driving home today 2am finished work, got pulled over for a "random breath test" produced my licence, and he did some check stuff, then came over and asked why i was heading this way, so i replied this is the way i always go home from work, then he said "should have taken horsley drive" and i said but i dont go that way, he said doesnt matter mate why didnt you take horsley....anyway after this (serious attitude problem which i picked up soon as he pulled me over) so he did the breath test and obviously i was on 0 as im a p plater, he returned to his vehicle came back to me and started asking me all these questions about my licence as if to imply it was a fake or not mine... whats ur full name and dob, home address, what star sign, any conditions on your licence, look up when u answer (like wtf) anyway after id proven him wrong i was given my licence and told i could go, but wtf whats with the questioning, pissed me off so much like id passed ur stupid rbt let me go fksake, wasting my precious time to sleep and wind down. Now ive been through over 100 rbts in the last 2 years since working late shifts and not once have i had an officer as rude and fked up as this guy, they've all been ok infact im sure they remember me some of them and not bother pulling me into the rbt area lol, public servant my ass, protecting the community (lol dont even get started need them? they'll come in 4hrs..) why arent these guys catching all the p platers in toyota corollas with cannons who try to race you all the time... hasselling people with 0 BAC :) well thats my rant for now >_<

anyway he was a d!ck :) anyone else experience something similar ??? one day these cops with attitudes will be punished....

• Replies 54

Yeah man, I got pulled over on the way home too!

The guy had the nerve to jokingly ask me what I was a doctor of, and then LAUGHED when I said gynacology... HOW DARE HE!

Yeah I got nothin, those guys were nice :)

Basically checked front and back (for plates I assume, the back one is bolted on, that seems to make them happy :)), then asked for my license, breath tested me and let me go on my way...

Except I think the breath tester sprayed something on me >_< Either that or it sucked in a lot of air really quick... something didn't feel right...

But yeah, there is no real way to gauge it I spose, they will have a good or bad attitude before you even say anything... I normally just smile and comply and make their job easy... that's about all anyone can do I spose

i always get out of the car when i get pulled over. i have a problem with people talking down at me. it makes me nervous and i start making shit up for some reason - even though im totally innocent.

you probably ran into the 1 copper patrolling all of sydney while the rest are having a break after new years. he probably had the shits that he was working or just thought you were cute.

How do the police respond to you getting out of the car? I have been thinking about doing that, but a few mates who once tried to do that got yelled at heaps and stuff...

Not a good start >_<

they do the whole 'MATE, get back into your car!' thing, but i tell them that i dont like people talking down at me and they get over it. they cant MAKE you stay in your car, they just like you to think they can.

driving home today 2am finished work, got pulled over for a "random breath test" produced my licence, and he did some check stuff, then came over and asked why i was heading this way, so i replied this is the way i always go home from work, then he said "should have taken horsley drive" and i said but i dont go that way, he said doesnt matter mate why didnt you take horsley....anyway after this (serious attitude problem which i picked up soon as he pulled me over) so he did the breath test and obviously i was on 0 as im a p plater, he returned to his vehicle came back to me and started asking me all these questions about my licence as if to imply it was a fake or not mine... whats ur full name and dob, home address, what star sign, any conditions on your licence, look up when u answer (like wtf) anyway after id proven him wrong i was given my licence and told i could go, but wtf whats with the questioning, pissed me off so much like id passed ur stupid rbt let me go fksake, wasting my precious time to sleep and wind down. Now ive been through over 100 rbts in the last 2 years since working late shifts and not once have i had an officer as rude and fked up as this guy, they've all been ok infact im sure they remember me some of them and not bother pulling me into the rbt area lol, public servant my ass, protecting the community (lol dont even get started need them? they'll come in 4hrs..) why arent these guys catching all the p platers in toyota corollas with cannons who try to race you all the time... hasselling people with 0 BAC :( well thats my rant for now :)

anyway he was a d!ck :) anyone else experience something similar ??? one day these cops with attitudes will be punished....

Dude, you should complain about that to his station commander or some sht. They have a code of conduct they have to abide by, it's all legislation and crap. By what you describe, my opinion is he saw you as a soft target being a p-plater. What a knob, anyway the world needs knobs, they make us regular guys look good!

be nice at first, then if they continue to act like c**ts, just tell them to go get f**ked.

