Jenna, that's a fairly big rear ender.

A hit like that usually always ends up with some form of injury.......I've looked at people on CTP claims with a fraction of the damage that you've incurred.

If the other driver is insured and you can deal with him in a civil manner, I'd only be reporting it to your Ins company.......DON'T put in a claim yet as you'll affect your future premiums and get lumbered with an excess bill while they handle it for you.

Different story if he plays hardball but even if he does, I'm happy to offer you a letter with my company's letterhead that may carry a bit of weight with the "Lancer-Boy"

Yeah, I've been sore as hell all last night - barely slept - and this morning before my shower (as I just posted in Wasteland) I realised I now appear to have a weird lump on my abdomen where the seatbelt sat. It was a pretty huge hit, my neck is sore, my back is sore, my hip is sore, I'll be seeing more doctors today, I think. The R34 seat didn't recline properly after the accident either, though with my size I'm probably not surprised it was damaged.

I have no real confirmation on the other drives insurance beyond what he claimed - he said third party. Either way, he seemed fine about it. His face and clothes were covered in blood from the blood nose he had when he hit the steering wheel, but he was lucid.

Either way, when I got home I put in a claim with Shannons immediately and they waived the excess immediately. Crash repairer I took the car too deemed it would almost certainly be a write-off, or they'd essentially have to cut and shut the entire rear-end to fix it, which he didn't believe Regency would allow anymore (even if it was economically viable).

I wonder if the other guy was on drugs/drink... Were police called and was he breathalyzed/swabbed?

After pulling into the driveway to the TAFE, I immediately called my employer to let them know and then called 131-444. They dispatched a police car, and ambo to the scene to check everyone out. The police officer took down all our details for the accident report, gave us both a little card for details, and then did a breath-test - we both measured 0.00BAC. The officer then organised a tow-truck to the scene for my car. The other owner opted to make his own arrangements for moving the vehicle (it was gone an hour later when I went past).

Had a good chat with the officer about imports & skylines whilst we waited. Interesting to hear their views on hoons, enthusiasts, car clubs, etc.

There's currently road works on the corner of Regency Rd & South Rd.

I was travelling East on Regency Rd in the middle lane - I could see as I passed Days Road that the speed limit had dropped to 25kph and I was slowing down - and then the traffic in front of me was stopped - so I stopped too.

I look back in my rear view mirror, and see a mid 90's silver Mitsubishi Lancer travelling at what must have been at least 60kph, he wasn't slowing down and didn't seem to see me. I hit my horn, and I saw him lock his brakes up - but there was no chance for him to stop. Thankfully I'd left a decent big gap between me and the ute in front of me, and I was pushed forward pretty hard, but yeah, didn't hit him.

I'm still pretty shaken up. I didn't think I was injured at the time, but by 2pm, I'd realised my side was hurting, my back was aching, my neck didn't turn right and my wrist is sore - so I've made an appointment with my GP at 4:50pm. I also have an appointment at a solicitor who deals with car accident personal injury tomorrow morning at 10am.

This wasn't the way my day was supposed to go... Thankfully I have an agreed value with Shannons, I just hope it's going to cover enough to get me another car. I honestly can't see it's repairable - the roof line is bent, the rear doors don't shut properly.

Shit happens Jenna , i lost my show car GTR R32 with a genuine 40,000kms on the clock to a lady that come out of a side street with a 4WD , could have killed my partner if she was in the car ..

I ended up in hospital and my car can never be replaced . There is light at the end of the tunnel eventually, hopefully you get your money back , i was 15k out of pocket , mainly from import and compliance costs , good idea going to a lawyer though !!!!!

Damo, where Access Hire is on Rosberg Rd :P

Ahh you mean Tru Blue hire, Access Hire was there before but they moved just down near Regency Inspection Station. So i saw your car at work, you saw my car at work, haha.

Saw a black 33 about half hour ago, doctors road/south road, had BB places, dished rims, looked the goods!

Also 3 33's heading south up south road at darlington, all within 3 minutes, a dirty as red one sounded tough as nails!

seen a baby blue ke70 in town this morn with a single straight pipe.

exchanged waves. i was in the rolla behind as u turned off

was rather loud and kinda smokey.

could have been hiding a ca18 inside as it seemed to want to smoke more when it sounded like it hit boost or loss of traction.

tuff looking rig

spotted a white 35 stagea on south road @ reynella about 12:30 today looked good

spotted a silver c34 stagea @ sherrifs road just after that and then another (may be the same) silver c34 turning off south road @ hackham