FIRST I WOULD LIKE TO SAY THANKS FOR EVERYONE THAT TURNED UP, AN MADE THE NIGHT WHAT IT WAS

we met at noble park safeway petrol station car wash at 8:30pm. it was a good night clear Sky's, 20 cars showed up not bad for a Thursday night 17/4/08. everything went to plan, NO POLICE!! then left at 9:15 for the photo shoot, we did have a little run in with shopping center security, when they saw a group of skylines pull up :) after a few words (thanks RCHOO for helping out) they gave us the go ahead an support for the photo shoot. we finished up at around 12.30am an ended the night off with kebabs hahahha

it was good to put a lot of names to faces, an have a chat.... CAMERA MEN!!! thanks, you know who you are

Events Committee SAU VIC

WANYE (RCHOO) MICHAEL (DEZZ) AN MYSELF will be holding more events during the year, next big one is MASSIVE NIGHT CRUISE ( check vic members section for details ) i hope to see you guy there! :banana:

I said my ****** don't dance,

See we just pull up our pants and,

Do the Roc-away.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/215364-meat-n-greet-wrap-up/

• Replies 93

AP - sorry i couldnt make it man...was buggered (went to sleep at 8pm, woke up at 9pm, then back to sleep at 10.30pm), and as it was thursday couldnt stay out late anyway - will try to make the next meet.

haha nah your ok, shame you couldnt make it.. but there is always another time :banana:

Good night, it was nice to meet everyone :banana:

PS. I took Springvale Road back, got drug and alcohol tested and my license checked. The lady cop loved my car and was asking heaps of questions because she didn't know what it was. As I left I heard "how hot is her car" and just smiled. It's a nice change to see them interested rather than looking for a reason to defect :)

great nite guys. thanks wayne and AP for yet another great event. i will post pics this arvo hopefuly and will get some more off my mate aidan who had the bloody big camera. cant wait for the next one. cu guys at the midnight cruise. cheers

Good night, it was nice to meet everyone :blink:

PS. I took Springvale Road back, got drug and alcohol tested and my license checked. The lady cop loved my car and was asking heaps of questions because she didn't know what it was. As I left I heard "how hot is her car" and just smiled. It's a nice change to see them interested rather than looking for a reason to defect :huh:

Good to see you at the meet. I have a face to put to the forum name now =)

Had fun guys, these meets are always great

Really good session last night guys!

Hats off to Alan, Mike and Wayne for hosting/organising the meet.

Nothing like the sound of an underground carpark rumbling to the sound of 20 Skylines. That was killer!

Hanging for more pics to be posted. All cars were looking spick `n' span after a splash at the car wash.

Thank god silver doesnt show dirt well, Mine was filthy! Havent washed it since the GOR cruise.

Really good session last night guys!

Hats off to Alan, Mike and Wayne for hosting/organising the meet.

Nothing like the sound of an underground carpark rumbling to the sound of 20 Skylines. That was killer!

well most cars were clean. lol. i wanna see the pics of my car that ap took... on someone else's camera