Morning All,

Well what a day yesterday was for me. For anyone that lives in the hills district (sydney nsw), this will make sense to you. For anyone that lives anywhere else. I apologise.

Ok so yesterday, driving home from work, i get on to Brampton Drive in Kellyville/Beaumont Hills, and there's a paved area of road that the bricks are all out of place on. There's a Black Honda Accord in front of me, and they slow down for the car in front of them to turn right in to the Parkway. And as always, i swerve to go around the dodgy bricks. However when i was turning back to get on the right side of the road, i accelerated, and at this state i hit one of the mislodged bricks. Slit my tyre, and sent me into a spin, mounting a gutter and finally resting once it banged into a tree (only small).

Tow truck turned up, called the cops, they turned up 2 hours later. And they basically said "The car isn't THAT bad. If you can drive it home (which was only down the road) we won't charge you with Neg driving, mainly because its easier for us if you can".

So i limped the car home. And then sent it on its way, on the back of a tow truck.

Firstly i want to say thank you to everyone that stopped to see if i was alright.

F**k you to the guy that came out and abused my fiance because she had apparently parked the car on "his grass" so me and the towie got right up him.

And whoever was in the maroon r33 that drove past twice. i was expecting you to stop.

Anyway thats my story.

Nick

post-34184-1202256642_thumb.jpg

post-34184-1202256696_thumb.jpg

post-34184-1202256780_thumb.jpg

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/

take care on the road mate, it's slippery when wet

it doesn't look too bad from the photo,

I was under the impression you totally smashed it when I read the title

Anyways hope ya get it back on the road soon

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3627168

D'oh! Least it was minor and nobody was hurt. Hope ya car can be fixed up ok. That brick road sounds dodgy?

( Im hearing ya bout the grass guy, got a few Don Burkes in my street and god forbid you touch the bloody grass :stupid: )

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3627190

Have you maybe considered that the R33 driver might have driven past twice because he WAS checking that you were ok? I mean if he was in a hurry he could have just kept driving, instead of doubling back. If it was a little slip up like that then I proberly would have stopped anyway personally. Good to hear that no1 was killed or injured badly, get back on the road soon.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3628342

i'd stop to help put a fellow jdm spec driver... actually i have done 2wice now

I stopped once when I saw a girl in a Honda Accord trying to change a tyre and asked her if she needed help and then her BF popped up from behind the car and abused the HELL out of me, threatening to kick the panels in on my car etc, from that day on I will never stop for someone unless they actually flag me down for help or I can see they are injured, unforutnately theirs too many tools out their.

Anyway hope you get the car all fixed up with no hassles dude, lucky it wasnt a worse crash.

Edited by Dave69001
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3628430

I am a truck driver and I have stopped in the past to push someone out the way that has broken down, jumped started someone with the jump pack etc etc.

But if I saw a small "fender bender" I would keep on going along without a care.

One of my peeves being on the road all day with a time schedule is to come across a traffic jam that lasts many kms only to find the cause of the delay was every man and his dog slowing down to stare at someone that had a slight off.

Not one person actually stops, they just stare and then all of a sudden traffic is back up to speed after 20 minutes of crawling.

If the driver of the car is sitting on his/her bonnet with mobile in hand then THEY ARE FINE.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3628911

sorry to hear about the accident, glad to see the damage wasn't too bad and that everyone was ok. Much damage to the rim?

not the chrome one, the one that was slashed, i couldn't see any damage to it but we'll see

D'oh! Least it was minor and nobody was hurt. Hope ya car can be fixed up ok. That brick road sounds dodgy?

( Im hearing ya bout the grass guy, got a few Don Burkes in my street and god forbid you touch the bloody grass :D )

yeah it is. and the council claimed to know nothing about it despite the fact some of it has been tarred over...

dodgy road...... council to pay insurance?

we're trying..but just car reckon the chances of them being able to get the council to pay are slim to none

why were u expecting the r33 to stop?

if i was driving past i wouldnt stop for that

i just thought he mite stop for a chat

you'll be right tiger

let me know if you need any suspension parts.

will do liz..thank you

Have you maybe considered that the R33 driver might have driven past twice because he WAS checking that you were ok? I mean if he was in a hurry he could have just kept driving, instead of doubling back. If it was a little slip up like that then I proberly would have stopped anyway personally. Good to hear that no1 was killed or injured badly, get back on the road soon.

i don't doubt that. i just thought he mite of stopped for a chat, maybe a bit of import driver to import driver chat or something

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3629199

When you say "SLIT my tyre" do you mean like slashed. popped.??

did you take photos of the dodgey brick area and the dodgey brick that slashed your tyre?

Also, when you say "And as always, i swerve to go around the dodgy bricks. However when i was turning back to get on the right side of the road"

do you mean on the CORRECT side of the road as in you have to go in to oncoming traffic side of the road to go around these dodgey bricks or do you mean you swearve left then back towards the right (as in to the center of the road - still on the correct side of the road)?

and I guess the last obvious quesiton is, do you have comprehensive insurance?

DO'H.. I just saw the answers to most of those quesitons above.

Edited by GTST
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3629201

When you say "SLIT my tyre" do you mean like slashed. popped.??

did you take photos of the dodgey brick area and the dodgey brick that slashed your tyre?

Also, when you say "And as always, i swerve to go around the dodgy bricks. However when i was turning back to get on the right side of the road"

do you mean on the CORRECT side of the road as in you have to go in to oncoming traffic side of the road to go around these dodgey bricks or do you mean you swearve left then back towards the right (as in to the center of the road - still on the correct side of the road)?

and I guess the last obvious quesiton is, do you have comprehensive insurance?

DO'H.. I just saw the answers to most of those quesitons above.

the brick slashed it.

got heaps of photos of the area.

and yeah i do mean the correct side of the road. sorry should've worded that better.

and yeah i do have comprehensive..just car are being a real pain in the ass tho

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/204765-the-aftermath/#findComment-3629210