OK, I'm heading down to the Texikhana on Saturday, and I'd like to know who's planned what as far as meeting points and times are concerned.

There is a Hungry Jacks (Burger King, or whatever), Caltex and Red Rooster in the one complex just at the beginning of Abbott Road as you come off the M2. I live right near the end of the M2 in Seven Hills, and I figure that this spot would be a good meeting point for those coming from the North Shore and Central Coast, as well as those living in and around the Hills area.

So:

• Who is coming this way?
  • Who has a toll tag of some description?
  • Who wants to use the Cumberland Highway, and meet at Krispy Kremes or the big Bunnings in Casula?
  • Who would prefer instead to use the M7? It cuts an easy 30mins off your travel time as opposed to using the Cumberland Highway.
  • What time shall we meet?
  • Who is driving solo in their cars (like me)?

Chubbs? TJ? Wayne and Kasey? Jase? Anna? Jess? Greg (v_s_p_e_c)? James (lingeringsoul)? Jen and Nige?

Please bring hand-held CB radios for road trip fun!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/184931-texikhana-road-trip/

• Replies 45

Hey Nick! :w00t:

We're heading down saturday but not til the arvo..... there will be me, Wayne, Jason and Mitch going down in the arvo if anyone else wants to leave later - Chris and TJ etc are all leaving about 11am.

PS - we're all solo in our cars too..... :domokun:

Hey Nick! :w00t:

We're heading down saturday but not til the arvo..... there will be me, Wayne, Jason and Mitch going down in the arvo if anyone else wants to leave later - Chris and TJ etc are all leaving about 11am.

PS - we're all solo in our cars too..... :domokun:

Ewwww, early morning wake-up? No thanks!

I'm with you guys then! Do you all have E-tags or similar?

*big Bunnings in Casula @11am for a few of us allready.i live 5 mins from here.some are said to be travelling from the coast.so i guess you could meet up with those peeps somewhere allong the line.and meet up with the rest of us at bunnings.

*im driving solo in the car like u.

Ewwww, early morning wake-up? No thanks!

I'm with you guys then! Do you all have E-tags or similar?

Yeah bud we have an e-tag. I would pref the M7 personally but i dont care really. Whatever is easiest for everyone. If someone doesnt have an E-tag and we go another way, so be it.

A trip without dramas is a good trip.

Sounds like maybe 2 waves?

One at 11 at Casula Bunnings as already planned and another sometime in the afternoon (time to be agreed). Those coming down the M7 will find Bunning an easy stop to pick up Sydneysiders who want to tag along.

11am shift here guys n gals :)

the mrs and I are in mine

Ando and TJ - as you guys are from similar area - what way you guys gonna head?

I am actually picking my mate up from Cherrybrook in the morning so maybe meet you somewhere around hills/hornsby before hand as i have NFI where this Bunnings is!!!

Drop me a PM or call me bish :worship:

• Similar Content

• A few more recent pics
    • full send the cnut, do this   fark the wrapping and/or stick on siet. These guys are the ones to go to: https://www.realthermo.com.au/  
    • Just had a look, they don't. Fuelling on the base map is purely alpha-N, and the ignition table is MAP. Remember it's just a base map to get the car moving  
    • Hi everyone, I’m Dave from Canberra. Here's a few pics of my 1992 R32 GTST coupe which I imported back in 2006. Only mods so far are HKS Hi-power cat back exhaust, K&N filter, ATC Volanti steering wheel, Pioneer stereo, amp and sub. This was my daily driver up until 2015 and sadly hasn’t been driven at all in the last 5 years due to marriage, work, and kids taking up most of my time and spare cash.As such its in need of a bit of TLC and one of my goals for this year is to get it back to running condition and maybe look into club/historic rego. I’ve joined SAU so I can ask a few questions along the way (although I promise to google Current Problem +SAU beforehand!)
    • From talking to the mx5 guys the NC doesn't actually need bonnet vents like the earlier NA and NB models, due to a better designed cooling system and undertray design There's plenty of them used as street cars and weekend track toys running anywhere from around 170 to 250kw with stock non vented bonnets, I initially was going to get some bonnet vents, but, as they are not actually required, I'll put vents on hold for a while and just monitor temps, though I do need to get something to actually monitor engine oil temps though, coolant temp can be pulled from the OBD2, but the oil gauge in the car is not actual oil temp, it is only a calculation based off coolant temp and RPM ☹️ They do recommend upgrading the radiator, which I have already done with a triple pass, and the only other thing they recommend for a street car is heat management, like I talked about above to protect bits in the engine bay from radiant heat, and to either replace the nearly 20 year old plastic coolant expansion tank, which I have done, or get a aftermarket alloy jobbie for some bling They did also say that if I wanted to track the car on occasion a oil cooler and sump baffle would be required, and as I already have had a sump baffle installed when the engine was out......... I'm going to get a oil cooler with a thermostat....... just in case I do eventually track the car, but probably not, but still maybe...🤪