Hi, I can't remember your nick, but you had a dark coloured R33 GTST with an Alpine TV and DVD player. My mate had the white Tommy Kaira R33, I was the one who closed your boot rather roughly. (sorry) Anyway you mentioned being able to get things cheaper off Yahoo Japan. He's interested in getting an Alpine TV like yours, (especially) an Apexi Power FC computer and possibly a FMIC. Is there a site that I could look at to get these items, or I think you said something about having a contact who could organise it? Thanks for your help.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/21547-r33-last-friday-at-bunnings/

• Replies 53

yeah it's the bodykit that's different, Tommy Kiarara written everywhere inside.

This R32, was set on 16psi..but found out it was detinating, so have brought it back down to 14psi. Until it gets remapped. But yeah spins a bit for sure..

I better shut up about his car now, he'l tell me off for being a big mouth! ha.

The 33 Tommy Kaira Stang is talking about used to be owned by my b/f's brother who sold it to John a few months ago as he wanted to buy a house.

Tommy Kairas have the huge front and massive rear wing which Troy got rid of cos he said it resembled a shopping trolley. We both bought our cars from the same place in the same week! I wasn't sure on what to get as they had black and white 33 Tommys there at the time - but I settled for mine cos it had lower k's, was cleaner etc etc.

We reckon it definitely has a cam or hi flow or something cos it gets up and goes like no other 33 I've ever been in. Makes mine feel like a slug!!!

Iam the one with the R32 Tommy Kaira.It has a gtr gear box, vielside computer,full tommy bodykit including adjustable wing. Other things that have been added are tein adjustables,bigger turbo,aftermarket intercooler,electronic boost controll and the list goes on.I bought the car a few weeks ago and definetly have no regrets exept iam told that vielside computers cant be remapped

a while ago when i was skyline hunting, i saw what appeared to be a white r33 tommy kaira at redline motorsports - was asking something like

30k, but it wasnt my taste i.e bodykit. But if i had known its potential over gtst dammnn i would have bought it. btw it looked nice, Tommy kiara written all over it - interior and exterior, as someone mentioned.

Nozila - thats where it came from - he didn't pay anywhere near 30 for it though!

I considered buying it too but the kit wasn't exactly to my taste either...I opted for the boring M Spec instead. And the Tommy had heaps of stuff done to it when it came to Australia and I didn't particularly want a car that had been modded.

When it came here it had a huge FMIC and aftermarket computer, and all the goodies. They couldn't even get it to run on Aussie fuel so they had to remove the computer and they also removed the FMIC for some reason to try and get it to run.

Probably sold all of the gear from it to make a bit of extra cash!!