My mother lives in the Casuarina area, and I was up there last weekend for a lookaround...

Saw very few skylines, but did see a couple of 33s and a nice silver 32 GTR with the plates GDZILA or similar.

I'm gonna be back up in a couple of months and thinkin of driving up in the GTR this time (yes I know its a f*kn long way from adelaide) and doin some cruising around the city of Darwin. Is there much of a cruise scene? Many skylines getting around?

Whats the go in the top end?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/184863-cruising-in-the-top-end/

Hey,

I'm in ALice, not Darwin area. But I presume you will be driving through. (Unless you go the REALLY long way, lol) If you are planning on stopping here, Wanna catch up for the arvo?

From what I have heard in Darwin/ Casurina there are a few guys who like to cruise and they have the odd Track day too! I think if you spend more time there you will see quite a few more Lines.....

Haha this might be true.....Nah hopefully its picked up, theres def a scene but not a cruising scene like here in sa lol. Hows the gtr going too mate, mines getting its final tune today, im selling it i caught an evo 7 bug lol.

yeah will come thru Alice... pity bout the new speed limits out there!!

So no real skyline get togethers up top? Not enough 'lines? or not enough enthusiasts?

I thought there was about 150,000 people in Darwin?

Haha this might be true.....Nah hopefully its picked up, theres def a scene but not a cruising scene like here in sa lol. Hows the gtr going too mate, mines getting its final tune today, im selling it i caught an evo 7 bug lol.

Got 2 gtr's now the 33 and a 34, the 34 is punching out 300kws attw and the 33 is heading for a respray and a RB26/30.

so all are going well. the cruising scene is like allways but with only 15mins from one side of town to the other can't expect to much.

Hostile you will find a cruising thread on Boostcruising.com Territory section for all the low down.

Its nothing like Adelaide but you will still have some fun.

Look us up when you arrive.

Hi Hostile,

I own a series III R33 GTR.

Is your GTR modified at all or stock?

There are a couple of 32/33/34 GTR's in Darwin but, mostly an oversupply of GTST's though *S*

We should get together a skyline cruise through the city when you come up although the cruise will be finished within 10 mins *LOL*

Edited by JUN R33

Alot of the cruise scene up here is a mix... Some of the mob on boost cruising organize a cruise which is pretty relaxed.

The last one we were leave at 8pm sharp, think we left bunning car park around 9:30.

Hi Hostile,

I own a series III R33 GTR.

Is your GTR modified at all or stock?

There are a couple of 32/33/34 GTR's in Darwin but, mostly an oversupply of GTST's though *S*

We should get together a skyline cruise through the city when you come up although the cruise will be finished within 10 mins *LOL*

Lol at 10 min!! Yeah i guess....

My 32 has a few mods, 34 spec motor, N1 turbos, HKS cams, injectors, exhaust, power FC, blitz boost control, apexi suspension, volk wheels etc...

its good fun with 303.5kw at wheels (18 psi).

Is there much in the way of drag strip/ circuit events up top?

Perhaps a run out to litchfield park might be in order instead of just cruisin' the city? still dunno exactly when i'll be up tho!

hey

i have a silver 32 gtr. GODZLLA on the numberplates. planning on getting the 34 next year too. man, theres heaps of skylines in darwin. theyre like falcons and commodores now lol! stockies and non stockies. mines pretty bog stock for now.

hey

i have a silver 32 gtr. GODZLLA on the numberplates. planning on getting the 34 next year too. man, theres heaps of skylines in darwin. theyre like falcons and commodores now lol! stockies and non stockies. mines pretty bog stock for now.

Is that the one featured in hpi a few years back? im pretty sure it was hpi maybe zoom or something?