Points Left  

85 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

Lost my license back in '02 I think it was, back in my tough Ford Meteor / Pulsar days. Just a gradual loss of points for speeding, though no big fines (max was 3pts for the 20+).

Since '02, I've been sorta good and got quiet a few points back..however I'm probably back on 6 or so after getting pulled over earlier in the year by the Midland LAPD for a 2pt in the Pulsar.

Been pulled over twice in Skyline so far over the past 3 months, flashed once in it (next to another car though on SAUWA cruise) and I'm hoping it just gets better from here. *fingers crossed*

• Replies 46

I lost my licence once, a few small 1 or 2 points lost until I had 6 left and then i was hit doing 90 in a 70 zone on West Coast Hwy near Cottesloe on Easter long weekend, double demerits :wave: and the the remaining 6. All in all I have been caught speeding 4 times ever. Never had a fine in the GTR.

I currently have my whole license, its also the other way around, you don't lose points, you gain them. So zero points constitutes Weak/Soft/Virgin/Granny. If I had to chose, I'd be soft.

Edited by Topaz

other than the yellow this year my recent driving record is clean lost afew points over my p's and year or two after

save the high speeds for the track less chance of some lil kid runnin out in front of you there

Hi Guys dunno if this has been started b4... just thought it would b a good idea to c wat my fellow Skyline drivers r @??? n share me there stories.. as i got pulled over tonite.. n got $100 n 2 demerits n now on 3 points left... damn Piggies

-SeSaR

You drive like a dickhead, so don't blame them for catching you.

Ok bai

You drive like a dickhead, so don't blame them for catching you.

Ok bai

Hey hey that's not the attitude.. u don't even know the full story... and ur already assuming...

For ur info they pulled me over... for doing a U-turn that wasn't illegal but i just didn't signal...

Ease Up... Man... What's Ur Story???? Bro!!!! if that what i should call u heheh

-SeSaR

lost 2 points i think when for driving 59km/hr at a 40 school zone....

was so hungry n was looking n taking some fries out of the maccas paper bag n when i look back straight again.... boo there the copper are, standing behind a family suv wit his laser gun!!!

ask him to give me a chance as i got a full license.... he SAID NO!!!!

wat a bitch cos he was with a young traineee... just to show tat he is dong his job...

cant really balme him though...

i have paid for it yet.... $200 bucks n tat was like begining of the year.... send a me court letter n ask to pay... will do when i got the money..... hahaha

Surprised he still has his license if he's refused to pay since the beginning of the year.

Some of the sheer stupidity in this thread amazes me.

There's a time and a place people, and that's 3am on the highway.. any kid out there then deserves to get cleaned up :worship:

^^ jks.. don't flame me :O

Edited by bubba
Surprised he still has his license if he's refused to pay since the beginning of the year.

Some of the sheer stupidity in this thread amazes me.

There's a time and a place people, and that's 3am on the highway.. any kid out there then deserves to get cleaned up :O

^^ jks.. don't flame me :O

HAHAHAHAHA :worship:

Hi, guys. Yep, I'm a cool mfsob. I am only 17 3/4 and have already had 86 points taken off me, lost my licence twice for 2 years and had two cars confiscated and crushed.

Funny that my Mum and Dad don't talk to me any more, now that they have to walk to work.

I am also working on a wireless link between my computer and my phone, so that I can throw away the qwerty keyboard and just sms speak in everything. Grammar, spelling and normal conventions of communication are just for nerds.

Anyway, when those b'stard cops give me my licence back I will be out there again, drifting around idiot pedestrians, amazing schoolkids with my driving skills as I flash past them at warp speed and showing all those slow grannies how to drive a car. I am amazed at how many people drive at less than 65 in a 60 limit. Come on, people - are you drivers or what?!

I can't wait to get my licence back. Those cops are always picking on me. I reckon they hate imports. Now the b'stard insurance company wants to charge me more to insure my ride than it cost to buy in the first place. Wassup with them? Can't they read? All those points show that I am a great racing driver. They have got no idea.

Anyone want to race me? Nobody will race me on our housing estate - losers! Go on, I dare ya!

Luv from, Li'l Dick.

I currently have my whole license, its also the other way around, you don't lose points, you gain them. So zero points constitutes Weak/Soft/Virgin/Granny. If I had to chose, I'd be soft.

Meanwhile, back in the real world, as Topaz says, you gain points, you don't start with 12 and lose them. You actually only lose points when the ones you have gained expire.

