2nd Chance Cruise/bbq To The Gold Coast

long33

Hey Darren yah mad dude, you did great man, was good company good times some things are bound to go wrong man, but its cool ay. we made it to a park and bbq in the end and too the glow worms. cheers buddy!!

make sure you do get that piping sorted to, my shirt was dirty after being under your car hehe all in good fun man. had a blast

Thanks to the main man Tim for the drive of his marvelously stock r33 its smick as. so quite so comfortable to drive, cept the roof was a bit low had my head out the sunroof most of the way. but thanks again had a blast, just farken shit to hear that a shithead roo jumped in front of you.

Thanks to Markus for doing some cooking, you had got a few skills after all.

Thanks to Ben for the riding commentary you kept me awake as well

Cheers to all.

Peace yo.

• Replies 165

dude that totally sucks. your car is so nice too. hope you get it all fixed as god as it was

yeh im hearin ya, wooooooo, i'd like to thank the wind, lol

we headed back through tambo after we through that u-ey behind you guys, was a good night run back over the mtn.

I'd like to curse the wind. Wasn't hungry after that...

Yeah we were wondering where you's were heading. I was starting to think that i was heading the wrong way.

Edited by Miss Niz

hmmmmm what to say, was an interesting day, can i just apologise to everyone for the watseage of fuel that occured. i feel really bad. well ive lernt my lesson, u can only learn by mistakes. for long cruises everyone needs a map, multiple stops, and a good scout around needs to be made before the event. however some factors wernt my fault, like the dam being closed.i really am sorry and do feel bad, to all the people who left before the bbq/at the bbq im glad u came and wished u cuda stayed and hope u dnt all hate me.and it was nice to meet you all.

On a lighter note, to those who stayed and even came up to the gloworms, THANKYOU. I had a great time and learnt a few things my car can and cant do, esp wen the pipes came off the cooler twice!(dnt worry ill be talking to dan soon bout getting it repiped the undodgey way) and driving down the mountain was fun but wuda been better if i didnt have a full carload of passengers.

to tim-im sooo sorry for what happened, i feel a lil responsible, if u wernt there then ur car wudnt be damaged, i really hope ur ok and if u need any help fixing or looking for someone to fix the damage gimme a call.

to tims victim- may you rest in roo heaven lil man (i no its not funny, the poor bast4rd never saw the 34 coming, but i cant help saying it)

ps also a shout out to all the people who supplied supplies for the bbq, thanks guys.very appriciated.

was an excellent day. i thoroughly enjoyed it. i am also partially responsible for the fuel wasteage. as it was an event co organised by me. but darren is mostly to blame :) nah all good. to be honest it was the best cruised i have ever been on.. just purely cause the 6-7cars left at the end wer the nicest bunch of people and the guys i actually know well enough to share a laugh with so. to u guys who stayed and came to the natural arche it was a pleasure and hope to do something similar again.

also to the lil roo maybe wallaby. at least you got hit by the nicest R34 i have ever laid eyes on. seriously tim i love your car. having a R34 before i can say urs is better hands down and is a real shame. perhaps we should organise a lil charity event and pool in $5 for another BBQ and everything and proceeds go to helping u out mate. cause it should not have happened and esspecially to a guy as nice as urself. u let rohan of all people use ur car :D

not your fault Darren, just an extension of my run of bad luck - roo had to hit my farken car! Front bar is farked. Grill is farked. Bonnett is farked - Passenger headlight is farked. can't get the hood up to inspect any more damage - but safe to assume something else is farked. >_< I might have to go into hibernation for a while and work extra hours to pay for the damage.....if anyone knows of a top notch panelbeater pm me some details (please!)

Cheers for a good night otherwise.

thanks tim. ur a champ. thanks for the bread and PINK SAUCE :laughing-smiley-014: and both ur cars are smick. if u want darren and i could try and organise a come back cruise and proceeds after the bbq expenses are done will go to ur car just a thought.

if u do need some help mate my doors open too.

Ahhh crap Tim! Sorry to hear about that!

Sorry we had to leave early. I was being eaten alive by mozzies and had study to do :(.

Great to catch up with everyone again and meet a few of you's i hadn't met before!

And i'm sure some people would know what i mean when i say there was a lil CHEEKiness on the day.. hahahaha ewwww! (nudge nudge Will)

i didnt get bitten by mosquitos.. but i was around the BBQ. come to think of it no one really did when they wer around the bbq.

