so? this cruise is the main event... some sideshow wont deter people coming on whats shaping as the biggest

non-member/member cruise of the year.

Im not saying that this cruise should change or anything. Hell i am one of its main supporters :thanks: Just saying that a lot of members may want to attend the buxton burger cruise as it has been organised since the start of the year etc and like Redlineingr31skyline said it may all be just too much to do both etc, yet again maybe they won't i dunno. From the way it looks like its shaping up it doesn't appear to have any shortage of numbers anyway, and will most likely be bigger than the members cruise. I'll prob just do both! :P

• Replies 453

yea i will,im move to wagga wagga next week, so ill try and get up to canberra to see the guys at ozzy and test fit them.

ill be happy if i have to use a 5mm spacer, just not a 20mm.

thier a +35mm offset

just had a good read through the run. dami need a new box so i can keep up with you guys.

yea i will,im move to wagga wagga next week, so ill try and get up to canberra to see the guys at ozzy and test fit them.

ill be happy if i have to use a 5mm spacer, just not a 20mm.

thier a +35mm offset

just had a good read through the run. dami need a new box so i can keep up with you guys.

I wouldn't be happy with ANY spacers at all, especially when buying new rims :)

yea im the same. but i happy with 5mm no more.

unless you can get mea +30mm 17 x7, that wont cost me my left nut ill buy it

yea im the same. but i happy with 5mm no more.

unless you can get mea +30mm 17 x7, that wont cost me my left nut ill buy it

Do you know what you are saying? :laughing-smiley-014:

How are you the same if you are happy with 5mm spacers?

lol ye was plannin on doiing a wash meet sat night

if i can find a car wash with a big carpark i will post one up

you want a big car park, then go to car wash in epping on childs rd, its big buti think it closes at 11:30 or 12 on a sat.

You might want to try the car was on the corner of Heatherton and Springvale roads. There is a huge car park for the Waltze pub and a Maccas on the opisite corner that's open until 2pm on a Sat. Plus a carpark for the park about 100m from the intersection.

I'll have to check again, but I think the wash is open 24/7.

I guess the only problem for some people is it is in the opposite direction to the cruise.

the unsure list is starting to get smaller and the main list bigger. more cars have confirmed through pm's to me.

so those on unsure, make sure you post or pm to confirm your spot. we wont be waiting around, so make sure i know your coming.

list updated

You might want to try the car was on the corner of Heatherton and Springvale roads. There is a huge car park for the Waltze pub and a Maccas on the opisite corner that's open until 2pm on a Sat. Plus a carpark for the park about 100m from the intersection.

I'll have to check again, but I think the wash is open 24/7.

I guess the only problem for some people is it is in the opposite direction to the cruise.

That sounds pretty good, not too far for me. I drive past there pretty often, but never really paid much attention to the carwash there. I'll check it out on the way home tonight & let yall know, such as number of wash bays, size of parking area, etc.

It shouldn't matter too much that it's the opposite direction of the cruise, as it's the night before anyway.

Im keen for this cruise for sure.

Anyone from south eastern suberbs interested in meeting early and headin over as a group?

Could meet at Dandenong train station or sumthin like that?

brett

That sounds pretty good, not too far for me. I drive past there pretty often, but never really paid much attention to the carwash there. I'll check it out on the way home tonight & let yall know, such as number of wash bays, size of parking area, etc.

It shouldn't matter too much that it's the opposite direction of the cruise, as it's the night before anyway.

I checked it out tonight, and it's a pretty good location.

There's 4 hand wash bays with the high pressure hoses and also 2 touch free automatic bays (for those of us who are too lazy).

There is also heaps of parking around the car wash because there's a motel, pub and some other stuff that all share a big car park.

I'm sure even if we have 20 cars there it shouldn't be a problem getting parking :(

I'd be up for this as I'm sure the car will need a wash by then. Perhaps around 9pm on Saturday September the 8th?

Im keen for this cruise for sure.

Anyone from south eastern suberbs interested in meeting early and headin over as a group?

Could meet at Dandenong train station or sumthin like that?

Well, there's already a pre-meet in cambellfield. I guess if there's enough interest we could have a pre-meet to go to the pre-meet, but that'd probably get confusing :(

I'll be going along this route (no city link cos I'm cheap) and up the Hume to the existing pre-meet, so who knows, we'll probably see a few 'lines along the way.

list updated. if there is enuff interest from the south east, dilmah might be able to organise something small between pm's and meet in campbellfield? or at the servo in little river.

massive is not the word, gigantic, enormous and humungous.!!!!