Found this in The Age. Hopefully not a repost.

http://www.theage.com.au/national/holden-t...80702-30ol.html

Some of the stats:

The top three 'hoon' car makes are:

Holden: 47.3%

Ford 16.9%

Nissan 8.1%

44.6% of 'hoons' held a probationary license.

Top three areas:

Greater Bendigo 162 cars impounded

Geelong 86

Naree Warren 74

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226583-holden-the-car-of-choice-for-hoons/

Yeah it's always the Commonwhore drivers that harass me.

Perfect example; I was driving home from my girlfriends house last Friday night. Sitting in the turning lane to get into the highway, just waiting for a break in the traffic. Whilst I'm waiting a white Commodore with a monster HOLDEN sticker whacked across the windscreen, partially covering their P plate drives by.

I knew as soon as they went by they'd try something. I drive a stock R33 GTS on my Ps, so I'm an obvious target. Sure enough, as soon as I pull out I see them doing 30km/hr in the left lane, and as soon as I pass them they're literally right up my ass. I ignore them, knowing I have to turn off in a few hundred meters or so.

Happens all the time, and that was tame compared to other stuff I've witnessed. The most that'll happen with a fellow Skyline driver is they'll put there foot down as they overtake or launch out of the lights, but none of this dangerous harassment.

Edited by KezR33

Yep I get harrassed by commy drivers all the time. It's rare that it's actual harrassment, but just about every day you'd get some ute or other V8 holden equivalant pull up next to me as though I'm waving a banner that says "Race me!".

Then you get those that drive right next to you in their auto's and slam the poor car into 1st or 2nd. A VP/VN commodore reving that high in a 60 zone hurts my ears - it's gross! I understand why they call it "rattle-tech" lol!

The worst that's ever happened to me is that someone empty their entire bottle of what I think was Fanta over my car. I was very quick to wash it off - god knows what that would have done to my paint.

You know, if I cared about them I'd give them an entry form to Queensland Raceway every time they pulled up next to me but the truth is I couldn't give a crap. I just hope that one day their's a d-car right behind me when there's some fool trying to drag! That would be fantastic!

Real men race on the track - see you there Bogans :rofl:

My stuff is mild, but I've heard stories from some people that are quite sad!

I get the same impression. Every make of car is going to have it's d1ckhead drivers, but for the most part, thanks to an awesome community, it's rarely the Skyline drivers hassling people or going out of their way to 'hoon'. Anyway, that is purely based off prior experience and skyline bias so it can be ignored! haha.

Some of the stats:

The top three 'hoon' car makes are:

Holden: 47.3%

Ford 16.9%

Nissan 8.1%

44.6% of 'hoons' held a probationary license.

Top three areas:

Greater Bendigo 162 cars impounded

Geelong 86

Naree Warren 74

Not that I don't agree that Narre Warren is a hoon hotspot, but i'd have thought that the Dandenong/Noble Park areas would have been higher than Narre...

Haha this thread's funny.

Then there are those in their utes - they seem to all have something wrong with them. I wish I was as cool as the ute guys....sh[t they're like so cool. I might have to have a look on ebay to see if I can find some bolt on coolness that will get me up to ute level with my GTR.

I get the same impression. Every make of car is going to have it's d1ckhead drivers, but for the most part, thanks to an awesome community, it's rarely the Skyline drivers hassling people or going out of their way to 'hoon'. Anyway, that is purely based off prior experience and skyline bias so it can be ignored! haha.

Well I've been referred to by a following workmate that I'm a granny driver (lol)...I think I drive too slow for some people's liking hehe!

Guest trikdoutvl

LMAO no 1 in ere has a clue

has any stopped to think that there are 10 x the amount of P plate commodore drivers on the road as there is skyline P platers so itd make sense to have more holden hoons nooooo nobody stopped to think about that.... pfft skyline drivers are no more sensible then holden driver,,,, there are ur dik head holden drivers but then theres a lot of us who love our cars n dont be stupid n its the same wit u line drivers im sure theres a few of uses who are knobs but then the rest are good

i seen pleanty of you tube vids of skyline drivers beeing just as silly as holden drivers.... its not the car its the driver

its true that it is the driver its just they mainly get a holden. but i do feel sorry for the enthusiasts that just like holden and love there car, because they are labelled immediately as a hoon. just like how every car enthusiast is labelled as a hoon now.

touchy much?

theres always going to be dickheads, i do believe also, being a previous holden driver, and seeing situations from both points of view (holden driver but now nissan driver)...that there are more spanners in holdens. i do believe that nissan drivers tend to be more responsible, even with the high percentage of holden drivers to nissan drivers. i believe there is a higher understanding of driving and technicality when it comes to driving a skyline which leads to a more responsible driver that knows his/her limits. BUT as i stated before, theres always going to be people that take it to far no matter what car they drive.

when i picked my car up from creatd the other day i decided to walk from upfeild station to the shop.

time was 4:30

i was totally amazed!

i saw 7... yup... SEVEN POS commonwhore's get "sideways" around the 2... yup... TWO corners i had to take!