What! A commodore doing a burnout..Never..Not me..That smoke was photoshopped there..haha

Thanks for letting me and my SS tag along. I look forward to the next SAU events.They are excellent, and well run. And you are all a good bunch of guys and gals.. :(

• Replies 344

What! A commodore doing a burnout..Never..Not me..That smoke was photoshopped there..haha

Thanks for letting me and my SS tag along. I look forward to the next SAU events.They are excellent, and well run. And you are all a good bunch of guys and gals.. :(

Hey Chris,

your car was so funny down the hill, mm's away from getting air, hahhaa.

There are some very nice photos taken so far, many thanx to all who did such a great job of capturing the competitors at play while having so much fun.

Hope to see more to come, especially of me chewing up a set of 4 day old 265/35/18's on the skid pan ( rego JET 959 ) :( .

Thanx guys. :)

Ps please pm me if I can get a copy or prints, that would be awsome to have framed on the wall in the pool room :) .

Pfftt... Can we still put bets in for the starlet comp??? ahaha..

I will rig it so I win.. :(

I have a feeling he will have done pretty well.. He would be in the top 8 that's for sure..

OH YES, COME ON 8TH! :)

Yeah you owe me $$$ for the 6 pack of bourbon mofo.....

I will hunt you down!! All good next time i see ya!

hahahahahaha, I totally thought you forgot! You're still getting the quoted price by the way :)

yup.... doof picked it up on the way out.... Its currently residing on the SAU engine crane in the garage... :D

aw yeah, hero n shit :D

Slim before

post-50868-1209982004_thumb.jpg

Slim after

post-50868-1209982026_thumb.jpg

I have others here somewhere too :)

OMG MY CABLE TIES ARE FAMOUS! :D

That is all most as funny as Ando beating me at arm wrestling HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHA Ando Ando Ando hahahahaha :D

ZOMG ZOMG its alive......

Andrew.. buddy your just jealous you didnt come down for a weekend of fun!! Sell me your GTR kthanxbye :(

On a more serious note, was a brilliant weekend! Great to meet heaps of new faces, and catch up with the regular's!

Was a bit annoying being on the other side of the steering wheel but hey was awesome to see everyone having a blast. I think i inhaled way too much exhaust fumes from the start line.... head hurts still!

Thanks to all drivers for putting up with my mexican crazy arm signals trying to sort everyone out at the start line but next time i WILL be behind the wheel! :D

Kudos to all the peeps responsible for organising it all behind the scene, my small part gave me a good insight into how much is required.

Ando's highlights.

At numero 5. Hurling abuse at a bogan mum to get her reject kids back up here so we can sort them out for throwing rocks at cars!!! :)

Numero 4. WTF Nevo..... Is it really a gtREVOLUTION.... aka. Matt and his Nissan badged Evo

Numero 3. Chubbs cb comments from the black 'thingo' falling off the starlet... "We have cock down, i repeat, cock down" ROFL :):D

Numero 2. Ordering a schooie of Carlton Draught with a 13" donga slapped onto the bar..... PRICELESS

Numero 1. Everyone going hard and having a blast...