Had a great time out there today, big thanks to Duncan and the crew for organising a president suit for us :thumbsup:

Although i didn't stay there for the whole day, which i could :yes: I have a few pictures will be uploaded soon.

ps anyone have a footage of the blue RX7 trying to be the hero? :banana:

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/226836-superlap-oran-park-08/

I have about 300 photos - will try find somewhere to upload them soon.

Maybe tonight or tomorrow once I go through them - hot heaps of pics of the RX7 smoke over the whole track.

A fair few of BOZZN & CQ.

Nice to put some faces to the names - You too Shengbert!

Yeah and thanks for the good view up there!

Will had a great day had to leave about 130pm tho.Sorry for the bad pics just learning.

Russ and Marks beast

post-9955-1215242400_thumb.jpg

Russ and Marks R35

post-9955-1215242530_thumb.jpg

I see a patten here they also had an R33 there but no pics of that.

post-9955-1215242500_thumb.jpg

One of my better pics with all the GTRs togther R32,R33,R34 and R35

post-9955-1215242429_thumb.jpg

For me one of the beast cars on the day this S2000 driven by John boston

post-9955-1215242561_thumb.jpg

Lambo Fatties

post-9955-1215242465_thumb.jpg

And i just couldnt work this out two?

post-9955-1215242589_thumb.jpg

Thanks Brad

Yeah tops day. Poor GTR that had an accident.. :( And the poor evo that rolled.. some very very tough cars and good driving in general out there today.

FEAR I tooted at you as I passed you on Old Northern mate :)

Edited by TommO

QSR can go.....wait, public forum.

They held me up for 2 laps, and everytime I went to pass, he gassed up next to me and cut me off. I then got him on pit straight...but then there was only 2 laps left for me in that session.

Ah well, thats racing!

I did enjoy the day - wasnt as much track time as I thought.

Still, grea to see alot of SAU members there come out and spectate! I put even more faces to names today! Great to meet you all!

Ryan - mate - sorry I didnt catch you before you left, I left a msg on your voice mail!

Chris

So who owns the UAS 300ZX now ?? I see all sponsorship has been removed and John wasn't driving... whats happened there?? :(

Yer i sure those sexy CE28Ns coming from way back lol,was the Evo 9 with you?

Yeah the Evo 7 was with me mate :)

Damn - did the stacks happen late in the day?

Reasonably... Evo crash was 1:01pm, GTR crash was 3:15pm

Edited by TommO
Photos

PM for full size if you want some.

I've got heaps more of Chris and Ryan - you guys let me know and I can cut them to CD and post them if you like.

sorry about the quality - first time with a decent camera

Thanks mate i will have a look now. Sorry i didnt come up i was a bit nervious all day. So much to take in, just not enough time to do it in.

PS; Thanks Chris i got you msg, no worries will have to have beers next time i come to the big smoke.

Photos

PM for full size if you want some.

I've got heaps more of Chris and Ryan - you guys let me know and I can cut them to CD and post them if you like.

sorry about the quality - first time with a decent camera

Hey mate, is it possible to get the photos of the LP640 Lambo?

I was there in that. It's my brother car, just picked it up yesterday.

Alex

Jase, they are aweosme photos

I'll would love to have some mate! You did really well!!

Tommo, any of my 33 boat?

Oh, and John from UAS still owns it - he had John Boston as a driver for the day..

Jase, they are aweosme photos

I'll would love to have some mate! You did really well!!

Tommo, any of my 33 boat?

Oh, and John from UAS still owns it - he had John Boston as a driver for the day..

Thanks - It's actually my father in-laws camera and he just got it yesterday - gave it to me today to see how it works.

Seems it works ok.