• Replies 105

Message at 12.30pm today from WRX Club entry guy:

As of this message I'm leaving *NOW*

If you need to know any information of want to enter give me a call on my mobile 0419 337 460

I did receive 2 entries today, can't remember who they are but call me if you have any concerns.

See you there.

Simon Walsh.

So if you still need to enter - you WILL HAVE to call his mobile.

See you all up there (or some of you this arvo).

Hope you all went well. Good times, no incidents and everyone driving home afterwards.

I miss Winton...

And for the record, as of this morning Snows and Paris were coming 3rd.

Relatively eventless day for all which is always good. Few small gremlins but will let those post if they want.

I had a lot of fun and while consistent in times, was consistently crap but was good to be out with the other Evo's for looking at lines etc.

Jack and Newton are crazy.

Cam, good to meet you and hope you enjoyed the day. Look forward to seeing you at the next meet/Sandown/DECA.

Cheers Budge, any exciting footage from yesterday???

I forgot to charge the battery for the camera so no footage from me... :P

Cheers Budge, any exciting footage from yesterday???

I forgot to charge the battery for the camera so no footage from me... :)

Yep, the camera's always rolling mate!

http://www.wrx.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?t=42964

:laugh:

For my first event with SAU i had an awesome time. Was great to actually meet many of the people who until now have been just avatars to me on this forum!

Special thanks to Brisby for helping me get my tires squealing around the track!

Hopefully see many of you at the next round and/or if i can make it to deca.

Also does anyone know who the dude was taking heaps of photos with the mega lensed camera? He may not of taken any photos of the DT group anyway but i would be interested to find out if he did.

Thanks to the flaggies and officials. Was a good day, well done to everyone, some very quick times! Thanks also to Ray for getting my car ready to go.

Open wheeling diff for the lose. :blink: I need more laps at Winton to get it right.. my lines were all over the place. If I had the new suspension setup in it would have helped too. Oh well at least i still snuck in under 1:40 hehe. Bring on Sandown :yes:

. :yes: I need more laps at Winton to get it right.. my lines were all over the place. If

Yet you parked it early :blink: I would have paid your entry for the day if you had of let me to drive the last two sessions.

It was good to see the Budgadore getting some good gear. I want to see the VB beating some late model jap cars :D

The day was a blast, and a big thanks to everyone involved with arranging the day! :yes:

There are not many photos floating around so I thought I might load some up.

There was a great selection of cars on the track- all racing fair. Was great to see!

Enjoy.

post-26930-1185713213_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713245_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713270_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713297_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713312_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713328_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713365_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713378_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713391_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713405_thumb.jpg

post-26930-1185713419_thumb.jpg