Hey Darren yah mad dude, you did great man, was good company good times some things are bound to go wrong man, but its cool ay. we made it to a park and bbq in the end and too the glow worms. cheers buddy!!

make sure you do get that piping sorted to, my shirt was dirty after being under your car hehe all in good fun man. had a blast

Thanks to the main man Tim for the drive of his marvelously stock r33 its smick as. so quite so comfortable to drive, cept the roof was a bit low had my head out the sunroof most of the way. but thanks again had a blast, just farken shit to hear that a shithead roo jumped in front of you.

Thanks to Markus for doing some cooking, you had got a few skills after all.

Thanks to Ben for the riding commentary you kept me awake as well

Cheers to all.

Peace yo.

glow worms :sorcerer: its all to do with chemical reactions in the abdomens.. i learnt that in school.. lol

cooking brother. not a problem. i was able to feed most with $20 worth of stuff.. :D and u knw i got skills.. ill do a sizzler TND sometime soon. cause u want steaks and 20% off yeah.

so once again thanks darren my irish brother. was a great arvo and night. best company and had a blast heading down the mountain.. boo to u flicking hundreds of rocks at me.. chipped windscreen :( but its all good. and i only cracked my front bar a lil.

thanks sally :)

sorry to hear about your car Tim. hope all is well soon.

Thanks. ;)

Ahhh crap Tim! Sorry to hear about that!

Cheers. :P

dude that totally sucks. your car is so nice too. hope you get it all fixed as god as it was

thanks - I hope I can too! ;)

farken roo. should have taken a photo.

also to the lil roo maybe wallaby. at least you got hit by the nicest R34 i have ever laid eyes on. seriously tim i love your car. having a R34 before i can say urs is better hands down and is a real shame. perhaps we should organise a lil charity event and pool in $5 for another BBQ and everything and proceeds go to helping u out mate. cause it should not have happened and esspecially to a guy as nice as urself. u let rohan of all people use ur car :(

thanks tim. ur a champ. thanks for the bread and PINK SAUCE :laughing-smiley-014: and both ur cars are smick. if u want darren and i could try and organise a come back cruise and proceeds after the bbq expenses are done will go to ur car just a thought.

if u do need some help mate my doors open too.

Cheers Mark - I suppose you run the risk of damage everytime you take the car outta the garage...just a shame it had to happen to my new car. Ha ha I'll put the bbq donations towards the half tank of petrol Rohan used! :ermm:

Thanks for the well wishes everyone. Yep-it sucked, but look on the bright side....time for a new front bar and bonnet...

thanks for all ur support guys, i really did have a good time, i think this shud be a monthly event maybe??be nice for people that dnt come to coffee meets regularly to meet up and also to track everyones progress with mods i reckon!

Mark that cool dude with the silver 33 gtr is the guys who met me at mudgee and hes on sauqld. the one who posted asking for the street name, think his name was steve, not sure tho. he was nice.

Teena, bet u regret wearing a skirt for me this time, sorry the mozzies loved ur legs so much, guess ull have to stay covered up from now on lol.

keep ur eyes open for the next cruise people, will have a think and post up in coming weeks.

Thanks. :rofl:

Cheers. ;)

thanks - I hope I can too! :)

farken roo. should have taken a photo.

Cheers Mark - I suppose you run the risk of damage everytime you take the car outta the garage...just a shame it had to happen to my new car. Ha ha I'll put the bbq donations towards the half tank of petrol Rohan used! :worship:

Thanks for the well wishes everyone. Yep-it sucked, but look on the bright side....time for a new front bar and bonnet...

u mean rohan didnt buy u fuel.. what a sad dude.. rohan..

thanks for all ur support guys, i really did have a good time, i think this shud be a monthly event maybe??be nice for people that dnt come to coffee meets regularly to meet up and also to track everyones progress with mods i reckon!

Mark that cool dude with the silver 33 gtr is the guys who met me at mudgee and hes on sauqld. the one who posted asking for the street name, think his name was steve, not sure tho. he was nice.

Teena, bet u regret wearing a skirt for me this time, sorry the mozzies loved ur legs so much, guess ull have to stay covered up from now on lol.

keep ur eyes open for the next cruise people, will have a think and post up in coming weeks.

yeah.. if not monthly than forthmonthly.. to give us time to plan and execute.. but im on board for the next one.

