hey all

in the next few weeks, being tax return time, ill have majority of my tax back. upgrades will include front mount, hi flow cat, front pipe, dump pipe, and a boost controller.

i have a mate who is selling an Apexi AVC-R and from what i can remember, these are pretty good boost controllers. but ive spokent o a few other ppl and other mates and they reckon they spike a lot. is this true? if it is, what is a good ebc that i can get?

i now have this dilemma; get the black avcr off my mate to put into my r32, or i go and buy a blitz model as everyone ive spoken to has recommended the SBC or SBC i color.

can someone help me?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/178067-boost-controller-dilemma/

:pirate: mates

2 be honest man, i had used a turbosmart dual stage boost controller in mine ( manual ) before going onto the greddy profec b 2

i couldnt see any difference.. maybe there was spiking but if SPIKING is all that ur worried about and prett much thats all you should be concerned about

they all mostly do that same job. :blink:

otherwise, dun get coned into amazing colours and display readings of af,boost etc

stick to something simple that gets the job done

u can pretti much chuck that money somewhere like a powerfc, or bigger turbo injectors etc

Blitz SBC is pretty good, most of the Supra guys use them, also being dual solenoid (SPEC R).

Personally would go a Blitz or a GREDDY Profec B II.. Have heard more negative stuff about the AVCR than the other 2 (BLITZ & GREDDY).

But, how much boost are you going to run and do you really need an EBC?

I'm sure a bleed valve would serve you the same purpose, at a fraction of the price.

Maybe that money is better spent else where?

I know I have decided against a EBC as there is no real reason I would need to hold anything more than maybe 16psi, which a bleed valve will hold easily.. all day!

Something to think about :pirate:

Thanks,

Abu

As already mentioned, save the $400 odd dollars and put it towards something else, and after those mods, an ECU should be top of the list.

A bleeder did me and heaps of other people to reach a nice 200rwkws with a flat enough boost curve.