was drivin my dads ute today, stopped outside the movies to drop my gf off, pulled out from behind this taxi, side swiped the **** accidentally, now theyre tryin to get me for leavin the scene of an accident cause i pulled over around the corner instead of straight away (this was the first legal place i could do it).. ****! so adding to the insurance excess i gota pay, i might lose my licence for 3 or more months

F.UCK!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/

I hate taxi drivers, I always avoid them on the road, because once one pulled out in front of my g/f and she could not avoid hitting the taxi in the side. Not only did they refuse to accept responsibility, they made up a fake witness to say that it was my g/f's fault, and threatened legal action unless we agreed to pay them out a few thousand dollars. We had only 3rd party at the time and luckily the insurance company refused their claim, but we never did get our car fixed, oh well it was only a 1978 corolla but it was still the principle of the thing!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-451859

My old man used to own a cab.

When the car is off the road due to an accident, they loose a hell of a lot of money.

It is an inconvenience for them more so than it would be for you.

Trying to make money in a cab these days is quite difficult.

There is not a lot of money at all involved.

But hell.. Don't worry about the fines etc.

Go to court and pay $5 per week and still save for your schoolies week or what ever it is.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452219

i must admit .. no offence to your dad joel .. but i farkin hate taxi drivers with a passion LOL .. they piss me off all the time .. think they own the road ... just an hour ago going to the pizza shop to get food .. stopped at the traffic lights ... which was next to a petrol station .. taxi decides that he goes out of the petrol station and just squeezes in front of me just as the light goes green .. didn't even indicate or wait for me to acknowledge that i've seen him ... i've had so many incidences with them .. and my friend ... he got hit by one ... he was stationary .. u won't beleive what they try to do to get away from paying ... so many excuses ... he even try to say that there was damage on the car before he hit it ... how would he know?? did he go out and inspect my friends car before it happened??? but its what he did in the end which really pisses me off .. he ran away .. cant' be found ... wtf??

they all know how to get away from these things ...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452251

Originally posted by Merli

If I read that right, you hit the taxi?

Why is he a "****ing taxi driver" then? You're the one that caused the accident?

get over it ay.

the only reason i side swiped him was i was strugglin to get out of my position cause he parked so damn close to my front bumper. therefore the angle at which i left the kerb was way too shallow to clear him

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452276

Working last night one cab driver was just asking to be hit.

He could have avoided the situation.

A van was reversing away from where he put petrol in when a cab driver stopped behind him at a 90degree angle.

The Van reversed for 3 seconds heading towards the cab. I was wating for the Cab to select reverse and get out of there before he got hit. I could see the cab driver was looking straight at the van watching it coming for him.. BANG!!.. I couldn't help but laugh watching the whole thing. When the cab driver came in i asked why he didn't reverse as he had heaps of time.

He stated "I don't know"... Stupid idoit..

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452280

and the other night .. i was parked on the side of the road ... u can't park in front of where i was parkin because its the corner of the road ... what does he do?? he parks right close to me still in an illegal position ... when he sees me going into my car he just sits there like its his right to be there ... and another taxi double parked in front of me ... sees me get in my car ... just stays there ... i had to press my horn a couple of time before he got out so i could go ... man i see this shit every single weekend i'm out ... one day i'm just goin to loose it ...

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452301

Originally posted by badman

get over it ay.  

the only reason i side swiped him was i was strugglin to get out of my position cause he parked so damn close to my front bumper. therefore the angle at which i left the kerb was way too shallow to clear him

Me?? Mate, I think it's YOU that should "get over it ay"...

You caused an accident, because you obviously can't judge distances, and you call the innocent party a "****ing taxi driver" :P:D:)

slap.gif

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452568

i think they just get lazy well driving!

i hit a son of a bitch right in the door with my first car. it was a silvia. Yes, i was speeding but he pulled out of a service station with out looking, i couldnt stop in time.... the dick didnt even realise i hit him he drove off 1km down the road them must come to his sensors and reversed back another 1km. i think he was lookin at a "people" mag cos i spotted one in his cab.

his repairs cost $2k i should have just driven off like nothing happened!!!

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21369-ing-taxi-drivers/#findComment-452656