• Replies 42

Would've been some drunk bogan walking home..

That blows.. hope I don't ever have to go through that. Was it just the window that was damaged? If so just be thankful you don't have to get any panels repaired / resprayed.

Sorry to hear mate. Nic's dad's van had the same thing happen in Brighton on Friday night too. Luckily for her she parked on the drive but it meant the van had to park on the street so could well have been her had they been parked normally.

There was also no sign of the object so not sure if it was a pole that was then taken away but no sign of a brick or object.

Really sucks, losers.

Apparently rear windscreens for R33 don't come cheap either.

My cousin has his broken not to long ago as well, and for O'BRIEN (I think it was) to come out and replace it, he was looking at $400 - $600. Which is just stupid if you ask me..

Edited by abu
Apparently rear windscreens for R33 don't come cheap either.

My cousin has his broken not to long ago as well, and for O'BRIEN (I think it was) to come out and replace it, he was looking at $400 - $600. Which is just stupid if you ask me..

Thats a lot of coin :)

It isnt an R33 though but still won't be cheap I doubt

its for a lexus sc400 actually. I am looking for a second hand one at the moment.

Oh sorry man. I assumed it was an R33 lol

But I'm guessing it wouldn't be cheap either way. It will probably come under some high priced category for "rear window for import" and the price will be 3 x higher than that for a normal car.

Good luck with it all anyways, there is heaps of wreckers in Melbourne where you should be able to source a windscreen.

Try give some of these places a call tomorrow morning, hope it helps.

EKW:

44-80 Hampstead Road, Maidstone

9274 4411 (nissan section)

Japanese Special Vehicles:

353 settlement road, thomastown

9466 4499

NFA:

58-60 Bridge Road Keysborough 97981077

Workshop:

62 Bridge Road Keysborough 97981077

Ask for Ahmed (he's a member of the forums too)

Nissall:

9739 5015

Factory 1, 122 Beresford Road, Lilydale

Oakleigh Mechanical Repairs:

176 Kangaroo Rd, Oakleigh

Ph: 9568 4887

Performance Jap Specialist:

4B Merri Court, Campbellfield

Ph: 9357 0658

Renew Auto:

40 Bennett Street, Dandenong

Ph: 9706 7822

Ultimate Performance Imports:

88 Levanswell Road, Moorabbin

Ph: 9555 3611

Edited by abu

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Starting with issues 1 - 5, we have already run into a problem...!  Issue #4 contained 2x front brake calipers, instead of 1 caliper and 1x steering knuckle. Will have to call DeAgostini on Monday to sort it out. Anyway here's some photos.  Issue #1 is the front bumper, headlights and number plate. Issue #2 is the front wheel (with "We produced with spartan air." text on the centre cap!) and tyre, the front lip spoiler and cylinder head cover with ignition coils under the centre cover... which will never be seen again. Issue #3 is the bonnet and cylinder head. Issue #4 is the front strut, brake disc (with laser etched metal discs) and brake caliper. I stopped here because of the issue with the missing steering knuckle.  Next update will be #5 - #10 in a few weeks.
    • DeAgostini is one of a few companies that release quite large (the largest commonly available size actually) 1/8 scale models in a series of weekly issues over 100 - 110 instalments.  They release different models for different markets and DeAgostini Japan have release the BNR32 Skyline GT-R Nismo last month. I've made two of these 1/8 scale sized cars (one an R35 GT-R from 2012 - 2014, the other I'm just about halfway through, a BNR34 Skyline GT-R from the 2Fast 2Furious movie) so when this R32 was announced there was no way I could ignore it as it's my favourite out of all Nissans.  Each issue costs around $20 so it costs about $2.2K when completed. I suppose it is very expensive for what it is, but the quality and details are really very good, and there are many "gimmicks" like fully functioning exterior and interior lights operated with a remote control, working steering, all doors/bonnet/boot/fuel lid open and close, the side mirrors fold in and it even has a speaker for the engine revving sounds when you turn the lights on.  Each issue comes with a magazine that tells the story of the BNR32 Skyline GT-R Nismo from the first design stages of the BNR32 to Group A homologation and the various racing version that were run in the Japanese Group A and JGTC, and Australian Group A.  So I plan to update the build in this thread 5 issues at a time.  https://deagostini.jp/r32/?srsltid=AfmBOooKjxDc4EUK2rmXqMBPgyHfFJ24s4oEPJBNpnF-lFlsRoW0PE6P
    • As per title.. has anyone used so far? Keen to hear results, comparisons. In the market for a new mani for my new turbo. Any issues cracking?
    • Re read everything that has been written about this in this thread.. Let us know if you're still confused.
    • This would be a new pump with new gears. I'm just unclear on whether it's a good idea to run more oil pump flow if you don't actually need said flow. Oil level is set a minute or so after shutting off a warm engine so wouldn't the high RPM oil level in the sump end up lower all things equal? Plan is OEM clearances, main concern in my mind is whether the OEM pump can keep up with the flow requirements of any additional oil coolers.