ontheranch Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 *Shakes fists at Government Im pretty sure I got Country rego when I was at Reeves Plains (between Malalla and Gawler), but I did have to sacrifice by living on a dirt road. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453363 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Yeah its great to see that the GST really did help in lowering the taxes on things like rego, love paying two lots of GST on the one invoice Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453448 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ontheranch Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Im feeling for my sister, has a VE SSV ute and has to pay $242 for 3 months or $909 a year! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453528 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 ouch thats gota hurt thats a big amount for rego... but then again thats what you get for having a V8 on the roads i guess Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453532 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ontheranch Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Thing is she only drives it 2 days a week too. Not like it matters but dam! I was considered getting a a VE SS ute too but with insurance and rego prices it makes me think again. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453551 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 See thats what gets me with rego. You look at the amount of money and GST that the Government collect off rego, then look at the state of the roads! Im glad i sold my V8's The price is just not justified, im sure you sisters V8 would take up and use the road in the same way a 4cyl Camry would, but at nearly twice the rego cost! I can remember paying $400 for 12 months rego on my old charger, ahh those were the days! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453564 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ontheranch Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 mmmm I love Chargers! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453581 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JMW Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Yeah sort of regret selling both mine, RB26 would have dropped in nicely Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453590 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ontheranch Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 That defeats the purpose! hahaha Wishing my dad kept the Chargers he raced. They would be worth heaps now. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453604 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MikeyGTRmike Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 does anyone know anywhere that can fix coil overs??? the silver pin snapped from the top of the coil over so its just resting on a spring Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453613 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Yeah sort of regret selling both mine, RB26 would have dropped in nicely you my friend have been watching too much of that "tokyo drift" movie Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453704 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CRoNic... Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 What a day. Only just jumped onto the computer! Ah. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453730 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 another hard working day for you daniel Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453744 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewJZX100 Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 (edited) My day was like (almost) every other. Get up obscenely early, go to work, bum around and make some money whilst eating a fkton of food, go home at lunch time and do 5/8ths of fk all for the rest of the day Every tuesday I can add in 'collect ~$700 pay cheque' too Edited March 2, 2009 by AndrewJZX100 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453756 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 sounds like a good job to me andrew i hate you ohh btw just had the best chocolate mudcake ever the cafeteria here has some nice stuff Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453762 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TALBO Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Anyone know where I might find some blue rays wheel nuts in Adelaide? Not ISC either, already called Ryan. Ta Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453763 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 give japanese motorsports a call mate or japanese import spares they normally have that sort of shit in stock Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453767 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewJZX100 Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 sounds like a good job to me andrewi hate you LOL when I first started I was like 'hey this is pretty chill, hope it pays enough to live on, could rather enjoy this'. When they told me I would be on like 600-700 a week I was like Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453775 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krishy Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 and where do you work again andrew Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453782 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damo_R34 Posted March 2, 2009 Share Posted March 2, 2009 Anyone know where I might find some blue rays wheel nuts in Adelaide?Not ISC either, already called Ryan. Ta Wheelworx? Adelaide Tyrepower? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/188416-the-sa-wasteland/page/1035/#findComment-4453788 Share on other sites More sharing options...