QWK-GTR Posted February 23, 2008 Share Posted February 23, 2008 (edited) Since moving from Brisbane down to the Goldcoast I rarely take the old liner out onto th streets these days. Thought I see who else lives down here and interested in possibly catchin up one night down here? possibly do something similar to the tuesday night dinner thing the sau guys do or head out for a cruise or something? so, any goldcoasters on here? UPDATE Meeting this Friday 14th of March @ in the undercover parking area in Pac Fair right next to the Mobil Quix Servo. We'll be there from about 7.30pm onwards and will decide what to do there. It's mostly just a meet and greet for us skyliners but may end up going for a bit of a cruise or possibly go grab a feed somewhere. Meeting this coming Friday the 28th of March again @ the undercover parking area at Pac. Fair right next to the Mobil Quix servo where we met on the 14th last time. Meeting at 7.30 again and probably leave between 8/8.30 as we did last time. We'll make our plans at the Pac Fair meeting point but it'll most likely be the same plans as last time except will be doing it backwards All are welcome, we had a blast last time with a total of 15 cars turning up to the pac fair first meeting destination. ALSO.... Bring a UHF along just in case we do decide to head out for a bit of a drive. then we've got communication between us all while driving!!! Edited March 21, 2008 by QWK-GTR Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strik3r Posted February 23, 2008 Share Posted February 23, 2008 i'd come along to a dinner but dont do tuesday night - soccer training mon/wed/fri/sat/sun are all good for me. keen to catchup for dinner Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3668757 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_R34 Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 (edited) Hey mate i would definatly be interested. Hows about we see what sort of interest we get before we organise something. Edited February 24, 2008 by HKS_R34 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670087 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QWK-GTR Posted February 24, 2008 Author Share Posted February 24, 2008 sounds good.... thats pretty much what im doing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670161 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_R34 Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 what part of the coaast are you from? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670289 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QWK-GTR Posted February 24, 2008 Author Share Posted February 24, 2008 right in the heart of surfers paradise in one of the high rise apartments/hotel buildings. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670349 Share on other sites More sharing options...
soopa Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 i could be in for dinners in the week... i'm at tambo half the time at the gf's place so i'm almost coastal Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670640 Share on other sites More sharing options...
infamous Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 right in the heart of surfers paradisein one of the high rise apartments/hotel buildings. Man, I can't wait to attend my first Indy,... looks like it'll be a party at your apartment ? lol. Although I have no idea if Indy runs around there or not. soopa; It would be cool to cruise with a GC110. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3670913 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_R34 Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 What would people be interested in? A dinner night or a general meet and greet first? ( Depending on how tight people are ) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671129 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QWK-GTR Posted February 24, 2008 Author Share Posted February 24, 2008 I would probably suggest a cruise to start with as a meet and greet, check out each others rides, etc. then there would be no awkwardness at a dinner table when not knowing anyone Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671132 Share on other sites More sharing options...
long33 Posted February 24, 2008 Share Posted February 24, 2008 finally someone mite get something going down here! i usually drive all the ways up to brissie to go to tnd or other coffee meets and its a hell of a drive! im a tru coasty, used to live in broady and parkwood but im just on the border atm in tweed and still driving to brissy to meets! organise somethin on the coast and im there with bells on.D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671241 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QWK-GTR Posted February 24, 2008 Author Share Posted February 24, 2008 finally someone mite get something going down here! i usually drive all the ways up to brissie to go to tnd or other coffee meets and its a hell of a drive! im a tru coasty, used to live in broady and parkwood but im just on the border atm in tweed and still driving to brissy to meets! organise somethin on the coast and im there with bells on.D we're getting there mate.... just a matter of seeing what interest we can gather down here Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671302 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_R34 Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 Surely there is more gold coasters on the board! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671692 Share on other sites More sharing options...
QWK-GTR Posted February 25, 2008 Author Share Posted February 25, 2008 Surely there is more gold coasters on the board! lets hope so but it isn't looking good so far Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671713 Share on other sites More sharing options...
coaster Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 Good to hear there are some others kicking round the coast. Well count me in guys. Im up for almost anything as long as im not working or stuck at uni. You can visit your boot now that your down here. Where about on the coast are you moving to? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3671813 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jmaac Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 (edited) Yep im down here on Currumbin beach, up for nething Few blokes here at work with R33's & 180sx's interested too Edited February 25, 2008 by Jmaac Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3672233 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS_R34 Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 Cool slowly getting there. Yeah I have also 3 mates that will come along, they arent members of the forum however. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3672458 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sagiedaks Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 I'd lvoe to come along, never been to anything like this (only owned the Skyline for a few days now) but would love to get to know more about the scene and the car itself! Let me know Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3672592 Share on other sites More sharing options...
rsx84 Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 i'm in labrador, i mostly cruise with the R31 club just cause they have regular meets, getting something going on the coast would be good.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3672911 Share on other sites More sharing options...
infamous Posted February 25, 2008 Share Posted February 25, 2008 I'd lvoe to come along, never been to anything like this (only owned the Skyline for a few days now) but would love to get to know more about the scene and the car itself!Let me know Welcome to the family. So which model are you now the proud owner of ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/207367-goldcoasters/#findComment-3673986 Share on other sites More sharing options...