• Replies 145

when you were allowed to smack or use Belts, Wooden spoons, or in my case a branch from a rose bush to smack kids with when they were really bad.... trust me you thought twice about screwing around when your mum threatens you with a stick covered with thorns

Spare the rod and spoil the child

Koerperstrafe-_MA_Birkenrute.png

duffle coats with your favourite footy players number sewn on,

reebok pumps,

HAPPY PANTS!!!!

lol yeah duffel coats and happy pants :yes:

Ripples

what ever happend to winky dink ... i know what happend to fat cat ... looks @ Pentridge

filling the tank with change from $20 bucks.

quality cartoons on in the morning before school, you actually wanted to get up when these were on.

being able to ride from the local bike track home at night with worrying about some shifty bugger jumping you.

cabbies that knew where they were going.

being able to have a bit of fun in a car without being labelled as a hoon and having your car locked away.

A quart of Amscol ice cream in a square metal tin

Doing burnouts in an EH Holden in the Amoco servo that used to be where Maccas Hindley Street is now

When you could drive down Rundle Mall

Trams on Unley Road

Pier Hotel where the Grande is now

When Westlakes was just a big swamp (sinking 1" a year)

Drive Ins: Hiline @ Panorama, Parkline @ Mitchell Park, Metro Twin @ Oaklands Park, O'Halloran Hill, St Agnes, etc

TV Shows: Blondie & Dagwood, Deadly Ernest Show, Prince Planet, Countdown, etc

Patawalonga Egg Carton Regatta and the Birdman Rally (when people used to jump off the Bay Jetty in various flying contraptions on Australia Day

Discos: Sinatras, Regimes, Bay, Chasers, Fiesta Villa, Rock n Roll shows at The Dom Polski Centre & Latvian Hall

I reckon mid life crisis & puresx are the only ones that are going to remember this stuff!!

A quart of Amscol ice cream in a square metal tin

Doing burnouts in an EH Holden in the Amoco servo that used to be where Maccas Hindley Street is now

When you could drive down Rundle Mall

Trams on Unley Road

Pier Hotel where the Grande is now

When Westlakes was just a big swamp (sinking 1" a year)

Drive Ins: Hiline @ Panorama, Parkline @ Mitchell Park, Metro Twin @ Oaklands Park, O'Halloran Hill, St Agnes, etc

TV Shows: Blondie & Dagwood, Deadly Ernest Show, Prince Planet, Countdown, etc

Patawalonga Egg Carton Regatta and the Birdman Rally (when people used to jump off the Bay Jetty in various flying contraptions on Australia Day

Discos: Sinatras, Regimes, Bay, Chasers, Fiesta Villa, Rock n Roll shows at The Dom Polski Centre & Latvian Hall

I reckon mid life crisis & puresx are the only ones that are going to remember this stuff!!

I can only remember the drive ins seeing the mask and the brady bunch lol

gold i had forgotten birdman rally and i think you mean milk carton regatta i sooo wanted to build one of those just wasnt allowed to keep 1001 milk cartons

what about milk in glass bottles with foil tops and NO body stole your milk money

^^ one of the first japanime into the western market or close too

there was one i remember that had like robots that were maybe planes and guys controlled then and they transformed into like mechs and fought that was pretty cool

Pop Balls

Magic gum

Pegging a piece of cardboard in my bmx wheel

Bananaman

Roger Ramjet

Roller Skates

Green Machines

Atari 2600

Playing 20cent Arcade machines

Tapedecks

Happy hour 2$ beers

Rubix cube

Doing the longest skid on a bike

Hulk Hogan & Andre the Giant

Happy hour 2$ beers

Rubix cube...

Hulk Hogan & Andre the Giant

wow $2 beers thats dear - transformers had $1 drinks

still have a rubix cube i saw on guiness world record a guy do it blind folded

Hulk Hogan was wrestling last year and im not told he has his own reality TV show

Andre

post-13315-1204628673_thumb.jpg

Khali - hand will ealisy wrap around a basket ball

Khali.jpg

push pops

push pops are awesome :thumbsup:

there still around but they cost like $2.20 :(

more importantly the Gobbledoc???

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wJDU345zzOI

OMG i use to love watching the smith's chips ad's coz of him hehe

hmm i miss:

Computer Games: Maths Rescue, Word Rescue, Commander Keen, Theme Park

TV: Sumo Wrestling, Man O' Man, Hey Hey It's Saturday, Cartoon Connection, Babar,

Full House (although it's on DVD), Sonic, HR Pufnstuf, Alvin and the Chimpmunks

edit: forgot Tazo's, ALF, The Adventures Of Alex Mack :cheers:

Edited by pokie