system...best around at the moment and they dont get very far with the car unless they know where the button is to turn the system off :P

• Replies 45

^ Tokyo drift style yo!

LOL

however, you are right that this system works, until the theives start carrying their own quick release wheels, 30A fuses and whatever other tools they want. You will only ever stop the oportunists, not the dedicated theives that want your car, and will have the tools to do so.

Easiest way, don't park it where you dont have to!

the good thing about the quick release, is that they can tell theres no wheel in the car, so they are not going to try and opening (damaging the door in the process) unless they carry with them the suitable wheel with matching quick release system :D

unless of course you have a $5000 stereo system in the car, theyll open it just to get that. lol

im scared someone gonna get mine next, these days it dosent matter if youve got the best alarm, cause not many people care, they just go about their business and not care at all, if its not their's why should they worry???

its really bad that it is the attiutude of people

Sorry to hear about your car. Hope it gets found in its original condtion.

Yesterday at the gawler coles carpark , As I come out with my wife and daughter, I could see some guy peeking through my cars window, as soon as I was close , i Beeped the cars alarm so the guy would piss of and get away from my car.

Its even making me paranoid now.

Yesterday at the gawler coles carpark , As I come out with my wife and daughter, I could see some guy peeking through my cars window, as soon as I was close , i Beeped the cars alarm so the guy would piss of and get away from my car.

Hey SavageGTR,

What time was this about? last night i was coming back from Jamestown and went through Macca's carpark on the way to Adelaide. Was sitting around the corner eating near the park (same side of Macca's) and had lights/everything off eating with missus. Seen a white commodore come up slowly behind us, turned off it's lights. I turned mine off and it instantly left!! They did a you turn and went straight back to the road they came from! THis was about 10pm last night.

I reckon one or two people could sit in a car sitting a tad lower in the seat, once some people come, bang! turn on the lights, or have some mates around the corner :P

had my 32 gtr parked out front of work at parafield and one of my workmates told me a black vz ss commie pulled up a bloke jumped out did a walk around my car sussed the inside and pissed off, my mate got the rego.... this is ridiculous.

Hey SavageGTR,

What time was this about? last night i was coming back from Jamestown and went through Macca's carpark on the way to Adelaide. Was sitting around the corner eating near the park (same side of Macca's) and had lights/everything off eating with missus. Seen a white commodore come up slowly behind us, turned off it's lights. I turned mine off and it instantly left!! They did a you turn and went straight back to the road they came from! THis was about 10pm last night.

I reckon one or two people could sit in a car sitting a tad lower in the seat, once some people come, bang! turn on the lights, or have some mates around the corner :P

only problem is when the shiv you in the back and your left in a pool of your own blood with no skyline

if your going to leave it in a dodgy area or whatever just pop ur bonnet and pull out the starter motor plug, simple as pie.

cant say ive looked @ my starter motor but don't assume things u don't know

R34 wouldn't be easy to get to as most models

1 point for thinking though

you just pull the connector out and it sldies back on. the car will turn over bit it can't spark to start the car. not a thought it's a fact. done it when i'v left my car for long periods before.

or do what my mate has done and rig up a starter button with fancy wiring i dont understand. you need to have the keys in before the starter button works but all his cables are the same colour etc so it's hard to just wire start it.