Hi Guys,

I'm selling my new white 1993 R32 GTR (December 1993 build, first rego'd 1994). I've bought yet another car in japan so I have to sell this one quickly.

The story with the car. 2 owner car. Bought private sale in Kyushu (f*kuoka to be precise) by my friend Mark Hocking. The car was always garaged, owned by a non-smoker and is in amazing condition. It has 101000 genuine kms. The condition of stuff like the steering wheel, window seals, paint work etc is astounding. It's one of the best R32 GTRs I've ever seen condition wise. Before shipping I had the car serviced and fully inspected at Prime Garage in Kyushu. These guys are GTR experts and have been working with GTRs for nearly 20 years! I also had them perform a compression test, which came back with great results. The car has just been complied and registered with 12 months rego (expires 30/8/2008).

The only modifications on this car are:

Removed rear wing (and added N1 lip)

Kakimoto 3inch exhaust (very quiet, but lovely deep note)

Kakimoto 17X9 inch wheels with 255 Bridgestones all round (near new, but wheels have some pain oxidisation in the centre)

ARC front mount intercooler (the best of the best)

Cusco hard pipe kit

Nismo Brake pads

Full Nismo link set (caster rods, upper arms etc)

Eclipse head unit

f*kuoka Prince dealership floor mats

Other than that the car still has standard boost, standard air-box, standard steering wheel, standard gear knob.

I also have the original Nissan GTR owners manual, the original GTR key, the original Nissan servicing log book, and all the manuals/warranty cards for all the mods! This car was definatily owned by a fastidious owner.

The car drives beautifully. No rattles or squeaks, gearbox is nice, clutch is nice, engine is very strong. Body work is excellent except that during shipping someone must have hit the lower lip on something and now the pain is chipped. Luckily underneath is the nice factory rubbery finish lip so I will have the rest of the paint removed from the lip. This is the only issue with the car. Underbody is excellent. You wont find a nicer R32 GTR anywhere. It would make a perfect base for modification or just keep it as is.

Compression test results are as follows (done by Prime using a snap on gauge)

Cyl Pasc.

1 1000/145

2 1000/145

3 1030/150

4 1030/150

5 1000/145

6 1030/150

It has had the full major service with timing belt replaced at 71,000kms in 2003 (exactly 10 years from build date which shows how fastidious the previous owner was, most people just wait till 100,000kms)

I can't say enough about how nice this GTR is. :D

Asking price is $23,000 which includes 12 months rego and CTP of course.

oh, and I yesterday had it buffed and polished at Sydney Car Wash using meguirars polish.

2cimg00163uh5.jpg

3cimg00173el7.jpg

4cimg00183pe9.jpg

5cimg00193aq1.jpg

cimg0001zs4.jpg

cimg0008ft3.jpg

cimg0011ho1.jpg

30cimg00492pj3.jpg

cimg0012hk6.jpg

cimg0020he1.jpg

cimg0032dn0.jpg

picture005wr4.jpg

picture013xf7.jpg

picture018ud7.jpg

picture014tu6.jpg

picture019bt8.jpg

picture009lg7.jpg

picture020zj6.jpg

picture027fa4.jpg

picture033jg6.jpg

picture036nu7.jpg

Call me on 0405 186 433 or pm me to arrange inspection. Car is in Sydney, northshore.

thanks, yeah it's such a lovely car.

Also I forgot to mention that being a december 1993 build this car is the 'latter term' R32 GTR model so it has a number of improvements over early model 32 GTRs, such as:

newer interior style (more modern looking trim)

upgraded gearbox

pull type clutch

upgraded crank shaft (with larger oil pump drive - one of the major problems with early R32 engines)

a few other small differences

thanks mate, it sure is a ripper of a GTR this one :)

ok, just dropped the car off at the panel shop to get the front lip stripped of the white paint and re-finished in the factory black/grey look. it will look much better I reckon.

lot's of interest but no-one has ponied up yet. guys, nice genuine 32 GTRs like this don't come along very often anymore.

some more pics. Had the lip taken back to grey. looks much nicer :thumbsup: Sorry the pics are blury but they were actually taken in the dark and it was the best I could do without a tripod!

picture053zo0.jpg

picture059swu3.jpg

picture063shz3.jpg

picture054sdf1.jpg

thanks mate, yeah the lip looks much better in the black/grey finish. I love how it looks now.

well got a few people keen to look at it tomorrow and the weekend but if you some reason it doesn't sell by money I'll put it up on car sales. :P

Took this car for drive last weekend. Very well looked after car and was surprised how well it drove and I would not be suprised to learn it had new suspension put in recently.

Looks immaculate too, one of the best examples of an R32 GTR i've seen in Aus.

I see the compliance shop removed the gt badges to install side gaurd indicators. Thats uncool.

yep they did remove both badges for the indicators, but I still have them. some double sided tape can see them back where they belong :D

m3, yep big fire sale at beer barons house atm! 33 will be for sale soon. I want to sell everything except the grey GTR and buy a V35. that should partially restore my sanity :P

Thanks Kris. yeah a mechanic that looked at the car said that it has fairly new suspension (still standard though). it drives like a new car. ;)

yep they did remove both badges for the indicators, but I still have them. some double sided tape can see them back where they belong :)

m3, yep big fire sale at beer barons house atm! 33 will be for sale soon. I want to sell everything except the grey GTR and buy a V35. that should partially restore my sanity :)

Thanks Kris. yeah a mechanic that looked at the car said that it has fairly new suspension (still standard though). it drives like a new car. :)

whats your budget for the V35? remember, red goes faster. :nyaanyaa:

and if you sell the 33, how can you sell everything but the 33? Do you have 2 of them?

nah, I meant sell everything but the grey GTR (32) (atm I have grey 32, white 32 and 33).

not sure on budget for the V35, not very experienced with what they go for.

Anyway to keep this on topic this car is now sold (well deposit taken). :nyaanyaa: congrats to the new owner.

nah, I meant sell everything but the grey GTR (32) (atm I have grey 32, white 32 and 33).

not sure on budget for the V35, not very experienced with what they go for.

Anyway to keep this on topic this car is now sold (well deposit taken). :D congrats to the new owner.

Hey Baron, how did they remove the paint from the front lip? I ask because my is white & I want to return to the dark side, err, I mean make it black once more.

yeah it's not easy. in the end they had to repaint the lip with some kind of special stone chip resistant/lightly textured grey paint. some of the paint just flaked off easily as whoever had painted it the first time didn't use primer, but the guys at the paint shop told me if they used sand or 'media' to blast it the factory finish would have been wrecked so I'm guessing they sanded it by hand then painted it.