Gday crew im after somewhere or someone who can get me some japanese learner or elderly plates. Also any info on descriptions on which plates are which would be cool.

any help appreciated.

From what I understand, the system requires elderley and young drivers to display a 'leaf' symbol on the back. Autumn brown leaf for elderley and green spring leaf for youngsters.

I think they're called wakaba's? i have both at home, bought the old for my mum as a joke.

the learners one is yellow/green and the elderly ppls one is yellow/orange.

learners is like a arrow looking thing and the elderly one is...more teardrop shaped from memory. I'll post pics up later if i've got time.

I might have a spare one i could sell u.

I think they're called wakaba's? i have both at home, bought the old for my mum as a joke.

the learners one is yellow/green and the elderly ppls one is yellow/orange.

learners is like a arrow looking thing and the elderly one is...more teardrop shaped from memory. I'll post pics up later if i've got time.

I might have a spare one i could sell u.

thanks mate that is more than helpfull. i dont suppose you know where i could get the set im after both of them for my "pool room" collection and one for my GTR.

thanks for info

No probs, Um...I got mine in Japan when i was there. =S

Otherwise im not too sure where to get them, some traders sell them around. Are you in Sydney? Because i think they're are a couple in sydney floating around somewhere.

And if you're really desperate you can come get my old green one, but its missing a suction cap. lol

thanks mate that is more than helpfull. i dont suppose you know where i could get the set im after both of them for my "pool room" collection and one for my GTR.

thanks for info

No probs, Um...I got mine in Japan when i was there. =S

Otherwise im not too sure where to get them, some traders sell them around. Are you in Sydney? Because i think they're are a couple in sydney floating around somewhere.

And if you're really desperate you can come get my old green one, but its missing a suction cap. lol

nah im in Victoria. i have a mate in japan at the moment hes just hard to get a hold of. i will try harder. thanks heaps man