re :Not knowing what's going on is THE WORST !

exactly right. i got abused from a higher position on this forum just for posting what i felt after NO replys. i was all in your shoes along with another member. promises after promises. what a load of crap.

Anyways, looks im not the only one who's unsatisfied.

My advice; if your not happy with slide find another company as i did. I now help out with orders for them.

All the best :D

• Replies 79

Not a problem buddie, i think if you have a read, ull find that all I wanted was a PM or Email :lol: All you had to do was ring Aaron "hey mate, some wanker on the forums is having a sook because he wants to know where his parts are" Not hard, didn't require an essay 3 days later, and a few deleted threads :P

As for anyone that is posting about me having a sook, all good and well till your in the same position :D At the end of the day, its all just a learning curve, maybe sit down with ur admin buddies and come up with a solution for the future rather than ignoring the issue, thats all I'm saying. One solution would be to force sellers to post up a phone number and address. And as with my previous posts, perhaps suspending sellers selling rights (until the issue is resolved, in this case would require slide to PM or post up a thread saying the turbos are stuck in Sydney...) when a large amount of complaints are received like in this case.

cheers.

geez, give me break. Slide hardly contributes a massive amount of money to the forum so potential loss of sponsorship is not a reason at all to tip-toe around things and to be honest hadn't even crossed my mind.

These issues have been discussed with the other administrators of the forum, and if you thought about things a bit you would easily understand our position. we do not side with traders. nor do we side with members. we are not a legal judge. how do we know you are not making up your claims? we would look a tad foolish if we took sanctions on a trader because of unfounded accusations by a member. I would go as far to say we would be open for some nasty legal recourse if we did that.

so if you have a problem with a trader (business or even another member). then my advice to you is as follows:

*attempt to resolve it between the two parties

*use the trader rating system to leave negative feedback

*contact and administrator with your concerns

*use whatever legal means neccesary to resolve things

*advise forum administrators of any outcomes/judgements made

*do the smart thing and don't deal with that person anymore

We cannot judge a business trader to be bad based on a few posts in a thread. lack of comunication is bad service, but it's not criminal and the only person that damages is the business (well and the person waiting for their phone call/email/message). As far as I know here no-one has been ripped off, just people who are sick of waiting for overdue parts and even replies. yes that sucks but we cannot tell sliding performance how to conduct their business. We are a forum, not a successful business coach.

Any trader that we were informed had a legal judgement made against them, that invloved criminal, or dishonest behaviour of course we would review their rights on SAU immediately, but that is not the case here.

stachemq4.gif HTFU

lol, no thats a :confucious say: emoticon

Ummm, re Slide.

Sliding Performance rockerz my sockerz

;)

If you dont want to expect delays, work with the company down the road.

Id be happy to spend my Hard Earned with slide anyday of the week (as long as I didnt need the item 'yesterday')

same as satanic.. i would have preferred to speak to jason personally in email. but no reply.. so ill say it on the forum..

Still waiting for my parts i SHOULD HAVE received over a month ago..

Also waiting on air filters i baught last week...

still waiting on a reply to the pm i sent you Jason RE: slide clutch....

A PM was sent weeks ago with instructions champ.

Still waiting for a reply to my email/s... haven't heard anything from anyone.

Still waiting to see Aaron about this sorry for the delay.

Still waiting for my parts i SHOULD HAVE received over a month ago..

Also waiting on air filters i baught last week...

All parts will be sent tomorrow and a tracking number will be sent late tomorrow night.

:thumbsup: Jase

The way i see it Jason has step into a very difficult position , there must be like a million PM`s and E-mails to get through , just put yourself in his shoe for a second.

Before people start saying it would be different if u were waiting for parts well i am , i have been impressed with the effort Jason has made , just remember how cheap u are getting the parts for it makes up for the wait