Nice rims Matt, i have them on my 34.

Nice Damo, very nice. The black with red line looks great on a white car. You've gone wider than I did too. Looks tough mate. I went a bit tamer and didn't think the black would suit the burgundy/maroon as well.

Well for the first course we had the following:

3 slices of toasted bread

3 eggs, sunny side up

250grams of bacon

smokey bbq sauce

So, double decker b&e toasted sandwich packed with all the good stuff.

This was followed by half a dozen Toohey Extra Dry Platinum, various spatterings of Jim Beam Black, Johnny Black, Jim Beam Single Barrel, Jack Daniels, Jamesons 12 y/o, Johnny Walker Green, Apple Tequila (direct from Tijuana), Amaretto (direct from Tijuana), Giesen Sauvignon Blanc, Woodstock Botrytis, Seppelts Gewurtstraminer, and finished off with some of my current fave red Pertaringa Understudy Cabernet Petit Verdot.

Various 8 ball games ensued.

2nd course consisted of:

2 slices of toasted bread

1.5 eggs well done

150grams of bacon

smokey bbq sauce

Followed by various Wii games.

Result = win :happy:

DAMMIT where was my invite beyotch? u still has my consult cable too *sob*

all good. i dont think i'd have been walking after your effort there. and the wine would have made me puke on ur carpet

oh well

i did however have a nice kangaroo steak this evening. cant top that now, can ya? :P

-D

Nice Damo, very nice. The black with red line looks great on a white car. You've gone wider than I did too. Looks tough mate. I went a bit tamer and didn't think the black would suit the burgundy/maroon as well.

Its a different red to your colour too, so i dont think that would have looked as good as the hyper silver. They have a polished lip dont they?

I run the R888's and the QFM A1RM's at the track and boy do they work well. Im very impressed with both.

I bet they do. Good combo' for the track mate. What rotors are you running and how aggressive are the pads with rotor wear?

It probably sounds a bit odd to say the R888 provides more grip than expected, considering they're up there with the better semi-slicks. What I should have mentioned is, the R888 impressed me more than expected considering I swapped them over with a fresh set of MT ET Street Radials. The ET Radial is hard to beat for getting power down, unless it's on a dyno roller!

If we get a drag strip up and running in Adelaide again the 265/40/18 ET Street Radials will get to see some action.

Its a different red to your colour too, so i dont think that would have looked as good as the hyper silver. They have a polished lip dont they?

Agreed Ruby. I managed to tie some red in via the calipers and wheel nuts. Yes mate.

I bet they do. Good combo' for the track mate. What rotors are you running and how aggressive are the pads with rotor wear?

I've got slotted RDA's. I havent noticed much rotor wear at this stage as I've only gone through one set of the QFM's so far. But the disks still feel like new so i'm guessing rotor wear would be very little. I got 2 track days and a bit of street driving out of the pads so very happy with them.

Andrew, would these wheels fit your car??? they would look porn :Phttp://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/Br...Cr-t251678.html

ah shit sorry Ben, yes I have your consult cable here nice and safe .... I am still deciding whether to do the Nispeed chip and tune since I am almost certainly going to be running my R34 at the Mallala track day in 3 weeks as my new car is unlikely to be ready. So if it is ok I would like to hang onto the consult just in case I need it. I bought an EeeePC 901 too the other day on Habibay - 9" screen, 20Gb SSD, 1Gb with 10 months warranty still on it for $346 delivered - a pretty good buy I reckon. You can keep your smelly roo too - bleh! Yes, you should have invited youself and just come over mate - there was plenty of grog/food to go around.

Thanks heaps for the heads-up Chad - that price is amazing - but they just don't do much for me I'm afraid. Did a mock-up of them - what do you think? Plain is my thought. Especially compared with polished CE28Ns, or even the polished lip black ones I posted earlier.

post-669-1249214776_thumb.jpg

ah shit sorry Ben, yes I have your consult cable here nice and safe .... I am still deciding whether to do the Nispeed chip and tune since I am almost certainly going to be running my R34 at the Mallala track day in 3 weeks as my new car is unlikely to be ready. So if it is ok I would like to hang onto the consult just in case I need it. I bought an EeeePC 901 too the other day on Habibay - 9" screen, 20Gb SSD, 1Gb with 10 months warranty still on it for $346 delivered - a pretty good buy I reckon. You can keep your smelly roo too - bleh! Yes, you should have invited youself and just come over mate - there was plenty of grog/food to go around.

you say there was plenty but i know i could have outdone you. and i dont invite myself ;P

yeah u can hang onto consult cable. thats a good price for ur eee but you'll be wanting to hot it up at some stage. i'd recommend a 32gb runcore SSD to replace the slow 16gb ssd and a 2gb stick of ram to replace the 1gb, and possibly the touchscreen mod if u are prepared to disassemble the eee.

and roo is the best.

-D

I have QFM HPXs and love them. They are fitted on gold passivated dimpled and slotted RDA rotors with braided brake lines. They certainly stop the car like no man's business! I will find out how good they are on the track in a few weeks, unless I sell the car by then.

Yeah I will flip out the 1Gb stick for a 2Gb one straight away. Will deal with the HDD speed until SSDs come down significantly in price.

I am seriously contemplating buying a $100 15" LCD and chucking an Ebay special $140 15" touch-screen overlay over it, and mounting that in the car to run off the EeePC to run Consult2 full time. Just not too sure how stupidly big a 15" screen in the car would be. I would fabricate a steel frame to sit it pretty much where police screens sit, to the left of the centre console in front of the passenger, but tilted toward the driver.

yeah Chad they do! I think I would be much more keen on them if the centres were black - or even gold for that matter.

nothing a spray painter cant fix :P I agree though, black centre rims would be the way to go.

Yeah I will flip out the 1Gb stick for a 2Gb one straight away. Will deal with the HDD speed until SSDs come down significantly in price.

I am seriously contemplating buying a $100 15" LCD and chucking an Ebay special $140 15" touch-screen overlay over it, and mounting that in the car to run off the EeePC to run Consult2 full time. Just not too sure how stupidly big a 15" screen in the car would be. I would fabricate a steel frame to sit it pretty much where police screens sit, to the left of the centre console in front of the passenger, but tilted toward the driver.

Nice sentiment but 15" is way to big. 12" would be the most you'd want it, 10-12" ideal... ssds arent so pricey, go to solidstatecentral.com.au and get a runcore 32gb SSD for $200, will make the pc actually usable with windows. Linux (Fedora 12 esp) runs nice on the 4gb ssd but the 8/16's they provide are just shit.

-D

Damo have had a few people call and tons of people stop and look when I have had it out on North East Road or Lady Gowrie Drive, Taperoo, and one guy rang yesterday and said he is pretty keen but was going to ring back today and I never heard from him. I am in no hurry.