7:38 Time Confirmed

rev210

I cant believe no one has commented on this before. That was a total CON!!!

The Bridge to Gantry looks something like this

no compare the START/FINISH to the Nissan GTR

Sorry guys but the lap's not valid, even when you discount the fact that Nissan wasn't using a production car and an independent tester.

Yep its a CON! All Jap cars are mate. Pass another VB.

>

Doesn't even have a V8 in it mate! Who are they kidding? My commodore SV6 towing a boat is faster.

By the way I reckon the new commodore would flog it, and the build quality is crap.

Whatever you do don't buy this car, we don't want this import crap in our fine country!

Good thing you know your way around Germany and it's fine race tracks so well, why I remember you telling us all how you spent a summer there repairing pot holes.......

monaroCountry, your comments are not only important ( I think I speak on behalf of all the 'skyline' forum on this one) they are truely 'the new gospel' for the lost jap import owner.

We salute you! :P

I am releasing a new limited edition pack of monaroCountry's complete trilogy of 'all' his started topics on SAU, where he looks closely at a huge range of interesting vehicles powered by a diverse range of engine types, including;

The fasinating ... " Holden Ve Commodore Wheels Car Of The Year !, VE SSV wins " http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/t153028.html

Who can forget the diversity of "Ve Commodore Secrets Revealed, the new commodore "

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/t112712.html

or the confrontational "Crazy Gen-tt Skyline Fires Up!, Twin Turbo Skyline"

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/t152366.html

Order now and recieve a full collection of response posts of what people who can't handle the truth have called "a one eyed view of anything not a Chev V8" but, intellegent people have dubbed a profound collection of commentry work inspired by the holy book of GMC, juxtaposing life in the world against a backdrop of Chev V8 LS series motors.

Edited by rev210

• Replies 76

Has nobody ever seen this before? Taken straight from gtr.co.uk discussion on the lap time :

Originally Posted by tarmac terror View Post

Is it me or are the clock start/finish places different. I see that the clock starts at the end of the blue signage on the right hand side...

As the driver comes round the end corner the clock stops at the beginning of the signage. Reckon theres a good 4 or 5 seconds there.

Not wishing to detract from the cars achievements (personally I love it and am seriously thinking of getting one) but I'm a bit miffed that Nissan felt the need to 'fudge' the lap times

TT

Yes you are correct but that's how all the cars is measured at the Ring time attack. it's a standard procedure for all and the short distance inside that line is used as stopping, in and out of the pit and it's also as in and out of the Grand Prix track beside there.. The rule is the same for all cars for the Ring time attack.

f_NrburgringNm_9e0429c.png

It would be good to get your facts straight with a bit of research before posting on the lap time being a total con, monaroCountry.

Steve.

Exactly thats why some publications even go as far as buying/renting a showroom car just to test them. Even if they used the setting for production models, you have to remember that these three development cars have been tuned individually (unlike the cars that come straight off the production line).

hey monobrowCountry. ponder this for a moment.

an R35 GTR weighs about the same as a monaro

it's a two door coupe like the monaro

in it's country of origin it costs the same as a top spec monaro (actually the GTR is about $10,000 cheaper)

it makes nearly 500hp... how much does a monaro have again?

it does 0-100 in under 4 second... how long does the monaro take?

it does the quarter mile in 11 seconds... how long does a monaro take?

it laps the nurburgring in 7:38.... monaro?

It puts out nearly 500hp from a 3.8 litre engine.... how much does the monaro make with it's near 6 litre capacity?

nissan has great quality and reliability... does monaro?

Don't get my wrong, I love monaros. for the money they cost they deliver great looks, performance and comfort of cars above their price. I also don't feel the need to sign up to holden forums to rubbish their product. so what is your problem with the R35 GTR? It's a great car, and personally I can't wait to get my paws on one.

in it's country of origin it costs the same as a top spec monaro (actually the GTR is about $10,000 cheaper)

It puts out nearly 500hp from a 3.8 litre engine.... how much does the monaro make with it's near 6 litre capacity?

Don't get my wrong, I love monaros. for the money they cost they deliver great looks, performance and comfort of cars above their price. I also don't feel the need to sign up to holden forums to rubbish their product. so what is your problem with the R35 GTR? It's a great car, and personally I can't wait to get my paws on one.

Forget it baron, these guys have had the rags on since bathurst way back and nothing will change their minds.

Yeah- but there's nowhere to hook a dingy to the back of a GT-R

how are you 'sposed to take all ur mates fishin and get drunk on slabs of XXXX gold?, maaaate :P

Thats what the Landcruiser is for.....so you have a second unreliable jap crap in the garage..

c'mon buddy. I saw you reading. I'm curious to see your reply. don't go shy now.

actually

it would be interesting to see what times a HRT 427 coupe would do

i mean they promoted here in Oz as a supercar beater, beating the likes of lambo,porsche ferrari etc

yeah a 427 would be kick arse. and no doubt very quick around the ring. but sadly they only made a couple and cost near enough to $300grand from memory.

They were also built to cheat against legitimate production cars.

I bet GMH were never going to release them, they just wanted their ozzie metal to compete with the rest of the worl, but they could not do it without cheating.

monarocountry, u have polluted this and other forums for a while now with bs, now i understand ur cause, but to be honest ur not doing aussie cars any favours, i like aussie cars for what they are, but when u come on here claiming this shit it really makes the aussie car enthusiast community look bad. how about maybe trying to come on here and say, ok yeh thats impressive, congrats to nissan, i have a few questions ra ra ra etc etc.

much respect to how the majority of memebers of LS1.com are handling it, not just the same imports vs aussie car bs.