• Replies 70

Hey all, just moved to rocky to spend some time with the family and to work out in the mines... I see a shitload of skylines out and about but does anyone come on sau at all?

shit matt i didnt know u moved up there. what made u move? u needed a change? u still gonna be cheffing up there or gonna do some hard yakka in the mines? anyway man, hope it all works out for ya anyway. im heading up to gladstone and to visit a mate up rocky who is from down here in april. so u never know might run into ya lol

Hey mate,

Yeah i live in rocky. Not alot happens up here....probably a few on here but I'd say most would be on boostcruising.com....

Thursday night laps are good when the cops and bogans stay away.

What colour's ya GTR? I'll keep an eye out. Should bring it down to the drags at benaraby next time...

shit matt i didnt know u moved up there. what made u move? u needed a change? u still gonna be cheffing up there or gonna do some hard yakka in the mines? anyway man, hope it all works out for ya anyway. im heading up to gladstone and to visit a mate up rocky who is from down here in april. so u never know might run into ya lol

Haha yeah daz moved about 5 weeks ago, just generaly over the coast, same old shit and same old people.. ya know how it is, so i decided to move up here as my family lives here and there's some good paying work up here. I'm working for a transport company at the moment driving trucks.. so no more cooking for me! I'll be heading into the mines in a few months once i'm a bit more settled in and have my MC truck licence. I'll be back on the coast from time to time, though i'll have a new toy by the time i'm down that way again :laugh:

Hey mate,

Yeah i live in rocky. Not alot happens up here....probably a few on here but I'd say most would be on boostcruising.com....

Thursday night laps are good when the cops and bogans stay away.

What colour's ya GTR? I'll keep an eye out. Should bring it down to the drags at benaraby next time...

Hey mate, nice to know there's another gt-r in town! I live in glenmore and see the lappers (50% bogans/30% ricers/10% cops/10% ok cars) out on thursday nights all the time, i'm not much into lapping, its asking for trouble. By the way was it you that had a carbon bonnet for sale some times ago, still got it ?

This is what my car looks like

cam3.jpg

It has a few mods, coilovers, bigger brakes, induction/exhaust, bride seat, work rims yada yada..

I'll be sure to keep an eye out for ya and give you a toot!

Edited by Dynamix

oh.. yeah i had the bonnet for sale. not for sale anymore though since i got no licence til start of may, then ill have my opens so 1 point defects wont worry me too much.

Yeah thursday night laps are asking for trouble sometimes. Sometimes they're good though.

GTR looks fat. Love your rims.

I'll keep an eye out.

yeah cool matt, well yeah well a change is as good as a holiday , and yes there is good money up that way just gotta sacrifice the move etc and be prepared to stick it out. well hope all works out for ya and will no doubt cya round some day when your down this way.

Thanks mate, it'll work out, to many people in this world aren't determind enough to make shit happen.. not i. Apart from being a shit hole its an ' ok ' place (at best).. oh well, if you want houses and toys and oversea's holidays you have to work for it!

yeah thats it aye. well your in the right place anyway, just gotta head west a bit.

I own this.... but its back on standard rims atm... Lowering it once i get the rims back again... gotta lower it but still get into my driveway, ahhh the trade off. Nice GTR :)

79290869mf3.jpg

15811464mx1.jpg

89421358tq2.jpg

Nice GT-T mate, i'll keep an eye out for it :)

Welcome to rocky.. I've been here for 363 days (and have TWO working days left in this s*it hole! before i move back to brisvagas :P

Think i've seen your GTR out aswell.

Must say the cops here are pretty cool compared to the brisbane defect whores, i've only been pulled over once for a RBT.

Welcome to rocky.. I've been here for 363 days (and have TWO working days left in this s*it hole! before i move back to brisvagas :pwned:

Think i've seen your GTR out aswell.

Must say the cops here are pretty cool compared to the brisbane defect whores, i've only been pulled over once for a RBT.

Been out on a thursday night? Cops here are worse than Brisbane, they're just alot dumber. Thursday night here turns into f**kin bwcp sometimes. Rocky cops are assholes. You must have been pretty lucky.

Isaac :action-smiley-069:

You coming home mate...?

ha ha i knew u would move back, i rememeber when u were going up there, tossing up between sunny coast fo rocky, i bet u wish u took sc now aye. but anyway rocky cant be too bad a place, good for a change form the norm anyway. il be heading up there in a few weeks to "glad-im-stoned" to see a mate and then going up to rocky to visit another mate while im up that way.

Isaac :laugh:

You coming home mate...?

Yeap :unsure: . Havent been online much thanks to crazy work hours and prepaid dialup internet. Todays my last day at work, then 3 weeks of island cruises, caving, whitewater rafting, sprintcar racing, bungee jumping, zorbing and hire car thrashing in new zealand, before moving back to brisbane at the end of next month :D

Daz: yeah i guess i probably should have gone with sunny coast :D

Yeap :thumbsup: . Havent been online much thanks to crazy work hours and prepaid dialup internet. Todays my last day at work, then 3 weeks of island cruises, caving, whitewater rafting, sprintcar racing, bungee jumping, zorbing and hire car thrashing in new zealand, before moving back to brisbane at the end of next month :blink:

Daz: yeah i guess i probably should have gone with sunny coast :P

argh well u get that on the big jobs. have fun on ya holiday dude.

Edited by 85URK