Guest ManNGolf
Originally posted by Bonkers

William

If you use the M4 it should only take you about 25 minutes so you won't be to late. No use sending money with Xrsist cos' you have to fill in forms and stuff anyway.

Simon, I've changed plans and will be there on time at 8am with Eric. Consider issuse resolved.

• Replies 80

Guest DFLASH

haven't had it mounted b4, but had a passenger with a cam... all I can say is it looks like ur going so slow even 180+ down the straight looks like 60..

but then again a mounted one might be better since its rock steady... like the mounted cams in v8 supercars.

I don't see why they won't let you on with it, i've had passengers take cams onboard, correct me if im wrong and the regulations say you can't??

but the officials have seen my passengers holding the cams and havent said a word b4.

All,

I will be at the track around 7:45am, my phone number if needed is 0408 603 231.

Don't forget helmets and correct clothing for both self and passenger - if anyone has spare helmets bring them as there are always passengers looking for a loaner.

Check your fluid levels, tyres need to be around 40psi hot. Expect that you will need to leave the circuit to top the car up with fuel during the day.

For those that arn't familiar with EC you need to use gate 7.

http://www.eastern-creek-raceway.com/home.htm

There is a Shell servo as you come off the GWH. Also an on site take away food bar at the track.

Can only wait and see about the camera. As Jordon says they do let passengers carry them.

Look forward to seeing you all in the morning.

Check this thread for news of our newly skilled up bros.

http://forums.skylinesdownunder.co.nz/show...87&pagenumber=4

A BIG THANKS to the guys that arranged this day. :D

I'm home now, knackered and grinning from ear to ear. My in car camera didn't work out too good, nice shot of my face in the mirror and the road just in front of the car. I'll have to work on a better place to put it next time.

Julian GTS-t

BIG turnout!!!

I started out a little concerned that we wouldn't make the numbers - we ended up with around 18 starters plus 2 half dayers. Good to see so many roll out.

Quite a few new drivers out today - hope you all had a great time and will make it a regular thing.

There were a range of cars on the track, stock 1975 Subaru station wagon thru to 1970ish De Tomaso Pantera, Porsches, Datos, Escorts, a red Ultima GTR?? (hand built, mid engine V8 - tame, @ 14 inch diameter disc brakes) Hondas, 200SXs, loads of Skylines and the odd Commodore speed bump with wanker driver included.

Seems each track day recently the GTRs don't fair so well, hope that those that had problems sort them out OK.

My car is in to have an engine rebuild as of Saturday so maybe next time I can run some boost again.

I have to admit that I look forward to each track day, meeting people, burning RON and pissing myself laughing at the pub over a few beers afterwards with some of you clowns is my idea of a good day.

Thanks all.

Guest ManNGolf

gooooosh was such a mad day!!!........Bonkers!!....your so funny dude!!!......nice to see a "maturer" person enjoy cars too. Hey did you see me wiggle the crx's butt when you were in XRSIST car......hahhAHHAhaha.....

man u guys are kool.........i cant wait to get the golf up and running so i can join you guys next time.

Julian!! dude nice to meet you too. I was in the gf's crx.....hehhehe. Hey Julian, I know u miss the UK flavour in cars but ur not allowed to have the MKI bit in ur profile......its a gts-t "series I" mate........i'm the only one here who can make reference to "MKI" ......hehehhehe jk!!!!

oh yeh and thanks to ppl who organised the day.

EC is worth it cuz u get hills and its not all flat.

I was one of the new guys and had an absolute ball. Much better track to drive on than Wakefield.

Had the instructor in my car for one of the seesions whih was a great help for turn 2 & 3 later in the afternoon.

Good, safe fun day, even if something is a miss in the exhaust of my car (turbo) sounds terrible under load but still holding boost. Hope its just a gasket.

Till next time!

I had a great day there too :D pity i couldn't go for a ride -being under 18 i needed parental or guardian permission. next time i shall remember the fake ID or the parental permission slip - LOL

i got a heap of photos.... i'll hopefully get them up tonight or tommorow.

thanks to XRSIST for taking me and use of the camera(s) hehe..

we had a digital video camera, and two digital still cameras.. wooo

oh and... i remembered to disable digital zoom! wooohoo! :(

I had an excellent day.. Thanks to Oz for orignally organising it

and all those invovled to make the day it was. Well worth it, pity

mine was cut short.

I was happy with my laps until Bonks jumped in my car. A round

with him and it definately saw me cutting off some seconds. My

grin could just not stop going bigger and bigger. :D Thanks

Bonkers. Next time round, i'm definately asking Bonks to take me

for a spin.. Manajal was just as glad to help out. If your on the

track, just look the for the grey skyline overtaking everyone and

you will know it's one of these guys!

Thanks to all who offered assistance and helped out.

Waiting for the next track day...

No probs Ryan.. I'll get him to post pics

Guest ManNGolf

Ryan.......i dont want to see the day you own a car.......being exposed this early to fast cars is no good..........hahhahhaha.

i didnt know what a fast car was till like about 2 yrs ago. and im 24 atm...........

take care dude.........

post the naughty pics up man.......got any of the CRX-OOR??

yup i got pics of the CRX :(

i got heaps.. something like 150 in total.. and i erased the crap ones so there shouldnt be any crap ones in there

and at least this time i know digital zoom wont **** them up lol! last time i took good pics, but coz of the digital zoom it made them all fuzzy :D