I had a very similar situation to the first post and after 5 mins of rude questioning I did this. I honestly think that if a car hadn't come around the corner at just the right time I would have had the shit kicked out of me. Later I saw that copper's name in the paper on some corruption charges. There are obviously a few bad ones out there and they will do whatever they want to so be careful.

That said, I bumped into 3 coppers on NYE while I was trying to drive down closed roads in the city and they were all nice. When that didn't work I turned the bike off and pushed it along the foot path and another one just shook his head and laughed at me.

Some people are just arseholes, some of them are cops, some of them drive Skylines, it's just a fact of life so make sure you look after yourself.

Yeah I copped some attitude the other night up the coast when I got RBT'd. The cop was extremely rude about the fact that my girlfriend hadnt replaced the rego sticker on her car since she had rego renewed. After we'd explained the story he said something along the lines of "Well that was pretty stupid wasnt it?" to my girlfriend.

I pulled him up on it and explained that it was simply a forgetful mistake. Told him that it wasnt necessary to call her stupid, and to go check the rego himself. I could have called him all the names under the sun while putting on my best uleh accent and gotten myself thrown in the back of a paddy wagon. But its easiest to battle with cops on a level that they dont expect - politely!

Some cops deal with the power well, and some just become assholes. Its just human nature. The worst thing you can do is start swearing and yelling at them as this will turn any cop into a mean mofo pretty quickly!

just out of curiosity...has anyone ever tried to blatantly flirt with another male cop (putting on the gay lisp) just for the sake of scaring him and making him so utterly uncomfortable that he tell you to f off?

I want to see the video when you try though - Priceless!!

Just be careful. If you get a gay cop you're in serious trouble!! :)

It's worse for me, whenever I get home late on a friday or saturday there'll always be some cop car following me, mostly unmarked, just hoping I'd do something illegal. Constantly get checked for license plates. And one time I was walking back to my car from work, saw a police car and 2 officers inspecting my car, I walked up to 1 of them and said 'anything wrong officer?", the officer said 'Oh nothing .. . pause ... just wondering how you got into that tight spot'. I was so eager to said 'What can I say? I'm a professional driver' but nah they'd probably give me a ticket 4 been a smartass. hehe

P.S I'm thinking of changing my license plates back to standard now lol

Edited by POLICE

Cop followed me home one day.As i pulled into my drive he put his lights on.He parked behind me in my driveway.And started with his questions.I was as nice as could be to this guy,he informed me that this was being recorded i said fine.He defected me for exhaust my HIDS,fair enough.But then my dad pulled in and said what was about.Then the cop said your son has an attitude problem and im trying to deceide what to do with him WTF?

I said would you please reply the conversation we just had? And we will see who has the attitiude problem.He didnt like that very much.

He kind of back peddled and gave me my defect.Was fixed the next day even before they logged it into there computer.Pain in the arse though.

Must be staight out of the Academy and still on the power trip.

he returned to his vehicle came back to me and started asking me all these questions about my licence as if to imply it was a fake or not mine... whats ur full name and dob, home address, what star sign, any conditions on your licence, look up when u answer (like wtf) anyway after id proven him wrong i was given my licence and told i could go, but wtf whats with the questioning, pissed me off so much like id passed ur stupid rbt let me go fksake,

I was speaking to my cop friend recently about this (he was explain a whole bunch of stuff at the time). He basically said that you'd be suprised how often people who have something to hide break down and admit things when they're asked questions like these. It's pretty standard for them to do, just looking for a reaction that says that you might not be the person you say you are. I'm guessing though that he could have done it with a bit more tact.

global research by meself has highlighted the peculiar statistic that some people are born with one a#$$%%le, some with two. Whilst not being a pre-requisite for some occupations it has been found to be most beneficial in many instances. The force members who are unfortunate enough to be one short generally leave the service early.

Having said this I has also discovered that others when really determined can grow a second orifice with a lot of effort & eventually "fit the bill" so to speak.

Does anyone know any mobile phones currently available with a plain voice recording function, would be so handy in awkward situations................ Lets see, my next mobile fone needs SD card (removeable evidence), camera, stealth tape, Taser function would be nice. :yes:

Cheers Anonemouse

Please excuse the dribble, it's too hot to work in my shed an I'm bored.