• Replies 107

I spoke to Narada and he is going to give us a group of garages in a row.

Can everyone confirm their attendance by checking i've put your name down in the 1st post in this thread. With some people changing there availability, i hope i haven't missed anyone.

I'll send Narada the list thursday night.

andrew

I was left off the list *sulks* :D

Buuuuuut.... my car is being a bish and wont be ready till Saturday morning... cutting it too fine... soooo I'm out *cries*

Emailing Narada now to let hiim know

Hey Guys

I'm Confirmed i'll be there around 11am, could you please save me a garage along with yours guys, Liz sorry to hear that tough 180 is broken i was looking forward to kicking your arse out on the track lol oh well maybe another track day :sleep:

Hey Guys

I'm Confirmed i'll be there around 11am, could you please save me a garage along with yours guys, Liz sorry to hear that tough 180 is broken i was looking forward to kicking your arse out on the track lol oh well maybe another track day :sleep:

No worries mate, it's locked in.

I've got a busted turbo..... i shouldn't even take the car out.. but i will.. if someone has a trailer! lol.

Bugger! You can thrash the wrx around if you want!

I may still be in.... my car will be on the dyno tonight... soooo fingers crossed!

Hey Guys

oh i'll still kick your ass!

it's hanging in there by a thread.. making all sorts of funky noises!

Well Liz at the time was 7th fastest 1st was a GT3 but what was also cool was that Mr Spoon from Japan was there

Tj was putting in some fantastic times but was still having some issues on tune 1 but I am sure he was putting better times down Great weather heaps of people and free Red Bull

not the happiest chap with best laptime of 2mins flat today but my excuse is that i've only driven the car for 1day, i'm getting used to a 300kw car (last time on eastern crrek, i was in a 90kw astra) :laughing-smiley-014:

Dude - its about having fun. You'll grow into that car

In my case I'm just not driving the car aggressively enough, missing too many breaking points and to be honest turn 1 scares the shit out of me. I need to learn to brake early enough to hit the apex and accelerate out where I've been breaking too late and floating to the outside and not powering out. Was starting to get turn 2 down better after some good advice from Scathing. Lack of speed limiter was nice as I was getting 235 down the straight.