The Sa Wasteland

Cubes

cheers muchly dude.

this is about the most agricultural ive ever heard my car, haha, its pretty freakin nasty. shall have to get luke (heslo) to run down to nissan and get me uber trade price on bolts and gaskets and locking plates and shit. will fix it after ajd i reckon, not even gonna attempt it before this weekend...

oh yeah, been sanding and polishing and resanding and repolishing the cusco strut brace i picked up from jis, looks brand freakin new (almost), bit more wetsanding and another polish and itll be apples, ended up having to paint the strut top plates red though, couldnt find a blue that matched the cusco colour well enough... :)

bah, internet at the airport didnt work for me the last time i was there, sucked so hard.

Edited by scandyflick

well the net here is working for me Dave

54MBps with an excellent reception

i went down to JIS on saturday and MFG they have so much stuff down there

i could get my self out of there

yeah, theyve got some fairly freakin awesome gear lying around, was heaps tempted to buy sonar headlights, new wheels, and a bunch of random shit when i was there the other day, gonna head back down in the next few weeks and buy some rear pods and castor arms though, might even see what they can do about getting me a front lip in their next container...

I'm hearing more & more stories lately of sensible peeps in modified imports not getting defected.

Me thinks they're judging you on the spot and making a pre-determination in their heads as to whether they think you're a hoon or not.

If they think you are one, you may come away with a canary......they obviously liked you James.

I've had cops drive along next to me down Hanson Road ... never been touched. Had a good looking over from their patrol car, but not yet touched.

Edited by RubyRS4

i had cops driving at me at 40km/h going on the opposite way of traffic on main north rd 80km zone

thought it was a drunk driver confused about what country he is in. jammed on the brakes and changed to the right lane while he passed me on the left. then i relised it was a cop :)

not sure what he was doing maybe looking for someone hiding in the shops near salisbury east scared the crap outa me though

aside from that no trouble from cops, i wouldnt be too scared if i were you guys, cops have real statistics of when hoons are a problem they dont need to read a paper.

its no different now than it was any other time to drive a import as far as i can see. well maybe my nerd googles give me minus 10 hoon points to offset against driving a gtr :(

Edited by Inline 6

i had cops driving at me at 40km/h going on the opposite way of traffic on main north rd 80km zone

thought it was a drunk driver confused about what country he is in. jammed on the brakes and changed to the right lane while he passed me on the left. then i relised it was a cop :(

not sure what he was doing maybe looking for someone hiding in the shops near salisbury east scared the crap outa me though

aside from that no trouble from cops, i wouldnt be too scared if i were you guys, cops have real statistics of when hoons are a problem they dont need to read a paper.

its no different now than it was any other time to drive a import as far as i can see. well maybe my nerd googles give me minus 10 hoon points to offset against driving a gtr :P

LOL @ Hoon points

Rims = 5 Points

Zorst = 5 Points

Cable tie holding body kit = 10 points

There is two brand new GTR's sittting at outer harbour today waiting for delivery to the dealer. :P

One is black and the other is silver they both look great just sitting there by themselves on the docks. :(

evil 34: Hey i work out that way, can you see them from any where normal people can go? or what about special people like me :thumbsup:

You can see them through the fence on victoria road outer harbour where all the other cars are kept.

they still have the white protective sticker-things over the panels Shaun?

They still have the white protective tape on them as well as plastic wheel covers.

My boss bought photos back from when he saw them at lunch time i am goign to have a look after work

I used to catch the those trains every day for about 5 years going to and from work, often late nights and i never seen a thing like that.

drunken smelly bogans talking about how tuff they were was about it, and a couple of racist redneck comments.

never really felt that unsafe but im from the gheto so i guess im just used to it :thumbsup:

then again i do remember 1 phyco going nutz saying someone was staring at his gf which he clearly wasnt. lil too much happy pills on the line

is a lil different for chicks though especially once off the train going to a car at a station or something

Edited by Inline 6

still no stimulation here either :thumbsup:

A MAN caught looking at child pornography on a bus in Woodville
thats an offence used to beef up the statistics
Opposition transport spokesman Duncan McFetridge said the figures were "atrocious"
Of course he did, hes the f**king opposition!

from the comments:

Hi I like to tell you how violent the train system can be, but don't want to leave my full name or have my name published.

blah blah

Posted by: I Wilson of 9:42am April 19, 2009

ROFL

but his story is pretty shocking, somehow i doubt it all happened at once....

Hi I like to tell you how violent the train system can be, but don't want to leave my full name or have my name published. I use to be a senior security officer on the trains and witnessed violence every day. A few years ago I was asked back to the trains as a senior guard, I was only working Monday to Friday nights. my first week back was a nightmare!. on the Monday every thing was fine, Tuesday not so good I was on the Gawler train heading back to Adelaide when we hit a male person, the train stopped and we had to go back and see how the male was the inspector stated he was dead, I could hear the the male choking on his own blood so with help from inspector and driver we turned male over and cleared his airway from blood, this male survived. On the Wednesday night I was on the Gawler train again when we had to stop the train, there was a male further up the track who had slashed his arms up waiting for the train to hit him, We had to wait until police removed male from track. On the Thursday night I was sitting in my office when I noticed a large male running down the step's of the railway station covered in blood and collapse on the floor, we approached male and found out he was mentally challenge and had said something to bikers across the road, they stated punching him, he tried to run away and was hit by a car on north tce. On the Friday night I had a call on the radio asking me to come to the female toilets, as I got to the female toilets I noticed a young female swallowing razorblades. This was my first week back. I would like to also say, The police do a good job with the resources they have, which are very stretched most of the time, The personal assistant on trains, 30% are really good and have good people skill, But 70% of the personal assistants have no people skills and cause a lot of problems on the trains trying up a lot of police resources for situation that could of been avoid in the first place putting at danger the guard that is on that train as well of the passengers.The security guards on the trains are not like the transadelaide employees and get paid a lot for what they do in fact most of the guards are permanent part - time, so if they complain to much about the condition or go on work cover. The will find when they return to work, they will be on their minimum hours a week which are 15hrs. Many police, Guards, and Transadelaide employees, Have a very difficult job on public transport, So lets also spare a thought for these courageous people who try to make public transport safe, But are losing a fighting battle, Because resources!

I catch it everyday, in business hours it is fine, I dont need to get off right till the end so I normally pass all the scumbag stops. I have had some guy punch the window where me and my sister were sitting and it cracked the complete thing and scared the crap out of me, saw a few rocks being launched, delt with the loud as wankers talking about fights and drugs, been yelled at by some drunk guy who was yelling at everyone, then after other people got of the train he was all sorry and telling me his life story, had drunks carry on about "WTF are you looking at" when I dont even look at em, had kids graff the window where I was sitting, i could probably think of a few more but yeah this is mainly in business hours so Id hate to be a general user.

My rule is to not look at anyone and do boxing training.

Such grotty people get on at times, absoulte scum that the world would be better off without. I find myself very simpathetic to the kids of those 12year old mums and junkies.

Dudes that look about 10 smoking and carrying on...

Rather depressive sightings.