• Replies 62

ron- i found it funny how u mentioned magna's and camrys getting pulled over haha

my parents have a magna vrx and i been pulled over numerous times in that and my best mate used to sometimes drive his parents camry(98 mod) and we always got pulled over when drivin and saw heaps of other cars they let go past, i think it was mainly coz we had p''s or somethin although the magna is stock it still has a kit, zorst and 17s

Silver-Arrowz- i been pulled over twice where the cop told me that i had to open the bonnet, press the horn, lights etc, the 2nd time the cop went to do it himself and i denied him so i done it all and he didnt really complain... i seen some cops get a bit rough when closing the bonnets n shit so id rather do it

cheers....

www.freewebs.com/2BNVS_r33

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-461986

Damn that must suck for guys. Here in Japan everyone runs straight pipes and gauges all over the place. Some of the cars are crazy loud, it hits you in the chest when they drive by. Nobody has ever gotten in trouble as far as I know, for anything. Also can tires be too big there? I saw a gtr with big nitto 275s sticking way out.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-462363

Guest INASNT
Originally posted by S15200sxbroda

i havent been pulled over once in my driving history of 8years (touch wood).....but if i was pulled over i would try to be a COURTEOUS and NICE as possible.  There is just no point being a smartass.   PLus they just doing their jobs.

come back and talk to us once u have actually been pulled over and dicked for bs and then see what u have to say

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-462714

I deal with police every night and all bar one that I have came across are decent.

The one that was a bit of an idiot was full of him self. He was young and obviously bashed at school. He was out to get revenge. lol....

I asked him how his night was and with a full of him self response.. "oh unfortunately rather quiet, I was hoping to lock some one up tonight". I shook my head at him and continued serving him thinking what a d*ck head.

There is the minority that spoils it for the majority. That saying goes for everything.

As they say it isn't the good we see and remember its always and only the bad.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-463052

I get lot lot of cops where i work, which is a good thing, makes me feel better, but we only get the cops on the beat, not the highway patrolers... And the only highway patroller i have served was from mittagong, and a bit of a tosser.. unfortunately i have have numerous runs ins with highway patrol officers whilst driving, mostly occur on the M5, where i have been pulled over by a cop who was tailgating me on 4 occassions... I was pulled over for "break testing" him while he tailgated me.... told me it was danagerous driving, which it was, but if i am in the wrong, then so is he for tailgating... And i only drive an old crappy integra, but it is the P's that get the attention...

In summary, HP officers are tight headed bastards as you all know and expect, and the cops on the beat are in the most part decent... to an extent...

S of S

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-463130

In summary, HP officers are tight headed bastards as you all know and expect,

Sorry to be using your quote S of S, but my point is people claim that highway/police are idiots/on ego trips/bastards whatever....

This would seem to be exactly the same thinking of some officers when it comes to import drivers.... we are all lunatics/menaces to society.

So what is my point, both groups fall into the same trap of throwing a blanket over an entire group of people comprised of completely different personalities etc. The result being instances of unfair treatment on both parts.

Next time your pulled over and you know for a fact that you were doing nothing wrong then dont allow the situation to turn ugly, be friendly and greet the police with a good evening/morning as they get to your window. And it doesnt hurt to have Van Morrsion playing on your CD player.:(

If you have been caught out doing something silly dont escalate the problem by doing as some posts above suggest. Just take it on the chin... be thankful they got you before you hit that drunk (me) who stepped out in front of you.

As for S15200sxbroda , my money is on that if he keeps his right foot off the firewall he will not likely get hassled anytime soon.

When following people i thinks its fair to assume they do a quick rego check before pulling someone over... stolen vehicle/loss of licence/poor driving record. If you have been suspended for doing twice the posted speed limit, then such a history isnt going to be doing you any favours.

Like S15200sxbroda im a clean skin at 27, and i think it has a lot to do with the reason i have been lucky.

So next time your pulled over try not to make it an US vs THEM thing :D

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-463567

i was passenger in my mates 33 a couple of months back.

we were pulling out of a side street onto a main rd.

a cop drove past us down the main rd and put his indicater on to turn around before we had even taken off

we then turn right and travel about 300 metres up the main rd and we get pulled over.

my mate was nice to them.

he books us for doing 75 in a 60 zone.

we were doing 50 no joke.

court case is this week.

i'll tell u all how it goes.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-463974

i was in my bor's car one night and we get pulled over and the pig says that we were doing 110 in a 100 zone. my bro said no way.and asked to see the radar.. pig says we measured u from our speedo...my bro says yer thats wot ur speedo was saying because u were catching up to me... pig says. dont get smart and here is ur fine.. then he drives over the medium strip on a free way and does a huge wheel spin and takes off.. sad but true...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-463988

A mate of mine punched it in his EB 4ltr Stock Auto ford. No tyre squeels etc. He was stirring up his g/friend.

He only accelerated to 60km's exactly. The police lady & bloke flew through the traffic and pulled him over stating that she had to do 80km/h to catch him. That was a load of crap because obviously she is going to have to go fast to catch up to him if she was several cars behind to start off with.

He was actually laughing in dis-belief with what she was saying. We couldn't believe it.

He attempted to take it to court but in the long run it would have cost him more and created more headaches so he payed the fine.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-464011

Guest INASNT
Originally posted by Raza

i was in my bor's car one night and we get pulled over and the pig says that we were doing 110 in a 100 zone. my bro said no way.and asked to see the radar.. pig says we measured u from our speedo...my bro says yer thats wot ur speedo was saying because u were catching up to me... pig says. dont get smart and here is ur fine.. then he drives over the medium strip on a free way and does a huge wheel spin and takes off.. sad but true...

only way to get the pig scum back is to carry a video camera in the car with u and record the whole conversation, and any other stuff that goes on after that like what that pig did and take it to court with u, or send a copy of it to the station and ask for your ticket to be cancelled or u will use it against them!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-465840

Everybody stop for just one minute and think - yes use your brain in your head. Did it ever occur to you that WE are perpetrating the stereotype that "All import drivers are smart arses" by talking back, refusing simple requests etc etc? As a result the police officer thinks "well f*ck 'em, the next one i see i'll major defect". It's all atttitude. Just turn your egos down from 11 to about 4 and eat a piece of humble pie. It can do wonders.

BTW, below is a post i wrote in another thread where a fellow enthusiast was major defected.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/20329-defects/page/2/#findComment-465925