Sinful Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 things are happening. everyone is honing in on sydney. it's going to be good.fatz, bring cans for me too mate. none of that guiness shit either or you walk home buddy. Wont it be too cold for cans? p.s Fatz bring stubby holders aswell! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3991847 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 esky check abusive attitude check cans check! bricks to throw check! white pen to draw nobs on everyones car check! you all going down on barrons muma! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3991926 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 lol its going to rain sooooo pussys driving and shit lap times check double check for johnny boy and the boat! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3991929 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 i also had a scare . thought my car was two wheel drive and then woke up and it still is. It's the only way to fly Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3991997 Share on other sites More sharing options...
phunky_monkey Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Good luck to everyone tomorrow... especially the RWD guys I won't be able to make it up to spectate, have to pick up my car. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992267 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Yea Ryan,,, be out there some time tomorrow. Just a little word of advice for the teams and organizers. If any of you have one of those petrol driven blowers,,,BRING it. Oran park are a lazy bunch of bastards and I'll bett Duncan's rear end the track will be filthy,,,especially the righthander before going up to the bridge(right in the braking zone). Have fun tomorrow everyone. Neil. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992610 Share on other sites More sharing options...
STRETCH Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 bring on the rain. it will show the men from the boys . but stay away from the inside on the straight . that wall hurts Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992727 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 bring on the rain. it will show the men from the boys . but stay away from the inside on the straight . that wall hurts Talking from experience are we Gregy. Is there something you haven't told me. Steve-o sucked in mate No more rotary jokes,,,the cars sold. Neil. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992738 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 I want to know when they put a wall on the inside of Oran Park I was *sure* I had tagged the wall at the day night meet the other day, but not a scratch to be seen. Having hit it a few times I can 10)% assure everyone that it doesn't hurt at all when you hit it at a very shallow angle (well the wallet maybe) BTW good news all SAU NSW club members, we have organised access to the 2nd last Corporate room above the pits. So we can be warm and dry watching all the action tomorrow. Each member is welcome to bring 2 guests as well. Everyone else can either join the club or freeze their arses off Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992748 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Top stuff,,,SAU rules,,,, So you had no problem with me betting your rear end mate?. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992758 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 LMAO @ Neil What time should we rock up for the hot chocolate? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992759 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 haha my rear end is pretty loose at times anyway. luckily gary helped firm it up and it handles much better now bring your own hot choc pit bitch LotusDave, are you the first entrant for the excuse book? By the look of the forecast you will still be more than able of showing the dattos the way around the track. SAUers, just look for the banners at the pits and head up there. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992773 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Ok, Im all sorted, just having a few beers now to make me sleepy then I'll you all at OP okbye! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992812 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiper the Fox Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Car tuned...nice 11.5afr's. brakes bled...fresh Castrol SRF tyres fitted...Dunlop's...mmm loading the car in about 1/2 an hour. and up at 4am to make the gate at 7.30am all the best to the other entrants...see you there Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3992919 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lofty Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 (edited) second engine change this week (doh) bring spare car..pack wets. oh yeah sleep!!!!!! good luck to all !!! dave loftus Edited July 4, 2008 by lofty Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993012 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beer Baron Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 yeah good luck to all, and be safe! see you guys in the morning. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993112 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 lol spare car. I thought spare engine was OTT. Good luck today everyone! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993337 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAS-25T Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 Leaving in an hour - see you all there! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993339 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NYTSKY Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 Would have to be the best event i have ever attended at Oran Park. Awesome day out!! Congrats to the organizers for putting on a great event Big congrats to John Boston,Mark Berry and Adam Newton on their trophies. Top stuff! Mark and Russ should have got a trophy for bringing the 35,a trophy for awesomeness! Adam(Adz) do you have a tuned length screamer pipe? Because that thing sounded angry Still cant believe that thing is a stock internal 25. Chris (evilweevil),you were pumping hard mate.I have some good shots of you coming out of the sweeper before the dog leg. Dave(blitzxtr) Was great to finally meet you and see that GTR in action,for 16psi it sure did hammer. I wish i had my car out there. Maybe next time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993980 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted July 5, 2008 Share Posted July 5, 2008 yeah it was a good day out, and a great chance to catch up with the out of towners too results are here http://www.natsoft.com.au/cgi-bin/results....07/2008.ORAN.SL let the excuses begin! mine is my rb26 was broken Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/210939-superlap-timeattack-is-ago/page/69/#findComment-3993984 Share on other sites More sharing options...