Hi Guys,

I have had my R34 GT25 for about a year now with nil issues.

So far I have had 2 incidents where whilst the car is going, an orange light comes up on my dash, the car then begins to shudder and the exhaust note changes. The car still changes gears (tiptronic), but if I am to try and accelerate it is greatly restricted.

The first time this happened, the car had been idiling for about 2 minutes and the most recent event was driving home last night travelling at about 8okms. Also when it happened the first time, I took the car home, left it until the afternoon and started it. The car drove for the next several days with nil issues. A friend of mine said it may possibly be an issue with the Catalytic Converter..

I have searched throughout this section but have been unable to find anything which relates.

Any help or insight would be much appreciated.

Brenton

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/200254-engine-issues-with-r34-gt25/

Hi Guys,

I have had my R34 GT25 for about a year now with nil issues.

So far I have had 2 incidents where whilst the car is going, an orange light comes up on my dash, the car then begins to shudder and the exhaust note changes. The car still changes gears (tiptronic), but if I am to try and accelerate it is greatly restricted.

The first time this happened, the car had been idiling for about 2 minutes and the most recent event was driving home last night travelling at about 8okms. Also when it happened the first time, I took the car home, left it until the afternoon and started it. The car drove for the next several days with nil issues. A friend of mine said it may possibly be an issue with the Catalytic Converter..

I have searched throughout this section but have been unable to find anything which relates.

Any help or insight would be much appreciated.

Brenton

brenton its the guy near your parents here, remember with the orange r33? give us a call and il come have a look mate. been a while, last time i saw you we spoke on the side of the road at unanderra LOL my number is 0422 085 966

Thanks heaps Chook, and especially you Danny Boy, i will get the Iridium's today so we can replace them..

Just for anyone who may have the same problem in the future, it was my coils as they were burnt out, apparently due to heat..

This is true... Hey I started the car today and it sort of muffled a bit, the orange light came on again and I just kept driving it, it started with like light shuddering which passed after a street or 2 of spirited driving. It starting to pee me off. It makes me wonder what the hell is wrong with it, maybe its the coils still...aaaarrggggg...