Sydney #2 ~ Megalong Valley Cruise

Assasin

In all honesty the 'truck stop' isn't a good idea as it's generally busy with you guessed it - trucks. The Red Rooster (no kfc) is pretty much entirely empty 24/7 and is a much better parking lot to meet at.

Last time we cruised there wasn't a truck in sight :(

Red Rooter, KFC, it's all the same really. Just don't eat it :)

• Replies 247

P6 is easy. Directions are: Take Homebush Bay Drive northbound, turn left on Australia Ave (just after M4) and after the first set of lights keep your eyes out for a large parking lot (pretty big) on your right about 2-300 metres up.

http://www.sydneyolympicpark.com.au/__data...rk_map_2008.gif

I'm pretty sure it's P6f

This is easy too :) . On the M4 westbound you'll pass the Reservoir Rd exit and see the large 'twin' servo's (Caltex) on both sides of the motorway . Exit into the servo and you'll see a Maccers and KFC and all the Skylines will be at the truckstop behind the fast food places. It'll one large complex so you can't miss it.

Hope that helps mate. Sorry for doing your head in :nyaanyaa:

thanks champ

This is easy too :ermm: . On the M4 westbound you'll pass the Reservoir Rd exit and see the large 'twin' servo's (Caltex) on both sides of the motorway . Exit into the servo and you'll see a Maccers and KFC and all the Skylines will be at the truckstop behind the fast food places. It'll one large complex so you can't miss it.

Hope that helps mate. Sorry for doing your head in :)

Thanks mate - that's all I needed was a reference point such as Reservoir Rd - I can just let the Navman do all the work now :nyaanyaa:

Here's the second cruise guys & girls... =)

WHEN: Sunday 6th April

WHERE: Megalong Valley, in the heart of the Blue Mountains!

MEETING (1): P6 Carpark, Olympic Park, opposite Olympic Park Station

MEETING (2): Caltex Truck Stop, Eastern Creek, On the M4 (westbound) - next door to the maccas.

TIME (1): 10:00am - Leaving 10:30am sharp

TIME (2): 11:00am - Leaving 11:30am sharp

Its an awesome drive straight along the M4 Highway. Beautiful views from the Cafe at the bottom of the Valley, which is where we are heading, for coffee, tea, scones, and small bites, then a photo shoot afterwards.

Hope to see you's there.. Let me know whos interested... =)

List so Far:

R34 GTT Black (James) - Assasin

R34 GTT Black (John) - gr34tt

R34 GTT (Shanil) - SHANE666

R34 GTT (Anna) - Anna34

R34 GTT Mica Blue (Albert) - Sheng

R34 GTT Black (Wayne) - Wayne J

R34 GTT Black (Darko) - Alien

R34 GTT Black (Nathanial) - DECIM8

R33 Gts-t Grey (Omar) - R338OY

R33 Gts (Moe) - moejlh

R33 Gts Black (Chris) - ctf r33

R33 Gts-t White (Daniel) IMEASY - punisher6942

R33 Gts-t (Jae) - GTLO5T

R33 GTR White (Terry) - Xtreme ZX

R33 Gts-t (Friend of Travis32)

R33 Gts-t White (Scott) - Scottie

R33 Gts-t (Scott) - airbornesoldier

R32 GTR (Friend of moejlh)

R32 GTR (Travis) - Travis32

R32 GTR - Mr Cali

300ZX (Friend of Travis32)

350Z Silver (Manu) 4RANSM - R34NOS

V35 350GT Silver - russky

24 CARS CONFIRMED SO FAR!

hey james... Dinno here i'll c u guyz at the eastern creek truck stop,

I'v been pushed to go by a certian individual :yes:

So it's a yes for me count me in :huh:

Never been there before anyway!

Who pushed you????? who are you talking about???! :)

awww you're gonna have your megalong valley cherry popped by SAU! :rofl:

Guest Joeyz
Who pushed you????? who are you talking about???! :)

awww you're gonna have your megalong valley cherry popped by SAU! :rofl:

Don't know someone in south west syd I think. Very Pushy :huh:

Guest Joeyz
You wont regret it mate. Who knows, might even put a smile on you.

Interesting :D

It would be good to meet you anyways James. See you there :D

This is not my first cruise Anna :nyaanyaa:

It'll be your last if you keep going :):D

OooOOOOOooooOOOO...

:cheers:

dont lie.... we all know its your first official SAU cruise.... lol

dont worry... i had my SAu cherry popped the other day!

James why dont we take it a little further goto mt tohma strech?

anybody been there, the road is a lot smoother and a lot more fun.

i've attached the map see what everybody thinks

post-34159-1206529798_thumb.jpg