Ha ha I'll put the bbq donations towards the half tank of petrol Rohan used! ;)

i know its no excuse but i was gonna stop and fill it up, but you wanted to get home i will re-imburse you when i see you.

u mean rohan didnt buy u fuel.. what a sad dude.. rohan..

:rofl:

Lmao! The mozzies didn't even touch my legs, they were too busy munching on my neck!

Ohh OMG ur nice blue 34 got injured ?... that's bad Tim ... Hope ur car got insured

Yep, it's insured but the excess is still $$$$$.

i know its no excuse but i was gonna stop and fill it up, but you wanted to get home i will re-imburse you when i see you.

all sweet - my previous comment just came across a bit skewed - sorry ;) . I just compared ~10 people x $5/head of BBQ fundraising to about half a tank of petrol that's all. Much appreciated tho - I was just happy to get some 'word of mouth' advertising for the R33 to tell you the truth!

Update:

I pulled bits off the R34 last night - the intercooler was pushed back onto the oil cooler which was pushed back into the radiator. Intercooler is split so I need to repair/replace. The front section was pushed about an inch to the left which dislodged the headlight. Grills are bent to all hell. At least the number plate is ok. Front bar is warped and needs replacing. Hood is bent. Hood latch is stuffed - can't get it up (no pun intended) so there may be further damage. oh, and roo blood/hair stinks.

all sweet - my previous comment just came across a bit skewed - sorry :) . I just compared ~10 people x $5/head of BBQ fundraising to about half a tank of petrol that's all. Much appreciated tho - I was just happy to get some 'word of mouth' advertising for the R33 to tell you the truth!

Update:

I pulled bits off the R34 last night - the intercooler was pushed back onto the oil cooler which was pushed back into the radiator. Intercooler is split so I need to repair/replace. The front section was pushed about an inch to the left which dislodged the headlight. Grills are bent to all hell. At least the number plate is ok. Front bar is warped and needs replacing. Hood is bent. Hood latch is stuffed - can't get it up (no pun intended) so there may be further damage. oh, and roo blood/hair stinks.

its ok i insist that you come out and have some drinks, think about it as more advertising for your car

shit that is a bit of damage. a metal fabrication or engineering shop should be able to weld the intercooler.

farken roo ;)

its a HKS core too..

well tim next time ur at a TND ill shout ya a drink ok buddy :)

if u need a hand let me knw.

are u sellin the R33?

Yep, HKS core.

Mmmm drinks. Mmmm TND. Mmmm wish I didn't work late. :w00t:

Yeah, trying to sell the R33 - but will need it for a little while longer until the R34 is fixed.

Can you pm me a photo of the front of your wrecked 34 - I may need to buy some parts.....thanks for your offer on help - I may have a chat to you soon.

haha good luck getting anything off that wreck! i saw it the other day tim, i nearly cried. i also thot it was a 33 until he told me it was the old 34, thats how unrecognisable it is, u wnt get a dam off that thing trust me.

but btw: if u do get any parts that arnt the same colour as urs ill offer my hand as a semi skilled sprayer for no charge lol

but yea really if u cant get something in a colour to match ur car lemmie know and ill come up with my bag of tricks and see if

i cant make a go at stripping it and repainting it.

haha good luck getting anything off that wreck! i saw it the other day tim, i nearly cried. i also thot it was a 33 until he told me it was the old 34, thats how unrecognisable it is, u wnt get a dam off that thing trust me.

but btw: if u do get any parts that arnt the same colour as urs ill offer my hand as a semi skilled sprayer for no charge lol

but yea really if u cant get something in a colour to match ur car lemmie know and ill come up with my bag of tricks and see if

yes sean did quite a number on it lol...

get on msn irish.. need to talk to u bout indy.. i dnt knw if i can do tomorrow

Yeah - I saw it - and changed my mind about getting any parts from it.

Cheers for the offer on painting - see how I go. >_<

yes sean did quite a number on it lol...

oath he did...

Yeah - I saw it - and changed my mind about getting any parts from it.

Cheers for the offer on painting - see how I go. :P

oath he did...

suprisingly the cooler on the R34 didnt get damaged lol.. but u should see the return pipping lol