Here she is:

Stag089.jpg

Ohlins coilovers fitted and 18" ROH rims fitted with 245/45 rubber.

Thats the look I was after. Clean but menacing!

Now its time to fit the intercooler kit and wind up boost.

BTW dragged off a guy in an XR6 turbo last night, about midnight (he was asking for it, and I couldn't resist). He had the front mount kit and all. Mine's still stock. Boy did he get real f**ked off when the Stag pulled away from him. :)

I backed off at 70kph and returned to the legal 60kph ... he kept it planted and tore off down Port Road giving me 'the finger' and doing well over 100kph! :D

Just had to be in front no matter what the cost.

Edited by RubyRS4
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/

BTW dragged off a guy in an XR6 turbo last night, about midnight (he was asking for it, and I couldn't resist). He had the front mount kit and all.

XR6 turbo's come stock with a front mount. I dare say it was probably stockie.. although I'm not pro-ford vehicles normally, those XR6's are wicked tuned and on boost... a stock stag wouldn't have a chance.

Still nice ride mate... I think it looks great.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3793384

XR6 turbo's come stock with a front mount. I dare say it was probably stockie.. although I'm not pro-ford vehicles normally, those XR6's are wicked tuned and on boost... a stock stag wouldn't have a chance.

Still nice ride mate... I think it looks great.

My Stag is stock. :thumbsup: Prob just a shit driver!

query - why those particular Roh 18" mags?

hopefully see it in the flesh on the cruise.....

Those ROH mags became available from a member here ... so I scooped them up.

Those ROH mags came to as close to what I was looking for, without forking out over $2K

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3793720

XR6= SLOW

STAG= fast and good looking lol

btw. drag racing is dangerous lol but funny wen u see the look on there faces like how did i lose haha

True. I could have just said 'no' and ignored the prick. But he was tailgating me up West Terrace towards Port Road. He shot past me as we got to Port Road but got caught at the lights. I only took the game as far as 70 kph and backed off, he didn't. I didn't encourage him, as he was driving like a dickhead in the first place. I just took the opportunity to put him in his place.

I don't promote drag racing in traffic, and this is one of the rare times I let the hoon outta me. There is no excuse, but the outcome was fun anyway.

I've drag raced plenty of times before, so my RT would have been a tad better than his. :D

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3794185

Im fairly familiar with a stock and a 310rwkw xr6t ute and im pretty sure if you raced anywhere past 90-100 he would have caught you and left you for dead. On the strip is where the true potential of a car comes out, Some car's can have a menacing lead until the last 150m of the track and then get eaten. Racing to only 70kph and on the street certainly doesn't proove anything.

Good choice with the ohlins.

Edited by Ryanrb25
https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3794344

XR6= SLOW

STAG= fast and good looking lol

btw. drag racing is dangerous lol but funny wen u see the look on there faces like how did i lose haha

car looks nice man, clean n tough

hahaha abit liek your face when i owned you ay lols nice ride btw

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3794540

from my experience they're gut less of the line... i used to have no problem taking 1 in a completely stock 33, but from 60 no chance...

Thats true, my mates is soooooooooooo slow off the line, With my mates XR even if im doing shit gear change Im allways a good car length ahead from Launch, soon as I hit 80 then its a different story :laughing-smiley-014:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3794637

Not a bad look, but kind of agree the 17s looked a little better IMO.

With the XR6, was it a BA? I'm guessing so, and it was probably the 4sp auto so no wonder you beat him to 70kph. If it was BF with 6sp auto and even mild tune, seeya! Driving my old man's 272rwkw XR6t with 4sp auto, it could really do with the shorter first gear like my mates stock BF.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/214798-rollin/#findComment-3794841