Cruise Tonight From Mandurah -> Perth (sat Feb 23rd)

So are most SAUWA members going for this cruise or the other cruise that starts at City West? Can i come in my celica gt4? Is the cruise mainly on the freeway? Cause i dont really wanna boost around too much as my car's kinda sick :banana:

• Replies 91

Hi everyone,

I'm a mate of Magic's, I Have an R32 GTR, I was really hoping to get my baby out there for this cruise but my clutch + exhaust + ecu upgrades are taking too long to get oredered and completed, I was wonderin if anyone wants a Navigator for the night. I live up in Ballajura, or woop-woop as i call it, if anyone wouldn't mind a spare person in theyre car for the night as a nav it'd be awesome, if you cant pick me up - i'll find a way to get wherever you'd like to meet.

Hey man,

My night has just cleared up and i think i'll have to come to my first cruise. I could use a navigator. I'm in City Beach, I'll PM you my mobile number and we can work out a way to get you in the car and back home again.

Steve

lol was going to ask same thing pley3r and i live 3 minutes away from the warnbro meetpoint hahha

may i suggest not directly infront of maccas but more towards the shop side? near the ATM, woolies etc

theres alot more room and you wont get as many skater fags hanging around, and wouldnt wanna disturb the bogans gettin their maccas!, this is rockingham we're talking about ppl!

Edited by Leeee

R31's are cool enough. It is a Skyline after all. :banana:

Yeah well I'll try and get to the front of the pack when we're meetin by warnbro maccas, and park near the shop side. I've already done the print-offs for the maps which states maccas, and havnt got time to reprint it all. It's just a small thing so it should be fine if we park between like maccas and the bottle-o.

Well I best go wash the car, see you's there!

edit: Yeah slowpoke GT4 is fine. and yeah 90% freeway run. :)

Edited by Magic

man.. i just tried to tighten one of the bolts that connects the battery to the engine in the engine bay.. its 3 cables held together by 1 allan key bolt.. i tried to loosen it.. massive sparks came out.. now my car wont respond at all.. i connect everything and nothing responds!!!! :banana: I have a feeling i blew a fuse.. this is a bit off topic.. but can any1 tell me how to identify which fuse is fused? and i should be able to get them at petrol stations right? i really wanna go :)

looks like i wont be able to get the car up and running.. my friend whos a mechanic will be coming over to take a look for me later.. he says its most likely the battery fuse that has been blown.. IF i do come for the cruise ill be going in my gf's accord.. ill just be at the back of the pack cruising along.. is that ok? at least its a 3.0 vtec :banana:

sorry i didnt turn up for the cruise.. had my mechanic friend to come and take a look at the car.. seems to be the starter motor and one of the wires that got screwed.. so i guess ill be out for awhile again :banana:

Good cruise, despite leaving a bit early. I was the guy in the gunmetal pulsar with the straight cut box ^_^

Ah well, a few hours of sleep and then work at 4am. Yuck. :banana:

Thanks for the warm welcome NA GOODNESS

Edited by Seeker

Yeah was a good night hey. We hightailed it to Whitfords after the City West meet point to join up with the other cruise, chilled for about 5mins then went back south with Monga and the Supra.

Hopefully we can make this a monthly cruise. :(

Seeker I remember saying to the chicks in my car when u drove alongside on the freeway 'look at that piece of.. -' then I hear vrooomm knock knock zttt tuttt tuttt tutttt' and then they looked at me and I was like. :banana::) ahaha.

Monga cheers for helpin out mate, and I owe you a tshirt for 'best ride'. Very nice, I almost creamed myself when u revved that beast in the tunnel.

Thanks to those who came down, and good meetin evry1 too. :)

Edited by Magic
Seeker I remember saying to the chicks in my car when u drove alongside on the freeway 'look at that piece of.. -' then I hear vrooomm knock knock zttt tuttt tuttt tutttt' and then they looked at me and I was like. :):( ahaha.

..gee thanks :P

Knock knock indeed..ahaha. My motor's f**ked, had to leave as the knocking noise got horrible from Leach Highway. Don't know how I even made it that far. Had some runs with the sexy aristo, adam's VX SS and silver R33 (yu0 all lose, kekek) and headed home.

I'll be keen to come out monthly once I get it all sorted. Ash's rex is pretty nice too. A nice change from the 4WD. (went to school with him :) )

Edited by Seeker