depends on what u call real

the cornish pasties they sell arent quite authentic, being that theyre just meat and vege mix in a shortcrust

a true cornish pie (as was made for the miners) would be comprised of a meat section and a fruit section (representing the main course and the desert respectively) and the end would be a big knurled section of pastry that would be thrown away (since the miners hands would be covered in coal soot)

you might have the forward section made of beef and peas or something like sausage and potato, and the second section would be diced apricots or plum pie... usual cornish fare, but baked into an all-in-one snack

trivia 101. you may leave cash donations on my door.

-D

ahhh, the old door handle miner's pies.....I actually knew that but they would taste shocking IMO! :)

The well renown ones sold at cornish festivals may not be the originals miner's jobs but are definitely better than some of the knock-offs in local shops today

Hey Dale, sorry i havent replied. Gets a wheel alignment friday arvo. So want it all running and everything today/tomorrow, just to be safe. Track day is Saturday.

Should all be running tonight. Cheers anyways.

Btw which skyline driver lost a wheel and hit a kid this morning?

ahhh, the old door handle miner's pies.....I actually knew that but they would taste shocking IMO! :)

The well renown ones sold at cornish festivals may not be the originals miner's jobs but are definitely better than some of the knock-offs in local shops today

yeah pretty much - what its evolved to is much nicer than what they used to have

-D

PHEW breathing better now just changed rego name for the pulsar so all is well with it.

was in a diff name than the person selling it (told me it was his friend and never bothered changing it). i was paying in cash for it and the dude didnt want to write a reciept just saying how the rego form is all you need. then again he can always sign different name.

was 50/50 about leaving with my cash, only things that made me feel more confortable about it, was the form was current and just bought a week prior to selling and when initially looking at the car my dad spilt some coolent on his driveway and he was going nutz about it to me still the next day as if to say he aint moving anywhere soon.

guy was a pain in the ass n been thinking i shoulda walked with my $ ever since. if it cost any more i wouldnt have let that crap slide.

Edited by Inline 6
Just bought a fighter fish for my desk at work. Good times. His name is Bruce.

I have one at home! They DONT like the cold, their metabolism slows right down, they barely eat, sleep all the time. Need to keep the water at at least 22 degrees, which im finding hard at the moment. Also, dont just feed them the little flake feed from the pet store, they need those freeze dried small dead worms as well, after all, they are carnivores. Youll have to change the water around every 3-4 days too. Dirty little buggers.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Betta

that going on the brutale? :D to give it that kick to take on the twin turb hayubusa's

Saw the latest Rapid mag and saw the turboed Brutale. Madness :) The engine has no bottom end revs to begin with ... reckon it'd be too laggy.

I'm selling the Brutale now anyway. Putting the mighty TLR back on the road, and over the next couple of months customising it a bit more :)

reuben029.jpg

BOOOO put tassles on it you girl :)

nah that does look pretty sweet, looks more sporty than the brute i suppose

Had this bike 8 years now. Never even thought about selling ... only modding. It sure is an awesome bike. Been thru may cosmetic looks and mods. Drag raced her, tracked her, ridden to Phillip Island and back many times, and even a few shows. 1000cc of offensive v-twin power and noise! Enough torque to rape my brutale anyday of the week.

On another note ... One of my favourite places to see, but have never visited :D

Haha actually we discussed everyone at work getting them and making bets on fights at lunch.

Sif i would do that to bruce. He's way to pretty.

Haha i got one too....i should change my fish's name to Lee :)

my fish is called Jackie.....after Jackie Chan obiviously.....he is a fighter

your spot on Damo about maintaining the temp of the water and cleaning it every 3-4 days lol

female siamese fighter fish are not as attractive as males, and can be kept together,

males are the aggressive ones, and much better to look at..

damo, chuck him on top of your dvd player/set top box/something similar, this will help keep

the water temp up, alternatively, grab a heat matt from a reptile store and sit him on that.

EDIT: alternatively, stop being a pussy, and get a real set up, African Cichlids ftw

Edited by craig R33