Here is a bit of info straight off the web.

National Bracket Championships

SATURDAY 23rd February 2008

Brief Outline of Classes and Eligibility

PRO DYO (handicapped) open to all vehicles running 11.0–13.99 seconds (no delay boxes).

This class is intended to attract all types of vehicles including sedans, coupes, hot rods, altered vehicles and dragsters.

COMP DYO (handicapped) open to all vehicles running 10.99–faster (no delay boxes)

This class is intended to attract all types of vehicles including sedans, coupes, hot rods, altered vehicles and dragsters.

REAL STREET (heads up) – street complying registered vehicles that complete the ‘drive to track’ qualifying and pass all Real Street scrutineering (street tyres, full exhaust and street compliance in general).

This class is intended to attract all types of street cars including Nissan GTR, 200SX, WRX, Supra, and the Aussie and US muscle cars alike. This class is aimed at the fastest street cars that race not the race cars with number plates!!!

PRO RADIAL (heads up) – open to any sedan using a radial tyre such as (Hoosier, M/T & BFG)

Burnout Challenge (top ten shootout) – for vehicles complying with the Calder Park Safety Regulations. After given a one minute ‘one shot’ qualifier, the top ten cars will shoot it out for the major prize.

Entry Fee: $175.00 (Until 8th February 2008) Late Entry: $250.00 (thereafter) Entry Fee includes 3 Crew

Entries open: 15th July 2007 Entries Close: Friday 8th February 2008

Garages: $55 Limited Number Available – Will be allocated on a first in first served basis.

This comes from the following link:

Exesive Motorsports

From contact on another forum with one of the organisers this is the first of a series of US style Streetcar shootout events.

The prizemoney looks good, as does the opportunity for any competitor on the day to win the ute!

I will be doing my best to have the HQ finished, and would love to line up beside a few of you guys! :)

BRING IT ON!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/194450-win-a-holden-ute-at-calder-park/

I know all about Orlando mate - my point was that the majority of the Calder series is DYO. All the yankee street car shootouts (as well as the local APSA stuff) are heads up. Certainly the World Street Nationals are.

It should be a great event and I'd love to come down and cover it. If you know any of the organisers can you put them in touch with me please? I've emailed the address on the flyer and haven't heard back.

i was invited to go but cant get there due to $$$ with a round in vic in feb and a round in qld in march and a wedding in april, i just cant stretch the budget.

i reckon this is an awesome event and if it runs again next year i will be there for sure. with heaps of race fuel and a lorry full of nitrous.

shane "allgas" crichton