But, children, keep it on the track. You will kill someone on the roads doing what you are all, seemingly, glorifying. Object all you like, but the tenor of this thread is towards that, or at least self-justification.

I am not particularly bothered if you want to go out and kill yourself, but I am bothered if you kill another road user, or a child. Just imagine the nightmare that you would have if you crash, kill one or more of your friends, badly injure other friends, kill an innocent person who happened to be there when you proved that you really are not Michael Schumacker, but a dickhead, and then you survive and have to live with it. There are a growing number of young people out there living with this kind of thing. I only hope that my family and I never meet you on the roads.

As many of you seem to be relatively recent members, you might not realise that one of the aims of this forum is to promote responsible driving in our wonderful cars. Keep this kind of thread going and you will play into the hands of Today Tonight and other dumbed down media looking for a simple story, calling all car enthusiasts hoons. You will also be encouraging those who are urging for legislation to ban P platers, or drivers under 23 or whatever, from driving turbo cars, etc.

Have fun.

Cheers. :-)

P.S. For the record, I have gained three current demerit points. I have gone for years without getting any - and then driven through Mandurah and Bunbury when going down South for a holiday and, bingo, speed limit changed again and you are on candid camera - another point. And if you are unable to reconcile that with my message above, then concentrate hard and after a little while, it might dawn on you that there is a difference between being pinged when travelling with the traffic flow on a highway and doing 20, 30 or 40 kph over the limit in a suburban street. Those with little brains can flame away.

Edited by MLCrisis

MLCrisis...your hektic opening remarks certainly sum up the attitude of some people and proved entertaining, luckily most of those people don’t seem to frequent these boards...(a few txt style errors would have added the icing to the fully sik cake)

However I think its important to remember and appreciate that not all of us have acquired the wisdom of age. Young people by their very nature are immature and make mistakes. I do not support the concept of street racing and sadly I have lost more than one friend to reckless road behaviour. But Life is a journey and for some of us that journey involves learning the hard way and tragically that wisdom sometimes comes at the expense of other peoples well being.

I dont agree that the tenor of this thread is "at least justification" I think if you take the time to read some of the "boo who I lost my licence" threads you would see a fair amount of guidence meated out in response. I support your position that one of the aims of these forums is to promote responsible driving but I don’t believe that the people posting here are endorsing reckless behaviour, more likely the posts in this thread represent the bravado and machismo that characterises the aussie bloke, a bit of internet style "get um out, lets measure" type of behaviour if you will.

The changing of attitudes takes along time and from what I’ve observed on SAUWA I can say that young people are becoming more responsible. The numbers of people that attend SAUWA driver training days is testament to that. In fact I would like to thanks all those who have organised the driver training activities, especially Brad-onya mate!

I'm saddened that you are "...not particularly bothered if you want to go out and kill yourself..." If we fail to pass on the knowledge we are part of the problem....but I don’t buy it, you took the time to post your position on the subject. So good onya for caring. Now if only politicians took that kind of time we might have a solution to the death toll that doesn’t involve crushing cars and alienating our youth.

As far as your assertion that "we" will become a victim of tabloid TV, I think as long as there are lazy politicians with a taste for scaring the middle class voter and even lazier segment producers with a slot to fill we will always be victims of some opportunist attack.

PS- the Bunbury Police are truly legendary for the gusto in prosecuting the law-even when I was a kid.

I think it's encouraging to look at the increasing oppertunities for young people to get into inexpensive motor sport events these days. Drift , track, drag, AHG , MC etc. events are more accessible.

I am all for encouragment and re-directing youthful energy into the right place (race track) just as we have seen a large number of skate parks being built.

As much as I can understand what drives a very small minority of the young and occasionally more mature drivers to want to 'cut sick' (I used to be a young %#$@ doing many of the same stupid things once), I would rather see your ass locked in jail and/or with your car crushed given the choice between that and one of my family members injured or worse dead. There is also no " only hurt yourself " senario either. You cost the tax payer for the mess and worse people who may care about you.

There is also no 'safe public road-race' except for the 'safer' official races ,on roads that are temporarily no longer 'public', like the Gold Coast Indy car/ Clipsal 500 etc... The mere fact that it's a 'public road' means that if you are unlucky in some back road in the hills you may just hit a local drivng home from shift work. You might say " what are the odds of that happening? " , well they are improved by taking yourself out of the numbers.