Hey all,

was driving down the bay last night to pick up a mate and head into the city, i turned left onto jetty road at the top and changed from 1st to 2nd, the second i did that the cops watched my car and as i turned onto mosely st they did u turn and before i got 10 mtrs down the road and pulled me over. The first thing the cop said, "that was the stupidest thing i've ever seen in front of a cop" note these are his exact words. Not being a smart ass about it i replyed "wat for changing gears" and he didnt say anything. I had the car at no more than 3500rpm before i changed gears. Then he got his little meter out for noise and did me for 110db at 3200rpm. After not being able to find anything else he got shitty and slapped that sticker on there within five minutes. This is my little rant, Jus not happy... My warning to every1 tonight stay away from the bay cause i saw countless other cars being pulled over, that were only modified and getting defected.

But on another note, is there any1 that could please lend me a stock exhaust, and springs asap, and i'll provide some cash or a carton for ur troubles. I have a R33 GTS-T 94

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/195000-defect/

• Replies 43

yeh my cars been getting picked on by the cops these last couple days..friend was driving my car down main north road and cops pulled him over said they were looking for a stolen skyline, and yesterday i was just driving along then cop drove pass quickly did a u turn and pulled me over i was shitting it lol but luckily no defects

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/195000-defect/#findComment-3494373

Curious, what kind of zorst you got?

I've got a standard exhaust here for an R33 GTS-t you can borrow if you want....

3 Inch Cat back Exhaust System with Dual Apexi N1 Mufflers

3 Inch Race Cat

yeah i have my car booked in for monday so got my work cut out for me.

need to change,

coilovers to stock suspension

exhaust

and to make it look as stock as possible change my wheels

headlights and lil bits and piece's

Edited by Kieran
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/195000-defect/#findComment-3497565

3 Inch Cat back Exhaust System with Dual Apexi N1 Mufflers

3 Inch Race Cat

yeah i have my car booked in for monday so got my work cut out for me.

need to change,

coilovers to stock suspension

exhaust

and to make it look as stock as possible change my wheels

headlights and lil bits and piece's

If that's your engine bay in your avatar, I'd say you have a fair job ahead of you.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/195000-defect/#findComment-3499778

i had a stress when doing some car park maneuvers in front of 3 bike cops that were eating brekkie at maccas yesterday. i was gonna wait till they left, but the shock sensor on my alarm kept on going off from the trucks driving past so they were already staring at my car.

i thought fk this im outta here while they are still chowin down, tried to do the casual minimal noise exit from the car park but my 2way lsd had other ideas with a few little chirps. i was freaking about a defect, so i was shifting at about 1800 rpm up south road

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/195000-defect/#findComment-3499840