• Replies 134

Also best to invest on one of these when parking at miranda

8c2e_1.JPG

Not sure what model this ^ 1 is,but i know the first style that came out where useless.

Drive an Excel and Save your Skyline.

get a 31 and take that everywhere, leave 32/33/34/35 in garage!

I left my 31 unlocked last night at home outside the unit....still there, nothing gone!

Use quiktrak - they come to you to install :wave:

Quicktrak is only good if you notice it missing quickly. if it's been gone for a while and they know what they are doing quicktrak won't be able to track anything... litte own trak it quickly :blush:

What makes you say that? (curious)

Ive looked all over for the quiktrak unit and cant find it (to see if its easy to cut the wires), so how could a thief do it while the alarm is going off? And its monitored 24hrs

as you can see i only got the car for a month, don't have time to install any security, i didn't even have a chance to choose the right insurance

so right now i am really f***ed up

Omg, I feel really sorry for you man. You didn't have insurance?

y is it that all stolen cars seem to have these flaws. No immobiliser/insurance etc.

:happy: . Are these thieves able to find things like this out?

Omg, I feel really sorry for you man. You didn't have insurance?

y is it that all stolen cars seem to have these flaws. No immobiliser/insurance etc.

:happy: . Are these thieves able to find things like this out?

Of course not... Generally thieves are much less likely to try to steal a car that they KNOW has got an alarm and (most likely) at least one immobiliser. Its common sense that they would just move on and look for a car with no flashing red light on the dash. If a person doesnt have money for an alarm then they usually dont have money for insurance either! So therefore, this is why so many of the cars stolen have neither alarms nor insurance!!

few months back i was living in sydney and had few mates whos always was proud that some stolen skyline or silvia came to mates garage and they can put some parts almost for free. if you really want to find i would recommend to take a few mates and check every workshop in sydnaham and marackville. it will take a while but i think its worth it. i would start in f....n sydnaham.

thats why im in Brisbane !! Sydney sucks

few months back i was living in sydney and had few mates whos always was proud that some stolen skyline or silvia came to mates garage and they can put some parts almost for free. if you really want to find i would recommend to take a few mates and check every workshop in sydnaham and marackville. it will take a while but i think its worth it. i would start in f....n sydnaham.

thats why im in Brisbane !! Sydney sucks

Man that sucks balls. From the photos you posted your car looks very nice.

The first thing i did before i drove my car out of the car lot was to buy insurance. Then the next weekend had the alarm and immob put in. During that time it was the trusty club lock (which isn't at all trusty).

Hmm maybe I should park mine there, I'll get more through insurance than if I sell it :teehee:

lol

P.S. went to the casino but very bad news, $140 gone

lol i know that feeling hmmmmmmmm

i vote to make a sign before the entrance, "no imports allowed"

lol good call!

BTW, yesterday while i was at home a corolla pulled into my caldersack beside my house ( a small street nobody goes down unless they live there) now my car was parked beside my house on the grass, i heard the two blokes talkn as they were turning so i got up & walked out to my varendah to find these two UGLY C**TS starring out my car very suspiciously!

So i starred at them waiting for them to notice me & the driver saw me & was VERY startled & said aimlessly "oh do you want to sell it bra,how much did u pay for it, what mods have you done" etc i just bullshited & then he says is that your white one out the front? ( referring to mate/neighbours R33 gtst parked out the front) of his house another SAU nsw member.

So my message is they are ALWAYS sussing cars out! waiting for an easy target! Keep your eyes pelled!

who said something about budget

now that i got no car, i gotta train it to work.. the train from cronulla... maybe max of 5 people jumped on at the time i did.. and there was 3 cops checking the cars of the train.. really do you need 3 cops to do that? why even bother with 1 even!

i contected leader/newspapers as well.. one guy called back but said he needs to contact the police to see if there really is a problem with westfield miranda and if there is.. then he will contact me back to bring the news out.. but he never called back.. police probably told him to keep it quiet or police lied and said there was no problem over there...

im gonna call them back and tell them another one got stolen..

BTW, yesterday while i was at home a corolla pulled into my caldersack beside my house ( a small street nobody goes down unless they live there) now my car was parked beside my house on the grass, i heard the two blokes talkn as they were turning so i got up & walked out to my varendah to find these two UGLY C**TS starring out my car very suspiciously!

So i starred at them waiting for them to notice me & the driver saw me & was VERY startled & said aimlessly "oh do you want to sell it bra,how much did u pay for it, what mods have you done" etc i just bullshited & then he says is that your white one out the front? ( referring to mate/neighbours R33 gtst parked out the front) of his house another SAU nsw member.

So my message is they are ALWAYS sussing cars out! waiting for an easy target! Keep your eyes pelled!

Lock it up mate and tell your neighbour too,

Did you get the rego plates??

it sounds like the thieves are watching the carpark, maybe one of thier mates who works in the mall there are letting them know when a nice car with no alarm turns up?, imagine how many cars are getting stolen, if people on this forum are loosing there cars this quickly there must be heaps getting stolen, obviously the mall dosent care, car theft is probably the last thing the police care about, put a bait car there, wait for them to turn up......bing bam boom, hope you find your car mate........

Billy - Id get your car locked up mate, doesnt sound good. And what natio were these people?

It gets locked up in a double length garage every night & most of the day + clublock + anothet car parked behind it + other trickery! :(:teehee:

Chris they were middle eastern appearance

Lock it up mate and tell your neighbour too,

Did you get the rego plates??

Did that as soon as he got home & let every one of my mates in my street know to look out for them.! They went too quickly to get the plates but i drove round the streets lookn to see if they were from close by.