mindflux Posted July 23, 2003 Share Posted July 23, 2003 was down at their shop the other day. seems like thses guys know a thing or two. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismoman18 Posted July 23, 2003 Share Posted July 23, 2003 where are they located ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-445311 Share on other sites More sharing options...
mindflux Posted July 23, 2003 Author Share Posted July 23, 2003 ill find out Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-445561 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted July 23, 2003 Share Posted July 23, 2003 Weren't you there? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-445569 Share on other sites More sharing options...
nismoman18 Posted July 24, 2003 Share Posted July 24, 2003 lol funny Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-446718 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BelGarion Posted July 24, 2003 Share Posted July 24, 2003 strutto, have u read the thread by 4doorz.... u might be interested in helping him out, i also have heard good things about immigrant performance, they are located in labrador or something i believe, but dont quote me i dont take my car to performance shops cause its not a performance car Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-447310 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted July 24, 2003 Share Posted July 24, 2003 BelGarion: Yep, have offered to help 4doorz and 51jay out on Saturday... I don't go to performance shops either... I prefer to do it myself... At least I can trust me... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-447709 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 16, 2003 Share Posted August 16, 2003 They are located in Labrador, in the same industrial area as Gold Coast Custom Exhaust. Great guys down there. Do quality work at reasonable prices. Cant miss the shed once you drive in Rolla Boy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-488322 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyrine-Dave Posted August 20, 2003 Share Posted August 20, 2003 are they in the old fantasy performance shed? cuz they did a poor conversion on my mates car... that ended up breaking down on the way home from the workshop fantasy that was Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-494002 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 23, 2003 Share Posted August 23, 2003 Thats them, have heaps of cars down there atm, with hte t ype of cars there, they must be good. I have a mate who knows the owner. reckons that he is pretty swithched on when it comes to cars. Good Luck Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-498132 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted August 23, 2003 Share Posted August 23, 2003 Rolla Boy: What sort of Corolla is it?? I too may have a crazy corolla around here somewhere.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-498354 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 Strutto It is an AE92 Sedan, green with aw11 MR2 Alloys, which i have had polished, and some engine work done. Nickname, the granny-smith mobile, haha. What sort is yours? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-500016 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted August 25, 2003 Share Posted August 25, 2003 Cool sounds sweet! Mine is an AE82 CS Seca with 4AGE 100kw engine conversion from an AE92 Gti... Engine, Gearbox, Struts, Brakes, ECU, the lot...... All done in a carport, by myself, ghetto style... 15" Alloys, CD Stacker, Lowered springs, and two of the biggest damn horns you ever seen.... Off a Leyland bus or sumthin? Solid Engine Mounts, K&N Pod, Straight thru exhaust... Ridiculously fast for a Corolla, not sure how fast it is down the 1/4 tho... Can't bring myself to take it, keep on taking the Skyline Eats a BA XR6 (non turbo) Ute tho... EDIT: Come to think of it, it's flogged a stock UZZ31 Soarer with the 1UZFE V8, a VN SS Commodore with Exhaust... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-501062 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 26, 2003 Share Posted August 26, 2003 sounds like a sweet ride. will have to see it some time. mine isnt that fast, but it is still fast enough to get me into trouble every now and then. haha drifts pretty easy too lol Rolla boy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-501536 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted August 26, 2003 Share Posted August 26, 2003 FWD Drift... Sooo much fun... Spun mine around a few times... Haven't hit anything yet! /touches wood Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-501658 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 28, 2003 Share Posted August 28, 2003 ever had it on a skidpan? i have had mine on one twice and it was the best fun i have ever had on four wheels. plenty of sideways action too. fortunatley i have never had a lose before, and hopefully wont have one too soon. haha i dredd to think what it would be like. Rolla Boy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-506671 Share on other sites More sharing options...
strutto Posted August 28, 2003 Share Posted August 28, 2003 Nup, no skidpan action as yet... Just had a few hairy moments with lift off oversteer when running mega camber on the front with 14" retreads and 13" steelies with 165's on the back! Binned that setup real quick. If you don't catch it or have too much speed it just does a 180 and you end up facing backwards... Not something you want to try in traffic Have to update the kill list too. Lent it to me mate the other day. Came back bragging about the older WRX he kept up with and the Boxster he toasted??? I asked him what he was revving it to? He said oh bout 6500.... Told him it keeps pulling to 7500! Now he want to buy it! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-506772 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rolla boy Posted August 29, 2003 Share Posted August 29, 2003 hahaha sounds like a beast! never done a 180 in traffic before, doesnt sound like very much fun. haha. would love to be able to toast more than just charades and excells. haha my rev limiter cuts in at 6500, mmm wonder what an extra thousand revs would do????? lol Rolla Boy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-507835 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GODRAVER Posted August 31, 2003 Share Posted August 31, 2003 any1 know of a place called Roland Performance? where is it? and is it any good? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-509489 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Muz Posted August 31, 2003 Share Posted August 31, 2003 http://www.japparts.com.au/ I think that is what your looking for Cheers Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21122-immogrant-performance/#findComment-509502 Share on other sites More sharing options...